Opinion peace...

Kingbilly1872

2 minutes ago, Kingbilly1872 said:

Aye, my opinion is Peace if you want to get into it. Peace in the middle east (whose teams get to play in European football for some reason 😆

And Peace in Ukraine and anywhere else in the world where cunts are killing each other for reasons I'm sure most wouldn't agree with if they were told the truth. 

Our country is knee deep in the shite the world has had to go through I'm the last 100+ years. 

This is supposed to be about football though. 

What's the £900m shite about?

Pal of yours. 

The Jeely Piece Song- close thread

I'm a skyscraper wean, I live on the nineteenth flair,

But I'm no gaun oot to play any mair,

Since we moved to oor new hoose, I'm wasting away,

'Cause I'm getting one less meal every day.

O ye cannae fling pieces oot a twenty-story flat,

Seven-hundred hungry weans will testify tae that,

If it's butter, cheese or jeely, if the breid is plain or pan,

The odds against it reaching earth are ninety-nine tae wan.

On the first day my maw flung me out a dod o' malted broon.

It came skyting oot the windae and went up insteid o' doon,

But every twenty-seven hours it comes back into sight,

'Cause my piece went into orbit and became a satellite.

One the next day my maw flung me oot a piece once again.

It went and hit the pilot in a fast, low-flying plane.

He scraped it aff his goggles, shouting through the intercom:

`The Clydeside Reds have got me wi' a breid-and-jeely bomb!'

1 minute ago, 10pshortof17pound said:

Wow, no heard that in years pmsl. 

Was there no a bit about Castlemilk in that song? Seem to remember my teacher used to make me sing a bit about Castlemilk on my own in front of the full class cause I lived there for a bit. 

Am sure it was this song anyway...

8 minutes ago, Kingbilly1872 said:

Wow, no heard that in years pmsl. 

Was there no a bit about Castlemilk in that song? Seem to remember my teacher used to make me sing a bit about Castlemilk on my own in front of the full class cause I lived there for a bit. 

Am sure it was this song anyway...

Are you related to @ForeverAndEver

2 hours ago, 10pshortof17pound said:

As much as I appreciate a classic Scottish song I still felt a sad reverence at reading this. Today is the anniversary of the day the Tatttie Soup got my Granda.

2 hours ago, Spitfire88 said:

As much as I appreciate a classic Scottish song I still felt a sad reverence at reading this. Today is the anniversary of the day the Tatttie Soup got my Granda.

Is this rhyming slang or something that I'm missing?

Cause at the moment, when I read that I can only picture an auld guy getting chased by a massive tattie 😆 

On 10/11/2023 at 00:28, Kingbilly1872 said:

Is this rhyming slang or something that I'm missing?

Cause at the moment, when I read that I can only picture an auld guy getting chased by a massive tattie 😆 

Its a reference to a song/poem called I Chokit Oan A Tattie. Its about someone dying after eating an overly chunky potato soup 😅 I know it from The Singing Kettle as a wean but don't know where it originates from

I chokit on a tattie, a tattie,
I chokit on a tattie, aa through the tattie soup.
My mither sent for the doctor, the doctor,
My mither sent for the doctor, aa through the tattie soup.
The doctor said, "You're dyin ..."
They pit me in a coffin ...
I'm in a deidie holie [dead hole] ...
The minister said his prayers ...
They covered me wi sand ...
But noo I'm up in Heaven ...
The angels gave me supper, supper,
An fit I got for supper was a plate o tattie soup.

On 09/11/2023 at 18:43, Blue72 said:

Why is a ‘finance expert’ any more qualified than me on whether a football governing body would seek to deduct points for actions of supporters? 

He's not. I would also question the title of *expert"

Whoever he is, he's just someone with an opinion like everyone on here.