Allan McGregor

kanjo

• Replies 637

Just to clear this up, you can't be charged unless you are/were on bail.

Allan McGregor was not on bail. (tu)

I'm doin a media law course mate aye you can. As for the McGregor story lets wait n get an official source. what I would say if it is true the term 'innocent until proven guilty' should be used at all times

According to someone in the police you can't.

well that says it all about the quality of Strathclyde Police's finest

firstly, erm to get bail you first need to be charged and so far he hasn't

secondly, if he did do it then has it taken the police so long to charge him? why not charge him then and there or was it because they had no evidence to charge him?

the whole thing sounds very fishy and i believe he didn't do it.

Having a debate with a friend.

My argument is, I'd rather sell McGregor for all he's worth in the summer because i simply don't think he sends a good image to young fans off the park, and is an unsetteling member of our squad.

His argument is we shouldn't sell him. Plain and simple.

What do you guys think?

Who the fuck cares about role models?

Players are there to win trophies not to show your kids they way they should run their lives.

I wonder if you would have been saying the same about Gazza? McCoist? Gorum? Nah, I didn't think so.

This

People who think young children think oh alan mcgregor done it it must be ok so ill do it need to get a grip

Not everybody gets bail. How can they be charged?

I was walking about 'rape' in this context.

Didn't put that in my post, so apologies for that but hope you have your answer now.

Taking footballers as role models :anguish:

Sorry, I haven't once heard McGregor come out and say: "Children should follow my example."

If anything, biding his time at the Rangers and working himself up to be the club's number one keeper and Scotland's number two should be applauded. I don't think think the weans nowadays are daft enough to think footballers lead perfect lives off the pitch.

Not everybody gets bail. How can they be charged?

I was walking about 'rape' in this context.

Didn't put that in my post, so apologies for that but hope you have your answer now.

You "was walking about 'rape'"what kind of rape is that? :rolleyes:

If MacGregor is getting done & sacked by Rangers, why the media blackout?

but every punter with a phone and text finger knows!

It's just like the"Rangers going into admin on Monday" text.............

Total and utter pish..........

The bheasts are running scared and using every dirty trick their warped minds can think of....

Heard rangers are releasing a statement tonight re mcgregor

At this time of night?

Maybe because its so it comes straight from us and not the papers as it might be a bit late to edit the papers now, just taking a guess