SFA to boycott Gazzas hall of fame dinner

.Williamson.

People with mental health issues need empathy and support, not publicly kicked in the stones like this. Absolute disgrace. 

Sue the fuckers if he could cope with it for the public humiliation and stress caused. 

• Replies 603

Only Keith Jackson and the Scottish Daily record can come out with this shite headline. “Andy Gray admits Paul Gascoigne nomination for Hall of Fame hurt him and insists he deserves a place more” 

These cunts are not as idiotic as they make out so to me the only other reasoning is they have a complete lack of any basic morals. 

34 minutes ago, Howsitgoing said:

Only Keith Jackson and the Scottish Daily record can come out with this shite headline. “Andy Gray admits Paul Gascoigne nomination for Hall of Fame hurt him and insists he deserves a place more” 

These cunts are not as idiotic as they make out so to me the only other reasoning is they have a complete lack of any basic morals. 

These cunts are clear by now that emotions are running very high about this situation. If (unlikely - disregard most probably ) it was initially overlooked how damaging it could be to a vulnerable guy they are now clear, that they continue on the same vein is just malicious. 

Moving from contempt towards those people towards a very deep hatred. 

Fair play to Stephen McGowan in the mail today. Basically saying its not for the SFA to make moral judgements on anyone when it comes to the hall of fame, its about putting the best footballers in there. It will be a cold day in hell before anyone at the record or the sun has the balls to write anything similar.

I can't imagine how he feels, working hard to try and overcome addictions and deal with the deep depression caused by that.

He must have been delighted to be nominated for an honour in a Country where he played some of his best football - almost a validation of his worth and career, then to have it withdrawn in the most public and cruel way - and to heap more shit on him as if that wasn't enough,  to go on to lie and blame his own mental issues for resulting in the humiliation!

SFA and whoever else is responsible for this, or agree with it, are lower than snakes bellies.  Probably nothing can be done to them officially as they are cowards hiding like cowering dogs but they should hang their heads in shame.

2 hours ago, markem said:

It’s disgusting mate. The very reason they shouldn’t have done what they did was used as justification for the action taken - complete lies as we know. 

I had hoped he was brushing it off. The podcast gave a pretty grim view tbh. Hopefully he’ll take a fuck them attitude, shower of pricks.  Still hiding notably. 

I heard the podcast yesterday and I was heartbroken at Gazza's reaction. I was astounded that the spokesperson for the SFA told Gazza that he would 100% be put into their shite HOF eventually, why not now? If they're going to do it anyway why are they doing this to him? I'm glad that he has told them to go and take a fuck to themselves though.

26 minutes ago, ianb1547 said:

A small positive from this shambles is that others outwith this country are seeing the sfa for what they are.

Yes, and hopefully the outcry, from both the public and celebrities/ex-players not to mention mental illness charities, is enough for the SFA to realise utter bitter scumbags like Mulraney etc are damaging the Scottish football brand and use it for an excuse to get shot of the cunts.

Might be waiting for a while though.

15 hours ago, Quiet Jim said:

100% of people do cuntish things, 0.00001% get crucified by the papers. 0.000000001% can do this:

Fuck the SFA, let's out them for who they are!

The last game I took my father to, he was too I'll to go after that season but what a game to be your last visit to Ibrox and what a performance from Gazza.

Have any of you seen this cunt rough's opinion?

5 minutes ago, big blue Fin said:

The last game I took my father to, he was too I'll to go after that season but what a game to be your last visit to Ibrox and what a performance from Gazza.

A king prawn I ate last night had a higher IQ than that bumbling fuckwit roughie.

the fact remains that Gazza was nominated by members of the public.

A panel of ex-players and journalists (appointed by sfa) considered the nomination and decided he deserved to be inducted into the HoF.

So........who the hell are the sfa to say he cant be inducted?

Thats the process....get on with it.......and that includes other ex-players and journos who are jumping on this band-wagon of atrocious treatment of a former player.

