Them's the breaks, eh?

1 minute ago, esquire8 said:

Those were the regulations put in place for scottish football to start again. Government were very lenient to bring it back the way it did. Still under a cautionary basis too so the government can step in and scrap the season again if they see regulations not being adhered to.

To give an example of how strictly regulated the clubs have been, at St. Mirren on Saturday, we had to pick one journo from the digital/dailies and sundays to speak to the managers and players to minimise the possibility of transmission(there were 15 of us there (including club media) and absolutely everything was done pitchside. We dont even get access to press rooms just now either.. Ive been temp checked everywhere I've been and clubs are even disinfecting the pitch after warm-ups with subs having to socially distance in the stands as much as possible too rather than sitting in the dugout.

Aberdeen's players have seriously fucked up here.

• Replies 338
1 minute ago, frenv said:

Make them forfeit their EL qualifier ties as part of their punishment - that frees up time for them.

Silly suggestion but remember this is after only 1 game. The schedule is going to be busy if this happens a few more times.

1 minute ago, esquire8 said:

It was part of the agreement with the Scottish Government that all club members would stick to their own bubble. Aberdeen players broke that.

The rules concerning the general public are near on impossible to follow but I'm pretty sure that having 9 people from 9 different households all out socialising together is against the rules never mind the fact that they are subject to further restrictions as footballers due to agreed protocols but still the arrogant bastards thought it was ok.

There are people unable to attend close family funerals on a daily basis ffs

4 hours ago, Howsitgoing said:

They’ve set a precedent with this, it doesn’t matter how the Aberdeen players got Covid. If we have eight 1st team players from our team out and we had the cunts the following week the game now must go on. Probably wouldn’t work vice versa with the cunts mind you, this year is fucked already. 

4 hours ago, ZZed said:

If 8 septic players come down with Covid in October lets see if they are forced to play us.

When I heard a wee while ago that the game had been postponed, my first thought was, Liewell has seen this morning that IF this game went ahead it would be difficult even for him to get his team out of playing if they had eight players out and he will have moved quickly to make sure that cannot happen by making sure this game is now not on.

I am not saying it is not the right decision just why it would have changed quickly from last night. Paranoid, aye probably. :pipe:

PS another reason why the 19/20 Scottish cup should never have been fitted into this season.

3 minutes ago, The Dude said:

To give an example of how strictly regulated the clubs have been, at St. Mirren on Saturday, we had to pick one journo from the digital/dailies and sundays to speak to the managers and players to minimise the possibility of transmission(there were 15 of us there (including club media) and absolutely everything was done pitchside. We dont even get access to press rooms just now either.. Ive been temp checked everywhere I've been and clubs are even disinfecting the pitch after warm-ups with subs having to socially distance in the stands as much as possible too rather than sitting in the dugout.

Aberdeen's players have seriously fucked up here.

Don't think fans understand how much on a knife edge scottish football is being back. The scare with St Mirren staff a week ago, now this with the sheep. It's barely back and big cracks are appearing with little leeway. How many more chances will the SPFL get? Not many more.

1 minute ago, the cry was no said:

The rules concerning the general public are near on impossible to follow but I'm pretty sure that having 9 people from 9 different households all out socialising together is against the rules never mind the fact that they are subject to further restrictions as footballers due to agreed protocols but still the arrogant bastards thought it was ok.

There are people unable to attend close family funerals on a daily basis ffs

The players are under one bubble. Though they should not be going out to a pub on a busy saturday night.

14 minutes ago, esquire8 said:

Sets the standard. If the taigs break it then they can be punished the same way too. Long season.

Nah fuck that I’d rather it was postponed and give them an extra fixture to fit in than give they cunts anything, either that or make them play it and hope some 2nd string hammer thrower puts Eduoard our for the season 

17 minutes ago, esquire8 said:

Because Aberdeen are fucking numpties.

Well let Aberdeen be punished for it and let the game go ahead!

Not just Aberdeen though,

St.Mirren, Ross County, Hibs and ourselves have all had problems 

2 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

A scum game now being given the chance to have full house in later on in the year .That is one angle 

Theres no angle here. Everyone with a sane mind knew this game couldn't possibly go ahead. Everyone apart from the SPFL and SFA. 

1 minute ago, eejay the dj said:

A scum game now being given the chance to have full house in later on in the year .That is one angle 

Your right about that but at the same time we need to take full advantage and make sure we are three points in front, and keep the pressure on, it's vital to get ahead of the scum, incase it effects the league again later and we will be at the top.

Just now, Nk89 said:

We like Aberdeen be punished for it and let the game go ahead!

Not just Aberdeen though,

St.Mirren, Ross County, Hibs and ourselves have all had problems 

To be fair there have been problems, but not on this level. The others were more technical issues, this is them just ignoring the rules.