Club statement | Resolution not deemed competent

OceanRain

6 minutes ago, Mclean RFC said:

boycott their stadiums then buy their best players for dirt cheap. Let them rely on the scum filling up their stadiums.

Perhaps instead of fans going to away games we could organise Rangers away day areas where we could use that time to beneft the club.

someone could think of better suggestions than me but i believe if we used our energy and time differently then we could achieve more while watching the teams that hate us die off.

After all we do not just put money into their stadiums. But the businesses around it generates alot from our support.

I first witnessed the spending power of our fans at manchester.  They absolute love and hate it when we visit. They hate us for what we stand for but they cant live without us.

we need to put an end to their misery.

Took the wife and her pal to Ibrox in 2008 to watch the UEFA cup final. be great to do the same for every game that is on sky. 

• Replies 27.7k

Decent of Hamilton to update both of their season ticket holders

As we are all aware this is pretty much unchartered territory that we find ourselves in and, the truth is,that at the moment no one knows when Senior Football or our Youth Academy will successfully restart. We think it’s fair to say that everyone at the Scottish Government, SPFL and SFA are doing their best to monitor a very difficult and ever-changing set of challenges, so we can only wait on clear instructions from the various governing bodies on the best way forward.
We want to absolutely fair to our supporters and have decided, at this point in time, that it is our intention NOT to put season tickets on sale for season 2020/21. Our reasoning behind this decision is simple – there remains various scenarios that could halt the new season or prevent it from running smoothly, and with that in mind we will be adopting a “pay at the turnstiles” policy when supporters are allowed to attend matches again. The backing of our loyal fans is greatly appreciated and we hope that this policy will encourage all of you to support the club as much as possible when the time comes. With regards to the current season it appears that we will not be playing the remaining games and season ticket holders, if they wish, can request a proportional refund on their season books.
We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all our community trust volunteers for the amazing work they are carrying out in the community and together with the children charity Blameless they are really making a difference to so many lives during these very trying times.
Thank you for all your support.
Please stay safe.
Colin McGowan
Chief Executive

2 minutes ago, GersInCanada said:

As we are all aware this is pretty much unchartered territory that we find ourselves in and, the truth is,that at the moment no one knows when Senior Football or our Youth Academy will successfully restart. We think it’s fair to say that everyone at the Scottish Government, SPFL and SFA are doing their best to monitor a very difficult and ever-changing set of challenges, so we can only wait on clear instructions from the various governing bodies on the best way forward.
We want to absolutely fair to our supporters and have decided, at this point in time, that it is our intention NOT to put season tickets on sale for season 2020/21. Our reasoning behind this decision is simple – there remains various scenarios that could halt the new season or prevent it from running smoothly, and with that in mind we will be adopting a “pay at the turnstiles” policy when supporters are allowed to attend matches again. The backing of our loyal fans is greatly appreciated and we hope that this policy will encourage all of you to support the club as much as possible when the time comes. With regards to the current season it appears that we will not be playing the remaining games and season ticket holders, if they wish, can request a proportional refund on their season books.
We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all our community trust volunteers for the amazing work they are carrying out in the community and together with the children charity Blameless they are really making a difference to so many lives during these very trying times.
Please stay safe.
Colin McGowan
Chief Executive

Wow.

18 minutes ago, pollok-bear said:

We has 50,000 fans at ibrox and dropped plenty of points.

So you're saying a big crowd at Ibrox isn't an advantage?

Obviously that's not the case. Generally we're helped by a large crowd at Ibrox. Generally we'll be helped by a large away crowd. 

We can argue whether it's worth it, but to suggest no fans away from home doesn't risk points would clearly be ridiculous.

1 hour ago, Blue Avenger said:

Whilst the mutual hatred between us and the scum has existed since their inception, the widespread hatred of us has it's roots in the Souness revolution and the 9iar era imo.

We didn't do anything bad, we just beat every cunt.  We out spent every cunt and laid waste to everyone and everything leaving them in our wake. The jealousy borne out of our success boiled over into hatred.

Along comes the bunnet to save the scum. A sharp and tenacious little cunt who didn't do prisoners. He re energised them. Weaponised them and laid waste to officialdom with the help of Reid.

Liewell takes the reigns and has his placemen everywhere. They stop our ten and the rest of the nation go into mass hysteria at our downfall.

The scum took the opportunity to tap into a ready made source of support outwith, sympathetic to their cause in the mutual destruction of us. For the most part, it hasn't gone away.

Our financial calamity was the tipping point and and their objective achieved and it's been an uphill struggle ever since to put it mildly, being openly shafted at every turn. They don't even hide it.

Most just hate us more than having a sport that is free from the corruption, the nepotism and the bias, as this latest vote shows. As long as they can all guzzle from the trough and keep us down, a rigged competition is just fine

Over to us again......The war is not yet over. 