Slightly off topic here but just because of that prick in the video keep harking on about Dalglish and The English Hall Of Fame, I don't know if Dalglish or any other former Scottish players are in their Hall of Fame but can tell you this, Having lived and worked in England for 30 years until recently, Every time Dalglish's name was mentioned in a football conversation it was always the same reaction, What a Fucking Player followed by why cant you still produce players like that anymore, Probably because up in Scotland they preferThe Kick And Rush Hammer Throwing Style Of Football these days I would tell them.

8 minutes ago, Paisley Blue Loyal said:

Slightly off topic here but just because of that prick in the video keep harking on about Dalglish and The English Hall Of Fame, I don't know if Dalglish or any other former Scottish players are in their Hall of Fame but can tell you this, Having lived and worked in England for 30 years until recently, Every time Dalglish's name was mentioned in a football conversation it was always the same reaction, What a Fucking Player followed by why cant you still produce players like that anymore, Probably because up in Scotland they preferThe Kick And Rush Hammer Throwing Style Of Football these days I would tell them.

Full list of FA HoF (asterisk is original inductee)   no surprise that Gazza and Dalglish are in there

Tony Adams                       Ivor Allchurch                    Viv Anderson                     Ossie Ardiles
Jimmy Armfield                Alan Ball                              Gordon Banks*                  John Barnes
Cliff Bastin                         Peter Beardsley                   David Beckham                 Colin Bell
Dennis Bergkamp             George Best*                       Danny Blanchflower         Steve Bloomer
Liam Brady                        Billy Bremner                      Trevor Brooking                Charles Buchan
Ian Callaghan                    Eric Cantona*                      Raich Carter                       John Charles*
Jack Charlton                    Sir Bobby Charlton*           Ray Clemence                    George Cohen
Bob Crompton                   Kenny Dalglish*                  Dixie Dean*                       Peter Doherty*
Duncan Edwards*            Rio Ferdinand                 Sir Tom Finney*                Trevor Francis
Hughie Gallacher             Paul Gascoigne*                  Ryan Giggs                          Norman Hunter
Johnny Giles                     Eddie Gray                           Jimmy Greaves*                 Alan Hansen
Johnny Haynes*              Thierry Henry                      Glenn Hoddle                     Emlyn Hughes
Mark Hughes                    Roger Hunt                          Geoff Hurst                         Denis Irwin
Alex James                        Pat Jennings                        Cliff Jones                           Roy Keane
Kevin Keegan*                 Denis Law*                           Mark Lawrenson          Tommy Lawton
Francis Lee                       Matthew LeTissier              Billy Liddell                     Gary Lineker
Nat Lofthouse*                Dave Mackay*                      Wilf Mannion                     Sir Stanley Matthews*
Jimmy McIlroy                Frank McLintock                 Billy Meredith                    Jackie Milburn
Bobby Moore*                  Stan Mortensen                   Alan Mullery                      Gary Neville
Michael Owen                  Stuart Pearce                        Martin Peters                     Alf Ramsey
John Robertson          Bryan Robson*                     Ian Rush                             Peter Schmeichel
Paul Scholes                      David Seaman                 Len Shackleton                  Alan Shearer
Teddy Sheringham          Peter Shilton*                       Graeme Souness               Neville Southall
Clem Stephenson             Nobby Stiles                         Gordon Strachan         Mike Summerbee
Frank Swift                       Bert Trautmann                   Patrick Vieira                     Arthur Wharton
Ray Wilson                       Billy Wright*                         Ian Wright                         Gianfranco Zola

17 minutes ago, ianb1547 said:

Full list of FA HoF (asterisk is original inductee)   no surprise that Gazza and Dalglish are in there

