***The Official Rangers V Aberdeen Match Thread***

• Replies 1.7k
Just now, Gaffbear said:

They weren't in the game were they ? 

Fickle as fuck 

They didn’t need to be in the game. We had all the possession but did fuck all with it. They were always going to get one chance and we were never scoring twice. If they score at any time in the 90 mins it’s probably game over as we are beyond awful upfront 

Just now, sassaaaa said:

The difference is Walter and Graeme and the players that played for them won bucketful of all kinds of trophys thats why they get praise. These clowns put two wins against dross together and they are world beaters on here.

They deserve everything they get and so does this stubborn manager until the start winning things........

Again 5 months in the job ffs .

All these experts on here ..it's embarrassing 

9 minutes ago, Valance1690 said:

End of October, sitting 5th in the league & out the cup, terrible tactics/decesions, if it was Pedro, Murty or even Warburton they'd be getting hounded out the door by now 

But naw, Gerrard seems to have some sort of fucking bubble round him where you're a wank if you criticise him 

Spent nearly 10 million, 2nd biggest bugget in the country by a mile & we cant even trouble a piss poor Aberdeen side in the semi final of the cup. That's after shocking performances against Hamilton & Spartak, not to mention Livingston & Motherwell & the taigs away

If it wasnt for the Europa league results he'd be out the door by now.

Rubbish

Just now, Swagger said:

They didn’t need to be in the game. We had all the possession but did fuck all with it. They were always going to get one chance and we were never scoring twice. If they score at any time in the 90 mins it’s probably game over as we are beyond awful upfront 

As I said earlier we missed morellos and Laff. 

With them, today would have been a formality 

Two issues again that keep popping up that I find frustrating.

Firstly, Gerrard is hitting Murty levels of conservatism when it comes to substitutes. No matter if we're 4-0 up, 1-0 up or 1-0 down he waits and waits and waits until it's too late. I don't know the general opinion but for me Arfield & Middleton should have been brought on after the hour.

Secondly, conceding goals from high balls or set pieces needs to be sorted, it really is the biggest reason we are losing goals. Aberdeen at the start of the season a missed header cost us, Motherwell two goals from set pieces (a corner and a wide free kick), celtic hit the bar from a corner, Livingston's goal was initially not dealing with a wide free kick, Hearts scored from a wide free kick and Aberdeen again. It's been an issue since our first game under Gerrard at home to Shkupi who only caused us issues in 180 minutes from set pieces. 

The inability to defend set pieces has cost us 5 points in the league (assuming we only draw with livingston) and a cup final.

Just now, bluenoz said:

So who do you want as manager? Gerrard already admitted there will be bumps along the way but he would learn from mistakes. Or do we keep chopping and changing. From a marketing side alone, he is massive for our club.

Said months ago & it wasnt popular but id happily have took a Pardew or something of that ilk

A manager who actually has experience & doesnt make rookie mistakes like making a sub at a corner or waiting until the other team score before making a sub is what we needed. 

Gerrard should never have gotten the job in the first place and should never have been given the amount hes been given, as a rookie manager, its a shambles that we've stuck all our eggs behind this guy. I like him but he's not what we needed, we needed stability, smarts & somebody who could do the dirty side of the game

Instead weve got a guy whos getting countinually outsmarted, out thought & teams know how to play against us now. You give Goldson/Katic/Worrall as much time as they want, you mark Tav out the game and you wait for us to make 1 or 2 silly mistakes (usually via a long ball) 

The difference between Gerrard and Pedro is simply that Gerrard made it by the banana skin Europa League games, which gave us the feel good factor back again in the club. 

3 minutes ago, Valance1690 said:

End of October, sitting 5th in the league & out the cup, terrible tactics/decesions, if it was Pedro, Murty or even Warburton they'd be getting hounded out the door by now 

But naw, Gerrard seems to have some sort of fucking bubble round him where you're a wank if you criticise him 

Spent nearly 10 million, 2nd biggest bugget in the country by a mile & we cant even trouble a piss poor Aberdeen side in the semi final of the cup. That's after shocking performances against Hamilton & Spartak, not to mention Livingston & Motherwell & the taigs away

If it wasnt for the Europa league results he'd be out the door by now.

