GOAT 30,449 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 I thought he changed the game when he came on. We started finding more space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ExiledWeegie123 1,492 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 when he came on there was Hagi, Goldson, Aribo and Tav all playing right side knocking it about in triangles making space for each other, he deffo had a hand in turning the game, good subs from Gerrard today, made the difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 33,110 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Just now, GOAT said: I thought he changed the game when he came on. We started finding more space. Sometimes you need wingers in the game. He hugged the touch-line which opened them up. He didn't do anything spectacular but the change in formation was everything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malkytfp1 19,986 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 His first move was to overlap Tav and get a dangerous ball in. Nobody did that all day. Constantly dragged a centre half out. Looked lovely. Great impact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junior Soprano 22,428 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 He’s an impact player. I like him but not as a starter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goianegra 4,710 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 His best game in some time. More of the same please 👏 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheKingObv 10,898 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Looked hungry and sharp. Can't ask for much more than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumloyal 15,722 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Something as simple as the reputation changed the game, they seen Hagi coming on and regardless of what he was doing, their players' perception of him drew them out of position towards him imo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gmcf 35,787 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 He did do well . In fact all the subs impacted the game , thought both Aribo and Hagi improved our creativity , and Itten got a goal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RFCRobertson 11,802 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 54 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said: His first move was to overlap Tav and get a dangerous ball in. Nobody did that all day. Constantly dragged a centre half out. Looked lovely. Great impact. See I think this is what Morelos brings to the table the most at the moment, i dont think its any real suprise our two goals were set plays on Wednesday and the goals today looked scrappy (not a bad thing of course). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedrick 8,048 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Done well , he’ll start Wednesday and no touch the baw ,this has been the problem his full Rangers career Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amokachi 3,477 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Subs doing what subs should do today, make a difference. As for Hagi, he’s got that wee bit of craft that we desperately needed & he used it brilliantly when he came on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
plumbGER 24,518 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Better player than Kent, done really well when he came on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jjbscotty12 3,582 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Really impressed when he came on today I think he might get a start on Wednesday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TopCat 4,511 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 5 minutes ago, jjbscotty12 said: Really impressed when he came on today I think he might get a start on Wednesday. I thought he did really well when he came on but I wouldn't start him on Wednesday...... feel he is much better at making an impact off the bench tbh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valance1690 4,177 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 10 minutes ago, plumbGER said: Better player than Kent, done really well when he came on 100% Said this time and time again, Kent is a good player but hes been pish the last few months, seems to escape the criticism levelled at Morelos tho Hagi Itten Roofe next game for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
roninno5 25 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Definitely...with Morelos out he did what was needed. A lot of people are giving Morelos stick this season but he has been doing what Hagi did today when he came on. He pulls defenders out the box and creates space for the others. Really think Hagi has been struggling with all this covid shite and I hope he turns it around soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ready1873 3,979 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Is he fuck better than Kent Hagi is shite. Aye he may offer the odd assist but he is a prima donna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shaka 1,917 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Hagi is really good in tight games where his movement and quick passing can make a big difference. It's harder for him in games we need to counter attack at pace. He doesn't have the burst of pace to get away from defenders. He needs to find a way of being effective in those games as well and he'll develop into a top class player in my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
googglebot 4,744 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Great young lad, hopefully another Gennaro Gattuso!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
plumbGER 24,518 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Just now, Valance1690 said: 100% Said this time and time again, Kent is a good player but hes been pish the last few months, seems to escape the criticism levelled at Morelos tho Hagi Itten Roofe next game for me Hard to argue with that. Kent is a good player if he has space in which to work in, unfortunately teams are doubling or trebling up on him and kicking lumps out him in the process. Away from home against better opposition who are having a go Kent can be a useful player, Aberdeen away his goal sort of thing but against packed defences at Ibrox he runs out of ideas. Hagi on the other hand can thread a pass or do something out of the ordinary and isn't shy at taking a shot. He can be a frustrating wee bastard but with younger players you will get that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
berkshirebear 3,189 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 18 minutes ago, plumbGER said: Better player than Kent, done really well when he came on He's not a better player than Kent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackal 553 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 His ability to get in behind there left back was a major factor us winning that game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
plumbGER 24,518 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 1 minute ago, berkshirebear said: He's not a better player than Kent. Yes he is imo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valance1690 4,177 Posted December 19, 2020 Share Posted December 19, 2020 Just now, plumbGER said: Hard to argue with that. Kent is a good player if he has space in which to work in, unfortunately teams are doubling or trebling up on him and kicking lumps out him in the process. Away from home against better opposition who are having a go Kent can be a useful player, Aberdeen away his goal sort of thing but against packed defences at Ibrox he runs out of ideas. Hagi on the other hand can thread a pass or do something out of the ordinary and isn't shy at taking a shot. He can be a frustrating wee bastard but with younger players you will get that. I get the arguement that he is being doubled up on & it must be difficult It's the shite fancy tricks in his own half thats killing me, he done it against St Mirren & we conceded the penalty, done it again today & I think it resulted in a corner Hes trying too hard to show hes a good player, just keep it simple and get some assists/goals and the rest will come At the moment I think he believes hes undroppable, a few weeks on the bench before the taigs might have him fired up for the game Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...