Tony Adams                       Ivor Allchurch                    Viv Anderson                     Ossie Ardiles
Jimmy Armfield                Alan Ball                              Gordon Banks*                  John Barnes
Cliff Bastin                         Peter Beardsley                   David Beckham                 Colin Bell
Dennis Bergkamp             George Best*                       Danny Blanchflower         Steve Bloomer
Liam Brady                        Billy Bremner                      Trevor Brooking                Charles Buchan
Ian Callaghan                    Eric Cantona*                      Raich Carter                       John Charles*
Jack Charlton                    Sir Bobby Charlton*           Ray Clemence                    George Cohen
Bob Crompton                   Kenny Dalglish*                  Dixie Dean*                       Peter Doherty*
Duncan Edwards*            Rio Ferdinand                 Sir Tom Finney*                Trevor Francis
Hughie Gallacher             Paul Gascoigne*                  Ryan Giggs                          Norman Hunter
Johnny Giles                     Eddie Gray                           Jimmy Greaves*                 Alan Hansen
Johnny Haynes*              Thierry Henry                      Glenn Hoddle                     Emlyn Hughes
Mark Hughes                    Roger Hunt                          Geoff Hurst                         Denis Irwin
Alex James                        Pat Jennings                        Cliff Jones                           Roy Keane
Kevin Keegan*                 Denis Law*                           Mark Lawrenson          Tommy Lawton
Francis Lee                       Matthew LeTissier              Billy Liddell                     Gary Lineker
Nat Lofthouse*                Dave Mackay*                      Wilf Mannion                     Sir Stanley Matthews*
Jimmy McIlroy                Frank McLintock                 Billy Meredith                    Jackie Milburn
Bobby Moore*                  Stan Mortensen                   Alan Mullery                      Gary Neville
Michael Owen                  Stuart Pearce                        Martin Peters                     Alf Ramsey
John Robertson          Bryan Robson*                     Ian Rush                             Peter Schmeichel
Paul Scholes                      David Seaman                 Len Shackleton                  Alan Shearer
Teddy Sheringham          Peter Shilton*                       Graeme Souness               Neville Southall
Clem Stephenson             Nobby Stiles                         Gordon Strachan         Mike Summerbee
Frank Swift                       Bert Trautmann                   Patrick Vieira                     Arthur Wharton
Ray Wilson                       Billy Wright*                         Ian Wright                         Gianfranco Zola

Superb mate, Rough is Dalglish in England's Hall Of Fame, Aye Alan, Along with Law, Bremner, Mackay, Souness, Strachan, Hansen and Eddie Gray plus a whole host of foreign talent such as Berg

Aye Alan, Dalglish is in there along with Law,Bremner, mackay, McClintock, sourness, Strachan, Hansen and Eddie Gray plus a whole host of foreign talent that has graced their game such as Bergkamp, Henry and Cantona as well as their own home grown talent because England are not narrow minded inward thinking wee fucking bigots like some up here, Hope that answers your question.

The fenian cabal must be the most idiotic fuckwits to ever walk this planet if the best they can come out with is what Keith Jackson and Alan Rough have just said. Trying to claim that a player with Gazza’s undoubted ability is not fit for Scottish hall of fame is mind boggling stuff! One minute I’m truly hating these cunts then the next I’m feeling nothing but pity. Their hatred requires a padded cell and a lifetime of therapy. 

Hopefully this time these bastards have over stepped a mark that they can’t come back from but the failure of our team to condemn them is a disappointment that is putting a stain on the great work that they have succeeded in by bringing in S Gerrard.

Rough was a crap GK too. I remember in the early 70's when I was a young teenager he was at Bellahouston Park as the Intl keeper and you could pay to take 3 pens against him. - but not from the pen spot...it was 15yds out.

I put 3 out of 3 past him..............and I was wearing platforms!! (and a nifty pair of parallels!!.............those were the days)

2 hours ago, big blue Fin said:

He's entitled to his opinion but it's what happened after his nomination that's the issue here. The decision to revoke is either ignorant and thoughtless or ignorant and evil. Take your pick though I know which way I'm swaying. 

2 minutes ago, Misteral said:

He's entitled to his opinion but it's what happened after his nomination that's the issue here. The decision to revoke is either ignorant and thoughtless or ignorant and evil. Take your pick though I know which way I'm swaying. 

Ignorant, thoughtless, evil and ultimately driven by an anti Rangers bias which runs from the top of Scottish football down.