Its not how you do in early matches in Europe, its where you are at the end of the group stage, in short we have done nothing yet and with poor league results and a pish poor league cup performance he has done fuck all of any merit and with the wheels about to come off the bogie, well he is in a pool of shit and so far hasn't got the proper shoes for it.

Lets face it he must be hurting just now, let down by a shower of shite and some of it his own making, time to get the proper shoes on.

2 minutes ago, Gaffbear said:

You another who expects miracles with a whole new side and new management team 

We lost to a shite side . Its happened before and will happen again . 

As a support we need to stop the sack the manager , the team are shite for an off day .

So how many off days are we to have then?

Aberdeen

Motherwell

celtic

Livingston 

Aberdeen

Its not even Halloween yet and domestically we are already out one cup and well behind in the league. 

You are posting like this is a one off freak result when it’s clearly not. 5 months or not it matters little when you are losing important games and dropping points to terrible teams. Pedro got fuck all time too because he was a disaster, should we have stuck with him longer just because he didn’t have a few seasons and windows? 

I wonder... 

2 minutes ago, KBOO72 said:

Is beating a shite Aberdeen side in a semi final with a squad costing multiple times the value of theirs considered a miracle nowadays? 

Yes it is . Remember Gazza,  Laudrup mccoist hately all struggling against Cypriot part timers .

We were poor but ffs it happens. Destroying a man whos given us belief for first time in 6 years is a fuckin low for our support 

5 minutes ago, Gaffbear said:

They weren't in the game were they ? 

Fickle as fuck 

Weren’t in the game??

They let us pass the ball about all day but do nothing then waited for their chance, they played us like fools. 

And you can take.your fickle as fuck and shove it right up your arse. 

5 minutes ago, Davie Mr Magic Cooper said:

Put the drink down and away to your bed you clown.

Today we should have absolutely pummelled that mob, but we didn't. It's happened before and it will happen again (you can spout your pish then too). Idiot.

We're in a decent position to win the league, we have a manager that we were glad to get (up until today apparently) and we're doing well in the Europa League (even in with a chance of topping the table, never mind qualifying). All passed you by.

What have we achieved?? 

Answer the question. 

2 minutes ago, Gaffbear said:

As I said earlier we missed morellos and Laff. 

With them, today would have been a formality 

Nonsense

Morelos and Lafferry played at Livi, no cutting edge

Morelos played against Spartak, no cutting edge 

Morelos played against Hamilton and we offered nothing until their shit defender dug us out

Im not saying Morelos is the problem but the team around him aren’t doing enough in the final third and he wouldn’t have made a difference today 

2 minutes ago, sassaaaa said:

McCoist Warburton and Pedro all got stick earlier than this guy and they were not fifth in the league.........

You should hang your head .

McCoist was against division 3 

Pedro lost in Luxembourg and Warburton got slaughtered after cup final and was driven out the club .

Short memory 

2 minutes ago, KingKirk said:

Rubbish

The Europa league is the only reason we have a feel good factor about the place

Us getting knocked out in July & then following on with the results/performances we've had, particularly Livingston, Motherwell & the taigs (before today), I genuinely believe he would have been out by now or very close to it 

L

Just now, Gaffbear said:

Yes it is . Remember Gazza,  Laudrup mccoist hately all struggling against Cypriot part timers .

We were poor but ffs it happens. Destroying a man whos given us belief for first time in 6 years is a fuckin low for our support 

Destroying a man ?

If you think this is destroying a man then you really need to have a wee time out from the forum. It’s almost like you have never been here before. Shock horror manager getting slated because we lost to a terrible team in a semi final 

Sitting fith in the league isn’t giving me loads of hope either.