Default position for most teams in the republic of Sturgeonland

An annual subscription to RTV means you get to watch all of our games live home and away.

If you are in the UK then a VPN would be required but this may be an option for some who wish to avoid giving other clubs money at away games. Give it to Rangers instead.

2 hours ago, Sweetheart said:

Lawwell should be embarrassed about his own club

Challenging  maladministration and a culture of bullying and coercion isn’t “embarrassing “ There are whistleblower laws to prevent this type of attitude, he should be pulled up for this officially (no laughing)

Dear Lurkers,

This is what embarrassment look like  -  Celtic FC hid child abuse 

9E92AC90-31E5-4C4E-99D6-7B175CA031FF.jpeg

Tom English on the BBC just now;

At the end of a prize fight, two boxers hear a bell and simultaneously raise their arms in triumph, one in hope and one in expectation.

Later, you have a champion pointing at his belt as confirmation of his superiority and you have a beaten man pointing at the champion's bloodied face as confirmation of his moral victory. "I lost, but look at the state of him."

This is where we're at with the SPFL now. Neil Doncaster and his board saw off an opponent on Tuesday, but they suffered some damage in the process.

The chief executive has spoken about a "resounding result" and chairman Murdoch MacLennan has referenced a decision made by an "overwhelming majority". But the fact remains that 13 of the 42 clubs Doncaster represents have serious doubts about what's gone on and want an inquiry into the corporate governance of his regime.

Thirty-one percent is a lot of jabs, a lot of uppercuts, a lot of right hands. It's not enough to put the champ on the canvas, but it's enough to reveal his weakness. And now, it seems, the rival wants a rematch, if Rangers statement is anything to go by.

In victory, Doncaster and MacLennan had adopted a new conciliatory tone, the former talking about "healing divisions" and the latter mentioning that he had taken "careful note of the concerns of the minority", but if an olive branch, of sorts, was extended, it doesn't look like there are many takers right now. "Time is a great healer," said Doncaster. He wouldn't want to be too presumptuous about that.

In recent days and weeks, these are some of the words that have been used by member clubs about the governance of the SPFL and their relationship with the governing body. "Utter shambles". "Farcical". "A distressing lack of confidence and trust in the leadership". "Disingenuous and incompetent". "Arrogant and aggressive". "Outrageous". "Divisive and accusatory". "Disdain and defensiveness". "Selective and patronising". "Singularly failed in its primary duty of care to a member". "A sad indictment of those who govern our game". "The SPFL appears to have taken leave of its senses".

On the other side of the argument the language has been, to use the word of the month, robust. Clubs have been slammed by other clubs for having ulterior motives. Rangers' fabled dossier was rounded on as having "not a shred" of evidence to back up their call for suspensions.

The Ibrox club were said to have a dark agenda which began and ended with null and voiding the season and denying celtic a ninth title in a row. Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer, three clubs who will now be relegated, were written off as organisations who were only acting in their own self interest.

There's been allegations of threats and counter threats, bullying and counter bullying. Statements were brandished like swords. It's hard to say how many libellous or borderline libellous claims were made in some of these missives, but there were a lot. Lawyers would have been swooning at the thought of getting a piece of the action.

From where we are, cast adrift off the coast of normality, it's a long way back to dry land. Doncaster and MacLennan tried to calm things with their words on Tuesday. "Come on, we've all had a drink, everybody calm down" was the gist of what they were saying, but temperatures are so high now that they were met with another volley.

On Tuesday evening, Rangers went again. "A management culture which not only fears accountability and scrutiny, but which actively campaigns against it is unhealthy and breeds continued mistrust," was the fighting talk from Ibrox. "It is clear that many members have lost confidence in the SPFL leadership and the need for change will not diminish. The status quo cannot hold."

That sounds like a club who are not going to do that Homer Simpson thing of disappearing backwards into a hedge. How can they? To stand down now would be to lose face and to more or less confirm that they weren't as serious about highlighting failings as they said they were. Also, they have gained the support of a dozen other clubs and might feel a moral obligation to them to keep fighting.

Thirteen clubs is a fair old protest vote in a Scottish football context. Three years ago, celtic attempted to shine a light on the inner-workings of the Scottish FA by calling for an independent inquiry into "the events that led to the liquidation of Rangers Oldco and the governance issues arising from those events". It was a wholly legitimate call. There were many unanswered questions - and they remain unanswered.

In terms of failing of governance, what Rangers have said about the SPFL in recent weeks, celtic said about the Scottish FA in 2017. Not as forcefully, for sure. Not with an added demand for the suspension of any staff, that's true. But their case was argued passionately and the episode got extremely bitter at times. Eventually, in part, it led to Stewart Regan's exit from his post as Scottish FA chief executive.

celtic wanted an investigation into the transparency, accountability and leadership of the association. Whether it was out of a sense of mischief-making against his friends down the corridor at Hampden, a genuine desire for openness, or just a move to keep celtic onside in the political game, Doncaster backed them.

