Gio

6 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Mental to say he doesn’t adapt. He literally adapts tactics on a game by game basis. 

He’s had the balls to change full formations at half time in games as well. Utter nonsense to question his tactics. 

Game management aye but tactics? Not having that. 

So he changes tactics before games or at half time. Not during games.  Agreed.

3 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Mental to say he doesn’t adapt. He literally adapts tactics on a game by game basis. 

He’s had the balls to change full formations at half time in games as well. Utter nonsense to question his tactics. 

Game management aye but tactics? Not having that. 

It's not though is it. Worked once, incredibly well to give him credit, against Dortmund.

Tactics against the fenians were off the scale bad, then he incredibly claimed we were the better team in the second half like that somehow made it better.

He's not helped by Jack being out and Ramsey not getting going, but he is running some of those players into the ground and in the age of advanced sports science when it comes down to small percentages at the top level a few players running on empty tanks costs you games against lesser players at full pelt.

1 minute ago, ElBufalo20 said:

What’s that got to do with sorting out the squad and having a good 4 weeks with them 

You said he's not had a pre season like it's an excuse , he had a chance of working with the squad and implementing his philosophy but instead let everycunt fuck off 

1 minute ago, ElBufalo20 said:

Pretty sure we won tonight 

We did. But our form is poor. We're showing little to suggest on field that we've got it in us to turn around the deficit. And he's a part of that with some bizarre decision making re subs.

If you don't see the warning signs then that along with Gio makes 2 of you.

1 minute ago, ger4life_1872 said:

You said he's not had a pre season like it's an excuse , he had a chance of working with the squad and implementing his philosophy but instead let everycunt fuck off 

Are players not allowed a holiday? Sure that would be great for morale in the squad if the first thing he did was to tell them all to cancel their time off.

Also you know fine well yourself a summer pre season where most of the transfer business is done is completely different from 10 days in winter.

10 minutes ago, ElBufalo20 said:

In what way does he look out of his depth?

Four wins in nine since the break domestically is atrocious, dropping points to the sheep, Ross county, the tarriers , Dundee Hibs and Motherwell at home and all that in the space of five or six weeks, is that enough for you? If it's not then tell me what is.

3 minutes ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

It's not though is it. Worked once, incredibly well to give him credit, against Dortmund.

Tactics against the fenians were off the scale bad, then he incredibly claimed we were the better team in the second half like that somehow made it better.

He's not helped by Jack being out and Ramsey not getting going, but he is running some of those players into the ground and in the age of advanced sports science when it comes down to small percentages at the top level a few players running on empty tanks costs you games against lesser players at full pelt.

The change v Dortmund was at half time. He doesn't tweak during games.

V the scum he actually said he didn't change tactics at half time just personnel. At least we didn't lose the 2nd half of that match 😧

39 minutes ago, Johnsey said:

Thought he had turned a corner recently and now I'm already back to thinking it'll never work. 

To start a side that needed changing was bad enough but then to not even bother switching it up at any point. We've got the best squad in the league and he refuses to use it. 

Feels a bit PLG. Gets it right in Europe but doesn't have a clue domestically. I really want it to work for him but feels like it's just not going to be. 

That lot are fucking tragic as well and just don't see how we can put a run together to stop them. 

Doesn't have a clue domestically? Until tonight he was a bobby madden cheating baldy bastard decision away from the exact same record after 14 games as his predecessor had this season, only difference is that gio has had harder games, scored the same amount of goals and conceded less

Fucking hell

43 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Hard to retain belief in him tbh..

I can’t even see what we are trying to do, the team looks to have zero shape or organisation.

It seems to be even worse away from home. The single tactic seems to be get the ball forward to Morelos and then feed off the scraps. You almost can’t believe what you are seeing considering most Dutch coaches are at the very least tactically astute. 

11 minutes ago, superallysbears said:

Saturday against the sheep is crucial then it's the Scottish cup, scum away to Livy on Sunday and anything can happen there, Saturday needs a performance, anything else and you'll start to hear the calls for his head.

Absolutely has to win on Saturday. No ifs, but's or maybe's about it. 

1 minute ago, the old guard said:

Four wins in nine since the break domestically is atrocious, dropping points to the sheep, Ross county, the tarriers , Dundee Hibs and Motherwell at home and all that in the space of five or six weeks, is that enough for you? If it's not then tell me what is.

He dropped two more points than his predecessor did, in much more difficult games

5 minutes ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

His tactics not work when we were pumping Hearts, Dundee, beating Sparta, Hibs etc quite comfortably?

Just now, BlueSuedeSambas said:

It seems to be even worse away from home. The single tactic seems to be get the ball forward to Morelos and then feed off the scraps. You almost can’t believe what you are seeing considering most Dutch coaches are at the very least tactical astute. 

It’s back to the original days of Gerrards tenure.

Sling the ball up to Alfie and see what happens.

11 minutes ago, lewislaudrup said:

RM way mate. Win done great team selection was spot on subs where correct always needed a guy who could change it.

Lose. Team pish, shite bags all of them gutless. Gio out no got a clue sick of him doesn't know how to adapt. 

We just won

1 minute ago, BlueSuedeSambas said:

It seems to be even worse away from home. The single tactic seems to be get the ball forward to Morelos and then feed off the scraps. You almost can’t believe what you are seeing considering most Dutch coaches are at the very least tactical astute. 

Every domestic away game under him has been utter chronic to watch.

2 minutes ago, ElBufalo20 said:

Are players not allowed a holiday? Sure that would be great for morale in the squad if the first thing he did was to tell them all to cancel their time off.

Also you know fine well yourself a summer pre season where most of the transfer business is done is completely different from 10 days in winter.

It wasn't 10 days though , it was 3 weeks , it's mid season he didn't need to work on fitness , but on shape etc , instead he gave them 2 weeks off and appears to have done nothing 

Just now, the old guard said:

Apart from the tarriers where he got it wrong by sitting too deep we’ve been unlucky.

Aberdeen dodgy penalty. Dundee Utd we battered couldn’t put the ball in the net. Ross county and Motherwell McGregor threw us under the bus.

Incidentally I remember he got stick for changes made  against Aberdeen and Ross County cos we lost the lead yet tonight he didn’t make any in a win and yet is still somehow getting grief for it.

Absolutely zero faith in him, tonight hammered that home

No subs in 90 minutes, no identity, team basically just going through the motions 

Could've easily drawn/lost that tonight, luckily St Johnstone were worse than us, nothing to do with our tactics/team

31 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Fucking hell 🤣

Saying I sound like a tarrier for no saying the league is over whilst you're a fucking full stop away fae throwing metal sharks.

3 points. That's what's in it, hardly a fucking "miracle" needed.

But you carry on greeting at fans who still think we're in a title race. 

Mental.

You're as deluded as a tarrier you've proven my point.