Partick forum

Captain Hilts

24 minutes ago, ally62 said:

So they've been checking us checking them ..... and it's us that are obsessed doh

They started the pathetic excuse of a thread too :lol:

And they'll all be scampering to get tickets for this Saturdays game, 

because end of the day it is, always has been and always will be about the Rangers :lol: 

• Replies 321

Very easy to categorise them as knuckle draggers, but unfortunately there are thousands of them whom we live beside, work with and possibly socialise with who also participate in the poison and hatred. And those who do not participate are just as bad if they idly stand by without saying anything. Mon the Jags

In fairness, these people are mostly very stupid, lead terrible lives with little of value, living in filthy hovels. All they have to cling on to in life is the "achievements" of a dead football club - "achievements" being winning domestic football titles in Scotland, all the while indulging in constant violence and bigotry and refusing to believe they were one of the most despised institutions in the world of football

you are absolutely correct G13 - they live and breathe amongst us, living almost normal lives within the constraints of society during the week at home and at work - however once gathered together as a collective they spew their filth whilst hiding behind the anonymity of the crowd, complete and utter hypocrites and sh*tebags each and every one - and too stupid to step out of the shadows of hundreds of years of ancestral bigotry to actually think for themselves and choose their own path in life tied down by their da's and their da's da's loyalty to being a complete and utter c*ck in full regalia - maybe they cannot shake it as it's the only history they now have since their beloved big hoose went ti*ts up and their old club doesn't exist.

I hope we pump them ... get it right up them .. 'mon the Jags

FTOF

You can imagine Fergus, Tristan and Farquhar sitting in their bedrooms, blasting Mumford and Sons tunes whilst screaming "WHY DO WE HAVE TO LIVE WITH THESE PEOPLE" at their computer screens, which is showing Rangers' accounts from 2012 onwards.

The amount of hypocrisy amongst some of these bangers is staggering.  We're a brand new club and nothing to do with the "original" Rangers, but we're still poisonous violent bigots and still part of the Old Firm doh

Seriously lads.  Trim your beards, head down to the Star and Garter for a nice safe pint, and give some thought to your constant contradictions.

16 minutes ago, BF2 said:

You can imagine Fergus, Tristan and Farquhar sitting in their bedrooms, blasting Mumford and Sons tunes whilst screaming "WHY DO WE HAVE TO LIVE WITH THESE PEOPLE" at their computer screens, which is showing Rangers' accounts from 2012 onwards.

The amount of hypocrisy amongst some of these bangers is staggering.  We're a brand new club and nothing to do with the "original" Rangers, but we're still poisonous violent bigots and still part of the Old Firm doh

Seriously lads.  Trim your beards, head down to the Star and Garter for a nice safe pint, and give some thought to your constant contradictions.

We are the "shitebags" but you know for a fact that these crawfords and farquhars would not have the balls to actually spout the pish they are spouting from their maws basement PC to anyone's face . 

They don't do irony...

'Just watch them on Saturday before the game, shuffling along Firhill Road, knuckles scrapping the ground, wearing ill-fitting McEwans Lager strips that haven't been washed since they were first purchased in the early 90's and listen to them spew their sectarian poison. Look at them and listen to them, and then say to yourself - 'thank **** I'm not one of them'

'See the development team drew 0-0 away to the wee h*ns (though they did include some big h*ns like Wilson in their team). Apparently that's the first 0-0 for us in 107 games. Maybe the young lads could give the big team some pointers. '

15 hours ago, K.A.I said:

I've got no time for the rancid, ugly rug munching nationalist cow - but did she not Tweet a couple of years ago "I REALLY HATE CELTIC" or was that someone else? 

I think she did , but a few years in the SNP has probably softened her approach to them 

Got to laugh at this lot going on about us being ignorant and full of hate. Parroting the Daily Record is the epitome of ignorance. Imagine doing down your own city on the word of tabloids. Where can one see this sectarian evil that is the scourge of our country. Do they mean naughty addons to songs?