It's safe to say that celtic weren't exactly bowled over with the support they got from their fellow clubs. Not many, if any, came out publicly to back the independent review, which fizzled out. This time, 31% of the league have backed it. In the world of realpolitik, that's a sizeable figure and Doncaster will know it.

Scottish football missed an opportunity to examine itself three years ago and it has missed another opportunity now. Strip away the bile and all the inter-club warfare and ask a simple question - can we do better than this? If a neutral party put that to a vote and asked club leaders, players and supporters to respond yes or no, what would the result look like?

Can we do better? The answer, surely, would be an emphatic yes. This is the problem, though. When you try to lift the bonnet to have a look at how things are done, the thing that some want to know first is who's doing the lifting and why? What's their agenda? Who are they acting on behalf of? What are they really trying to do?

That mentality chokes progress. It protects the status quo. Clubs have it in their gift to introduce radical change to the game if they so wish, but they don't want it - or don't want it enough. People like to talk about change, but not many are brave enough to see it through.

Six years ago, Barry Hearn gave an address at Hampden that has gone down in legend. "I'm not an expert on Scottish football," he told his audience of club chairmen, chief executives and managing directors, "and listening to your [financial] figures it doesn't seem like you are either."

That got a nervous laugh from the crowd. Hearn knows about the colour of money. This is a man who once made a success of selling aftershave with pictures of snooker players on the bottle - Eau de Tony Meo, Essence of Terry Griffiths.

"I'm selling out darts arenas for a sport that's not visible to the naked eye," Hearn told them. "I'm saying to the world, 'You need to be involved in this'. I can sell live fishing. Live fishing! I'm good and you're not good enough."

Scottish football would spontaneously combust if the bold Barry was in charge, but some of his chutzpah is desperately needed. "Dress the operation in the clothes of a King even if you're a pauper," he said. "All I can see is a mess. There's no optimism. You're going around looking at your shoelaces and people [broadcasters] are taking advantage.

"The fact that you've got a Scottish Premiership without a sponsor [that is now the situation again], do you know how long you'd work for Barry Hearn if that was the case? You wouldn't have time to take your coat off. You'd be in the car park."

Six years have gone by and the same attitudes prevail now as they did then. Will it be any different in another six years? Once again, strip away the bitterness and ask - can we do better than this? "Sometimes you get stuck up your own backside," said Hearn in his Hampden address. He's right.

So many words have been expended these past weeks, but that line remains the case. Scottish football is still stuck up its own backside.

1 hour ago, The Monk said:

Dont think I've ever been as fired up for a season as I am for next season. All the shit we've put up with I hope we can ram it down their throats this time next year.

100%

we should NEVER boycott one single game.  We should travel in our thousands and cause absolute carnage (all within the law of course)

2 minutes ago, GersInCanada said:

An annual subscription to RTV means you get to watch all of our games live home and away.

If you are in the UK then a VPN would be required but this may be an option for some who wish to avoid giving other clubs money at away games. Give it to Rangers instead.

Can see some clubs getting petty and not allowing us to film

6 minutes ago, GersInCanada said:

Bang on 👍

Fuck the cabal

They cannot find the original Dundee vote,then it mysteriouly and allegedly turns up in a 'spam' folder so we are told.

It takes them about a week to disclose that set of 'circumstances re one  message.

Yet they can respond to Rangers extensive dossier in  less than 1 hour.

How very strange....or should I say convenient and predictable behaviour from a bunch of charlatans.

Shifty Maclennan  announces that the vast najority of clubs support the SPFL stance.

A good number of those who  'supported' if that is the word,did so expressing  strong reservations about the way the SPFl is being run ,,,far from being an endorsement of the present office bearers.

If you add those reservations to the 31% you get closer to over 40% of clubs clearly unhappy but with a financial gun at their head.

And of course we have ra sellick  holding their fire to thelast minute  and  Liewell grandstanding at the EGM that their is absolutely  nothing to see or find ,no evidence of any wrongdoing at all,no dark corners needing a spotlight shone on them.

Who is he and they,they are the one and the same,kidding?

Irrespective of Rangers factual findings of gross mismnanagement,corporate neglect,and a distinct lack of probity ,financial management, due diligence,transparency and probity.

So  puppetmaster Liewell can spout all he wants about sporting integrity but he is a  total hypocrite.

