**Official Rangers v The Sheep Match Thread**

BlueboyG

• Replies 1.3k
41 minutes ago, crabbit bear said:

I fancy us to win myself, but do you not think that's  just a wee bit cocky, only playing with 10 men.

Can only imagine Morelos was there but Cummings stabbed him and threw him away. There can be only one, etc etc.

15 hours ago, KingKirk said:

Rossiter back training with the squad

Wallace upping his level this week

Jack Seeing a specialist (didn't say when)

Mccrorie seeing a specialist tomorrow 

Kenny close to a return 

IMO am disgusted not more has been made of that challenge on Jack it was a shocker and if I remember right he didn't even get booked the motherwell cunt. He went to hurt him in that challenge no doubt about it 

Wallace is still out for a good few weeks yet I believe.

1 hour ago, James Rolle said:

Can’t see Murty starting Cummings for this game, not had enough matches recently and only joined training yesterday. Will probably give him a run out at some point though. 

I would hope the same for Martin who must be racking his brains to remember playing.

5 hours ago, Tenerife Bear said:

Nonsense. It's actually very easy and can be done in a few different formations. In any case when did the coward become an integral player for us? He won't be anywhere near our strongest 11 when everyone is back fit, hopefully not here at all. 

Not his biggest fan but Windass has been one of our better players recently and doesn't justify being dropped.

5 hours ago, Tenerife Bear said:

Nonsense. It's actually very easy and can be done in a few different formations. In any case when did the coward become an integral player for us? He won't be anywhere near our strongest 11 when everyone is back fit, hopefully not here at all. 

How's it very easy? 

Also :lol:

Line up I'd like to see:

Fod

Tav Wilson Martin DJ

Holt Goss 

Candieas Windass Murphy

Morelos

Line up I think we'll see:

Fod

Tav Wilson Martin DJ

Halliday            

Holt Goss 

Murphy

Windass Morelos

1 minute ago, graeme_4 said:

Would worry about being overrun in central midfield against their 3.

Just now, Leeds_Bear said:

Me too. Especially considering we don't Ross or Jack playing. 

Just about every midfield Jack has played in this season has been overrun!!

I don't think Goss and Holt is a particulary good midfield duo if I'm honest but while McCrorie and Dorrans are out, what's the alternatives? Halliday or Krancjer or Barjonas? that would be even worse. 

1 minute ago, Siwel said:

Aye the 442 didn't work earlier in the season for that reason no idea why people want it back.

We need the personell to play the diamond, namely McCorie. It worked well against Aberdeen then we struggled in other games with it.

48 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

Just about every midfield Jack has played in this season has been overrun!!

I don't think Goss and Holt is a particulary good midfield duo if I'm honest but while McCrorie and Dorrans are out, what's the alternatives? Halliday or Krancjer or Barjonas? that would be even worse. 

I agree, except in the games against Aberdeen - Jack was superb in both. (minus that baffling red card)

With Goss and Holt being lightweight I think we need to play a midfield 5 with Murphy and Candieas on the wings then one of the below combinations in the middle:

Halliday

Holt Goss

or

Holt Goss

Windass

1 minute ago, Leeds_Bear said:

I agree, except in the games against Aberdeen - Jack was superb in both. (minus that baffling red card)

With Goss and Holt being lightweight I think we need to play a midfield 5 with Murphy and Candieas on the wings then one of the below combinations in the middle:

Halliday

Holt Goss

or

Holt Goss

Windass

Halliday is more lightweight than anyone else in our midfield at the moment ... playing Windass as a number 10 behind the Morelos means there's no room for Cummings which I don't want - Cummings needs to play with Morelos and put away some of these easy chances we create each game.

16 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

Halliday is more lightweight than anyone else in our midfield at the moment ... playing Windass as a number 10 behind the Morelos means there's no room for Cummings which I don't want - Cummings needs to play with Morelos and put away some of these easy chances we create each game.

I agree Cummings and Morelos need to play mate, I think it's too soon for Cummings though. (hope I'm wrong)

I disagree about Halliday, however I wouldn't be unhappy to see him on the bench and not starting. Which says a lot really.

I don't think a 4-4-2 will win us this game, so whoever starts in my eyes our formation needs to be a diamond or 4231.