Waggy liking tweets

NeoGeo7

Yesterday was too early for him, his touch was  miles out, I can see how how Warburton started him though  with Clark as the only  alterative but it shows just how threadbare our squad is, Harry Forrester has been a huge miss imo.

It might not be a popular opinion - But I would like for Warburton or the club to congratulate them on their cup win, as we are not Hibs or Celtic. We know how to deal with situations with a bit of class and dignity. 

2 minutes ago, Gaz52 said:

It might not be a popular opinion - But I would like for Warburton or the club to congratulate them on their cup win, as we are not Hibs or Celtic. We know how to deal with situations with a bit of class and dignity. 

We have every right to be raging. How their fans reacted ruined any chance of a humble defeat. I won't criticise anyone at the club for not congratulating them.

13 minutes ago, Gaz52 said:

No. If only for the fact that they did not give us a guard of honour as they could not trust their fans to behave ....

...oh wait ....

8 minutes ago, Gaz52 said:

I believe if the pitch invasion had not happened ,MW would have been first to shake stubb's hand and gave his congrats in public, He may have however done this privately,  Unfortunately hib's supporters rampage took all focus of there cup win.

16 minutes ago, Gaz52 said:

Stubbs will have got the congratulatory hand-shake and who knows, maybe a phone-call from the gaffer, but we owe them nothing.

8 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

No. If only for the fact that they did not give us a guard of honour as they could not trust their fans to behave ....

...oh wait ....

Has your wife started posting on here instead of you..??..That's 2 "likes" in 30 mins I have given you..Your on fire my friend..:541:

Just now, TEFTONG said:

Has your wife started posting on here instead of you..??..That's 2 "likes" in 30 mins I have given you..Your on fire my friend..:541:

We are all Rangers fans - yesterday what happened at the end is unacceptable - if we stick to supporting Rangers I suspect we are all on the same page! 

1 minute ago, Bluepeter9 said:

We are all Rangers fans - yesterday what happened at the end is unacceptable - if we stick to supporting Rangers I suspect we are all on the same page! 

Right on..And that's a hat-trick of likes now..We could end up having a pre match coffee next Season at this rate..

Yesterday could prove to be a turning point on so many levels..and me not wanting to shake you warmly by the neck is one such difference..

I do have to ask though..do you think wee nicola will respond to being called out..??..or will she and her minions concentrate on Our Song's..I do value your opinion..Very seldom agree with it..But I do respect your right to type it...:pipe:

He was a bit dull yesterday, but strangely enough, he wasn't the only one.

I was really disappointed in McKay as I lay great store in him, but he was hardly in it, so Waggy had to do just as much running when he moved from the right into the middle.

Of course, we're not big on crosses these days.

Just now, TEFTONG said:

Right on..And that's a hat-trick of likes now..We could end up having a pre match coffee next Season at this rate..

Yesterday could prove to be a turning point on so many levels..and me not wanting to shake you warmly by the neck is one such difference..

I do have to ask though..do you think wee nicola will respond to being called out..??..or will she and her minions concentrate on Our Song's..I do value your opinion..Very seldom agree with it..But I do respect your right to type it...:pipe:

I was going to tell you two to get a room before that last paragraph.

17 minutes ago, TEFTONG said:

I'm restraining myself from rising to the bait of those fans wanting to make political capital out of this  'incident' as I think it detracts from both the 'unity' and the battle the club have fully engaged in. I'll be stunned if our FM does not release a statement tomorrow condemning what happened but there are those on our support who will try to bring the political emblems the into it. When we keep it to the club we are united but the addons I think are divisive. 

( ps I'll also try not to react to the responses to this post!) 

48 minutes ago, teddybears1872 said:

I believe if the pitch invasion had not happened ,MW would have been first to shake stubb's hand and gave his congrats in public, He may have however done this privately,  Unfortunately hib's supporters rampage took all focus of there cup win.

I think so too Joey.

10 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

I'm restraining myself from rising to the bait of those fans wanting to make political capital out of this  'incident' as I think it detracts from both the 'unity' and the battle the club have fully engaged in. I'll be stunned if our FM does not release a statement tomorrow condemning what happened but there are those on our support who will try to bring the political emblems the into it. When we keep it to the club we are united but the addons I think are divisive. 

Interesting...you use words like Unity..United and the one that has me responding here..Divisive..??..Is that not the whole ethos of the snp..??..I will of course try harder not to have us falling out again..But you must be stuck between a rock and a hard place today my friend..I hope you don't get too upset...Honestly I don't

I really hope (I doubt it will) it doesn't come to this but I wouldn't blame the likes of Waggy, Tav and Kiernan requesting a transfer after yesterday. The manager too. I can't imagine what they must be thinking of the Scottish game after what they were subjected to yesterday.

17 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

I think she (or one of her sheeple) will release a statement - condemning all fans that entered the pitch. No way will she mention Hibs without the soothing balm of having a go at Rangers fans too.

1 hour ago, pcbear said:

Yesterday was too early for him, his touch was  miles out, I can see how how Warburton started him though  with Clark as the only  alterative but it shows just how threadbare our squad is, Harry Forrester has been a huge miss imo.

Aye Forrester, he's seems to have been out for that long, I'd forgotten about him :D

8 minutes ago, TEFTONG said:

Interesting...you use words like Unity..United and the one that has me responding here..Divisive..??..Is that not the whole ethos of the snp..??..I will of course try harder not to have us falling out again..But you must be stuck between a rock and a hard place today my friend..I hope you don't get too upset...Honestly I don't

I am able to put football into a different context from my political beliefs! :7326:

6 minutes ago, BF2 said:

I really hope (I doubt it will) it doesn't come to this but I wouldn't blame the likes of Waggy, Tav and Kiernan requesting a transfer after yesterday. The manager too. I can't imagine what they must be thinking of the Scottish game after what they were subjected to yesterday.

Whit? Any man with balls will dig deep and ready themselves for the battle ahead, if they are of the mindset to leave after a little setback  " off you go"

4 minutes ago, Sparkle said:

I think she (or one of her sheeple) will release a statement - condemning all fans that entered the pitch. No way will she mention Hibs without the soothing balm of having a go at Rangers fans too.

That may well be true. Combined with full investigation into why it went wrong would be fine by me! 

1 hour ago, pcbear said:

Also massively missed Ball I'd say.