Malmo manager

MacBoyd

people have just took a snippet from his interview, if you watch the full interview he has a point, we have a much bigger budget than them, he actually is very complimentary towards us tbf.

50 minutes ago, dbyst said:

people have just took a snippet from his interview, if you watch the full interview he has a point, we have a much bigger budget than them, he actually is very complimentary towards us tbf.

Post the full video if you can bud 

4 minutes ago, dbyst said:

not full video mate, still edited to sound worse by MSM tho

Doesn’t come across as bad in that video. Fuck him anyway hope we scare the shite out then tomorrow from the stands  seen better teams than this crumble when our fans are in full voice 

3 hours ago, johanhentze said:

I didnt say it was lost in translation, really.. more the way he was talking.. its how Danish people speak. They arent as reserved as a Brit would be in an interview like that. He is basically making a bit of a joke while at the same time applying a bit of pressure. Its difficult to explain, but the Danes are quite like that.

Danes are quite similar to the Dutch in that regard. Quite confident people, in English it comes across as arrogant.

5 hours ago, johanhentze said:

Hes just being Danish.. might come across differently when speaking English. He is trying to be funny. Also.. its all mind games. We DO need the money and he is just trying to put the pressure on. 

Scorched earth him and his team in reply. That can be our wee bit of funny. 

1 hour ago, McEwan's Lager said:

Danes are quite similar to the Dutch in that regard. Quite confident people, in English it comes across as arrogant.

Aye, having worked with loads of Dutch guys, this is spot on :lol:. Takes a bit of getting used to but most folk in Scandinavia and BeNeLux (that I've come across) really love the history clubs like us and the filth have 

1 hour ago, Tiger Shaw said:

Doesn’t come across as bad in that video. Fuck him anyway hope we scare the shite out then tomorrow from the stands  seen better teams than this crumble when our fans are in full voice 

Braga after Hagi scored the first, absolutely shat their pants and didn't know what hit them

Their defenders went from passing it about like prime Barca to blootering the ball 50 yards into the air the last 20 mins. Unreal

12 minutes ago, psb07158 said:

Braga after Hagi scored the first, absolutely shat their pants and didn't know what hit them

Their defenders went from passing it about like prime Barca to blootering the ball 50 yards into the air the last 20 mins. Unreal

Don’t think it should be underestimated how impressive our victories against them were. Their manager at the time (Ruben Amorim, who won the Portuguese league with Sporting Lisbon last season by the way) only lost two out of thirteen games (winning ten) while managing Braga, both of them being against us.

Both victories were outstanding results, made even more impressive by how pish in the league we were at the time :lol: 

39 minutes ago, Bronzy said:

Don’t think it should be underestimated how impressive our victories against them were. Their manager at the time (Ruben Amorim, who won the Portuguese league with Sporting Lisbon last season by the way) only lost two out of thirteen games (winning ten) while managing Braga, both of them being against us.

Both victories were outstanding results, made even more impressive by how pish in the league we were at the time :lol: 

Aye, 2 of my favourite performances under Gerrard tbh. Well, 2nd half onwards, they could easily have been 4 up before we scored once 😂