State of Ibrox

• Replies 98

20 minutes ago, Skyson1872 said:

Well not many people have £30m lying around they can throw at us. They do have a lot of other businesses which most of their wealth will be tied under, they have said all along they will invest what they can (which they have) and that we will need proper investment around this summer.

No they never, King said .......... Well actually he lied, not going to go down this road, it's all in print what he said. And it was bollocks imo.

I know it needs a lot done but the truth is Ibrox should have the absolute minimal done to it at the moment. Until we are back where we want to be any available funds should be used to fund the footballing side. Once we achieve that and we can generate some proper income then that will be the time to give the stadium a makeover. 

24 minutes ago, ritchieshearercaldow said:

Bunch of pansies these days, I'd rather go and watch a good team on the park than smell fuckin paint.

Complaining there's no hot water, whit ye wanting a fuckin bath ?

The Broomloan is the first place I would install baths, would see that mobs allocation cut by 90% in no time. 

Ibrox needs cleaned every stand with the side of the Broomloan and Copland stands replaced.

This board put up a few banners and a few bits of plastic and we are all meant to say wow.

This has been long overdue and should be on the boards priority lists. 

Ibrox I saw getting built and I have never seen it so shabby , so time the board actually did something, or will the next time they do something meaningful be just before the season book renewals as this board has promised much but delivered very little 

32 minutes ago, ritchieshearercaldow said:

Bunch of pansies these days, I'd rather go and watch a good team on the park than smell fuckin paint.

Complaining there's no hot water, whit ye wanting a fuckin bath ?

Be nice to wash my hands in water that wasn't on the verge of becoming ice is all. Wouldn't mind taking a shit without having to hold the door shut at the same time either.

55 minutes ago, Gaz52 said:

£10m is going on it for developments and to fix things that's wrong the now. Like the piss smell in west enclosure because the toilets need fixed. 

I might not be this boards biggest fan but they've spent around £12m already in under 2 years 

Get this man on a stage he's a great comedian. 

If 12mill has been spent on Ibrox in 2 years the company doing the work must be laughing all the way to the bank. 

12mill ??????

1 hour ago, dougal72 said:

My main gripe is the state of the toilets,  they need a complete overhaul. Don't even have hot water in the Broomy. 

And on the rare occasions you do get hot water, it's the temperature of lava. Blokes running screaming out the toilets with 3rd degree burns.

15 minutes ago, dougal72 said:

Be nice to wash my hands in water that wasn't on the verge of becoming ice is all. Wouldn't mind taking a shit without having to hold the door shut at the same time either.

Fuck going for a shit at the fitba.

You sound like you do it regular.

1 hour ago, Theulstervolunteer said:

I'm sure it would cost a few bob for a specialised team with roof access and working at heights gear in order to carry out that type of work it's naw just a case of screwing a hose into the tap in the kitchen ffs.......... I think there's more pressing business to be done at ibrox ATM.

I don't .King is a billionaire .It's 2 years on and the cunt promised he would spend his money .It's another reason to say I hate the bastard 

1 minute ago, FSM said:

I'd quite like some floor level heating blowers under the seats, to keep my feet warm. Having cold feet often ruins my matchday experience.

Back in the day being up to your knees in fenian blood kept your feet nice and warm. Fucking PC brigade are ruining the matchday experience. 

7 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

I don't .King is a billionaire .It's 2 years on and the cunt promised he would spend his money .It's another reason to say I hate the bastard 

7 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

Billionaire :headwall:

1 hour ago, eosmhdo said:

How much of the money spent is their personal money though? It's either loans which they will convert later or season book money. They have spent fuck all after all the promises they made.

The soft loans are personal money (£12m?) and counting  so far and they wont receive 1p back of that directly.

Yes they do get extra shares but what are they really worth right now?

Say you had £20m to spend and you could spend it on the stadium or players, But couldn't spend it on both.. What what you spend it on ?

The stadium has been neglected for years,Needs loads of work done and could do with being perhaps upgraded, If it was to be ignored then in a few years it would cost twice the amount.

The playing squad is average and in order to challenge for the title the squad needed an injection of far better quality and a figure of £20m would see a team of far better quality with the ability to challenge for the title and also raise our profile and be more attractive to outside investment, Don't spend it on the squad and we remain an average team fighting for second place for the foreseeable future with the risk of our attendances dropping and losing income.

So what would you spend it on ?