I suppose the papers do it to make money but this is probably people who live here and think nothing of writing such bollocks and never think to themselves in their daily lives where is this evil sectarianism we keep being told about. You would think we live in the Middle East or Rwanda they way these muppets try to claim moral supremacy. 

Always thought their club was just a retirement club for old Maryhill bears who found it difficult to get to Ibrox. Will be all the better when we pump them after seeing this thread. Too many teams in this league seem to be up themselves these days. We're on our ass and still much better than them. Silly cunts should stick to trying to catch the likes of Kilmarnock or Motherwell in terms of achievements.

From the recently discovered writings of the Rev I.Am.Jolly ..... on his unbiased opinion of life for some who "think" they follow football.

The team :- Patrick Thistle ...... the equivalent of Wednesday's child (full of woe) .... or Glasgow's Malcolm in the middle child ...  .... ignored.

The Support :- The real sectarians of society ... supporters with unbridled hatred for success ..... something they will never ever achieve ... on the field of play or in their personal lives due to their bigotry and lack of self esteem ..... Whose only affiliation is to a team whose nickname is ... the Jags ..... which they identify with as in .... injections.

Comments :- Sad ..... so very Sad .....:P

Also for comparison from the recently discovered writings of the Sky TV presenter, the extremely popular and unbiased Jim White ( who incidentally is a Bear), on the life of the people who really follow football.

The Real Team :- The Famous Glasgow Rangers ..... the epitome of all that is Good in the world ..... as it is a worldwide supported Team with unrivalled success from 1872 and unbroken to the present day.

The Real Support :- Though the streets be broad and narrow Follow they will .... Follow they will .... Who will even go to Dublin if their worldwide successful team were to venture there .... who through the direst of circumstances and most malicious of treatments, still followed their team with pride and robust dignity, believing unreservedly in their team and the knowledge .... that as long as they followed .... more success would undoubtably follow ..... confidence and pride are not lost on "The People" .... success has this effect .... (tu)

Comments :- Simply The Best ...... better than all the rest ...... :wink:

:uk:

@Bobby Hume did you see PartickTheDogs prediction? :lol:

PREDICTION-PARTICK THISTLE 3 (Azeez, Amoo, Erskine) SEVCO 0, but would settle for 1-0, 2-1 or any other winning combination. 

What a fucking numpty :lol: 

Now JeanieD on the other hand

0-2 unfortunately

Is a smart one :pipe: 

On Thursday, November 24, 2016 at 5:33 PM, TEFTONG said:

I have not read much of this thread tbh..Just this last page..I can actually remember going along to a few Thistle games back in the day.(cousin followed them so went to the odd Cup replay falkirk at brockville was an awesome night tbh.. and was on the pitch at Forfar when they started their climb back up the Leagues) and all the lads who knew fine well I was a BEAR always made me feel welcome and would gladly give the mhanky mhob a hard time..

Now correct me if I am wrong here, but I am sure that way back Thistle only survived due to Rangers..

It shows how much the mhedia campaign and the general hatred now directed to Rangers has distorted things these days..

Oh well...Just need to put them in their place on Saturday.. 

An old gaffer of mine who was a Thistle diehard, told me Rangers gave Thistle an interest free loan to build Firhill

49 minutes ago, JohnH said:

An old gaffer of mine who was a Thistle diehard, told me Rangers gave Thistle an interest free loan to build Firhill

No you won't hear them mentioning that, they started in Partick before Partick was even a part of Glasgow and moved from park to park before they ended up in Harymill, they were the travelling folk of football, in fact WE let them share our ground way back, but that's gadgeys for you, give them a leg up and they bite the hand off of you! ?:sherlock:

140 yrs of uninterrupted history..................that's because everyone has been sleeping through it.

Apart from the kidology, fair play to them. They are a wee club and we can't play against ourselves. These wee clubs can prove that fitba is 11 against 11,and that on the day, money can sometimes count for fuck all.