***** Official Progrès Niederkorn Vs Rangers Thread *****

• Replies 1.9k
Just now, To Be A Ranger said:

We're not struggling. We have had most of the possession and might be struggling to score a goal but we're ahead still.

I would call Glasgow Rangers being 1-0 up against a part time 4th best team in Luxembourg after 135 minutes the very definition of struggling. 

6 minutes ago, MARK92GERS said:

Liking the look of candeias looks a classy player Pacey and looks to have a great final ball once he's match fit reckon he'll be a vital part of the team 

Hahaha.

3 minutes ago, With Heart and Hand said:

Hope for travelling bears sake you can buy a beer in the ground in Luxembourg

Aye but its warm so you are getting half foam half beer in the pints.

And you have to buy these weird coupon things first. You can't actually buy anything at the ground without this wee little coupon. Nae cash :lol:

Just now, ritchieshearercaldow said:

Can anyone see a pattern to our play ? I mean tactically, Pedro is supposed to do his homework on but he opposition but we don't seem to be doing anything to make a breakthrough 

Selection is wrong. Neither Jack or rossiter are going beyond niko which is causing our play to break down 

Midfield is really lacking, both full backs really incapable of using opposite foot to pass or cross. The lad upfront has had no service whatsoever.

its like watching us vs Annan or Peterhead way back in 2012- no atmosphere,boring, no energy and what looks like no motivation 

2 defensive mids against Progres Needabong is ridiculous. Exact same problem as last week, shit crosses in to the box with 1 striker in the box, miller, candeias and the CM's nowhere to be seen when the ball ends up in the box. Ridiculous how bad we are.