If we destroy Hamilton

gsa

I support the team and for the sake of them not winning the league again all spl games are must wins, if however we hammer hamilton 6-0 and fans fave krissy krissy boyd get's a hat-trick and wee barry back pass struts around like fabregas can the blind fools who at times populate this boards please not come in talking as though we are world beaters and all is well? it does us no good when fans who want to believe that 'the team that drinks together wins together' and kirky is an honest tryer and therefore good, that boyd can actually play football etc etc come on here talking up walter and his cronies.

even if we play like brazil and beat a complete diddy team 6-0 -

walter is still a joke - millions wasted, bloated squad, too many players in some positions not enough in others, players always played out of position, old-fashioned tactics, seems to think it's ok for rangers to struggle in the spl.

ferguson still has too much power at the club - he get's on certain players backs all the time while his pals get a free ride, he encourages the type of unprofessional behaviour that leguen couldn't accept, we sign players just because they are his mates (big lee?), he was a great player but is now past it, he bottles confrontations in games he used to boss.

the youth system - we were told after advocaat the days of throwing money away were over, youth would be the future. this hasn't happened and under smith it will never, ever happen. he would rather sign a 35 year old journeyman from arbroath than give a youngster a chance. he tries to blame it on the need for results but teams in much more competative leagues than rangers manage it. youth is the future, wally is the past.

shit games - how many games in in the last 3 years can you say you really enjoyed? how often do we see exciting attacking football?

under walter and his cronies rangers are going in the wrong direction. beating dross and winning the spl will not change this.

A thumping win against dross like Hamilton won't change my mind one way or another to be honest.

Convincing wins at Tannadice and against Celtic, on the other hand, would considerably brighten the outlook.

I support the team and for the sake of them not winning the league again all spl games are must wins, if however we hammer hamilton 6-0 and fans fave krissy krissy boyd get's a hat-trick and wee barry back pass struts around like fabregas can the blind fools who at times populate this boards please not come in talking as though we are world beaters and all is well? it does us no good when fans who want to believe that 'the team that drinks together wins together' and kirky is an honest tryer and therefore good, that boyd can actually play football etc etc come on here talking up walter and his cronies.

walter is still a joke - millions wasted, bloated squad, too many players in some positions not enough in others, players always played out of position, old-fashioned tactics, seems to think it's ok for rangers to struggle in the spl.

ferguson still has too much power at the club - he get's on certain players backs all the time while his pals get a free ride, he encourages the type of unprofessional behaviour that leguen couldn't accept, we sign players just because they are his mates (big lee?), he was a great player but is now past it, he bottles confrontations in games he used to boss.

the youth system - we were told after advocaat the days of throwing money away were over, youth would be the future. this hasn't happened and under smith it will never, ever happen. he would rather sign a 35 year old journeyman from arbroath than give a youngster a chance. he tries to blame it on the need for results but teams in much more competative leagues than rangers manage it. youth is the future, wally is the past.

shit games - how many games in in the last 3 years can you say you really enjoyed? how often do we see exciting attacking football?

under walter and his cronies rangers are going in the wrong direction. beating dross and winning the spl will not change this.

good post, but some will not hear a bad word said against walter.

You'll get those who will think all is well if we hammer Hamilton. The thing is, we'll then go out in the next game or the game after and drop points.

No consistency in the results at all.

Well said. I can picture it now...

Kris Boyd best striker in the world

Lafferty "see see see, told you the boy has talent"

Beasley "see above"

Ferguson - easily our best player. Best player in Scotland

etc etc

As you say, anyone who will post such cringeworthy shite, dont bother.

i agree it's a good post. and l also think it's a really sad outlook if people don't want a bad word said against watty.

aye he's been an awesome manager in his time for us & history speaks for itself, but we just don't have the playing staff with a winning mentality anymore. now that kev thomson is out of the team, there's hardly anybody on the park who will hit a hard challenge when it's required. sometimes there are times when an opposition player needstaken care of, and we don't have players with the brains or balls to do it.

doesn't matter how many we score today (we better win) however theres one important game coming right ahead and thats utd away, a very very tricky tie and if i'm honest we're going to lose that one as well.

when did we last win at utd? (makes me sick when we should be infact taking it to them and not sitting back for 90 mins)

Well said. I can picture it now...

Kris Boyd best striker in the world

Lafferty "see see see, told you the boy has talent"

Beasley "see above"

Ferguson - easily our best player. Best player in Scotland

etc etc

As you say, anyone who will post such cringeworthy shite, dont bother.

I shall post whatever I damn well please. :harhar:

i agree it's a good post. and l also think it's a really sad outlook if people don't want a bad word said against watty.

aye he's been an awesome manager in his time for us & history speaks for itself, but we just don't have the playing staff with a winning mentality anymore. now that kev thomson is out of the team, there's hardly anybody on the park who will hit a hard challenge when it's required. sometimes there are times when an opposition player needstaken care of, and we don't have players with the brains or balls to do it.

We haven't had anyone like that since Ricksen left.

6-0, boyd hatrick, not far away mate!! (tu)