1 minute ago, KeyserSoze said:

100%

we should NEVER boycott one single game.  We should travel in our thousands and cause absolute carnage (all within the law of course)

Yeah, as much as I’d love half the teams in the league to die, I feel a boycott could have a negative effect on performances and seeing our fans partying at their grounds sickens them anyway.

i feel next season could be the one, this year was so close yet so far. Our campaign up until the winter break was practically flawless and we blew it in a few games after the break and never recovered mentally. We need a bit more quality and to learn from our mistakes but we’re are almost there. I can’t see the tims having as good a season also.

Boycott: I have never attended a game in any other stadium since the crooked demotion. I understand people want to support the team and that is their choice. Rangers should take tickets and try to sell them for away games but the individual fan does not need to buy them. My stance will continue. I will never step inside another Scottish ground again.

Just to emphasise the point. I was requested to attend a conference that was being held at Parkhead. Didn't go and told the sponsors why. No reply to me email unsurprisingly

1 hour ago, Inigo said:

It's a good point. It's all very well refusing tickets, but we WILL be shooting ourselves in the foot to an extent too. Apart from what you mention, simply having a noisy support at grounds helps us. That's beyond doubt. So if we're saying refuse tickets, are we also saying we're willing to risk it costing us points?

Yep , I'm not so sure the positives of refusing tickets outweigh the negatives . 

The team , and management , have always referred to the support as the ' twelfth man ' and I've no doubt the support have seen the team through some difficult games . 

I also wonder if we over estimate the financial hit they would have . They survived years without us , and I'm sure would do so again . If anything , all it's done is reduce these teams ability in taking points off the tarriers in the way they once did . 

We have to think carefully on this one . 

2 minutes ago, Negri's lovechild said:

We absolutely could do with a Barry Hearn type. He isn t everyone's cup of tea but he absolutely knows how to sell and market a sport.

Absolutely but Hearn types can't get their foot anywhere near the door for finding it slammed on them. Self preservation rules Scottish football. English appears to be saying change needs to come and it's not over yet.

28 minutes ago, GersInCanada said:

Please stay safe.
Colin McGowan
Chief Executive

Suicidal to not encourage ST sales.

Hope they are the 1st of many to die.

6 minutes ago, SteveEarle said:

Absolutely but Hearn types can't get their foot anywhere near the door for finding it slammed on them. Self preservation rules Scottish football. English appears to be saying change needs to come and it's not over yet.

Closed shop that is happy with the mediocrity and the status quo that sees one club raking it in. 

Hope change does come but it's going to be a hell of a fight.

11 minutes ago, The Monk said:

Yeah, as much as I’d love half the teams in the league to die, I feel a boycott could have a negative effect on performances and seeing our fans partying at their grounds sickens them anyway.

i feel next season could be the one, this year was so close yet so far. Our campaign up until the winter break was practically flawless and we blew it in a few games after the break and never recovered mentally. We need a bit more quality and to learn from our mistakes but we’re are almost there. I can’t see the tims having as good a season also.

Based on what ? 

They will be playing against the  same shite teams, most of them probably weaker than last season, they will have the same players probably even strengthen with a couple signings in the summer.

We need to be as consistent as them for a full season not just half a season, they won’t drop a level from this season that’s just wishful thinking. We need to improve.

Also will be the same match officials makings it as hard as possible for us to get results.

Feel like I’m just being a moaning auld bastard now 😆

Just thinking that, given the SPFL are abiding by their rules with such vigour, what do they do about the 2nd promotion place for the championship? Do they have rules in place that prevent another team potentially going down from the prem just because they can't complete their play offs?(providing it all gets canned). Not only are they denying teams title chances but also promotion chances. 

2 minutes ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

Suicidal to not encourage ST sales.

Hope they are the 1st of many to die.

Easier for them to move their own fans so they can sell  to us and the tarriers was my first thought. 

33 minutes ago, KeyserSoze said:

The absolute way to hit back is not statements, salvos or court cases.  

the one and only way to hit back is simply to win things. League’s and cups are our Girfuy.  It’s as simple as that.  
We can winge and moan about media hatred and political bias and fucking moonhowlers none of that will change and has been like that for 30 years. the lot of them can go fuck themselves in their cuntish cabals we should care not a jot.  Let them pish the bed dreaming of their next attack.  

They can’t play up front or in goals for the opposition can they.   

Winning of course would be part of a multi stranded attack. However, it doesn't help us when that self same hatred handicaps us as it manifests itself on the park with bias refereeing and a CO that would burn us at the stake. 

celtic have remained strangely quiet during the last few weeks when Scottish football threatened to tear itself apart but let slip in their own self congratulatory statement where they see the priorities over the next few weeks.

There is no mention of players returning to training or completing the 2019/20 season, instead, they feel that the most important thing for all parties concerned is to start planning for the 2020/21 campaign.

Vital Football extract.

Do they know something the rest of Scottish Football doesn't ?