Rangers Tattoos or related tattoos

cdb1690

here goes, bluebells at each end of my sons name "Jayce Cooper" on my chest, old style lion badge alongside RFC crest with Struth quote under "let others come after us, we welcome the chase" on back, "Aye Ready and Semper Paratus" down spine, 5 stars on calf, slighlty related translation of "for the love of my country, pro Brittannia" inside of right arm, still a couple more to get when my sleeves are done. a wee bit tattoo daft me

• Replies 100

• 2 years later...
1 hour ago, Courtyard Bear said:

That's fucking horrific, who drew it his 3 year old wean. 

A wean could do better. 

I've played with the idea of tattoos over the years but just never went with it. I mean how the fuck do you know if it's going to turn out exactly the way you want it to. And even if it's shit you still have to pay for it and walk around with it for the rest of your life.

Fuck that 

5 hours ago, To Be A Ranger said:

A wean could do better. 

I've played with the idea of tattoos over the years but just never went with it. I mean how the fuck do you know if it's going to turn out exactly the way you want it to. And even if it's shit you still have to pay for it and walk around with it for the rest of your life.

Fuck that 

Anyone that ends up with a shit tattoo nowadays deserves a shit tattoo.

Theres loads of great artists you can find the work of online with a simple search. If money comes into it in the sense you think you can get a big piece done for 100 quid you're a fucking moron.

This isn't directed at you btw, im just talking about people like that guy in the pictures above. 

7 hours ago, To Be A Ranger said:

A wean could do better. 

Fuck that 

I've got quite a lot all done by the same woman. 

You take your time finding a good artist, look at their past work to see if what you want suits their style, spend some time talking to them if that goes well get them to draw up your design, if they are any good what they draw up for you is what you will get on you. 

Worked at Killoch Coal Colliery the early 70's and this man mountain from Drongan had :kingbilly: this on his back and I always said his tattoo would've wrapped right round my whole front and met at the back.
My Tattoos are from 1966 and have lost all the colour,especially the Ulster 1690 No Surrender,and my Red Hand Of Ulster.

honestly most of these tattoos look horrible. i don't have anything against getting a rangers tattoo but they look like they were done by cheap shitey artists. 

my dad had a red/blue/white tattoo of our logo as seen in my avatar although he didn't have the stars. i want to get the same one some day. i'll make sure go to a tattoo artist who specialises in line work/text/fonts so it doesn't look shite.