Further behind in the league than we were under Pedro / Murty

graeme_4

6 minutes ago, evenstevens said:

Thinking we were better placed under Gio is some mental mental gymnastics 

I never said we would be better placed- I said we haven’t improved nearly enough.

1 hour ago, The Godfather said:

Will take about 3 windows to get to where we need to be.

We can hire and sack as many managers as we like but until the guts of this useless shitebag squad are gone then it's going to be the same story.

We need a miracle in all honestly and hope someone sticks in millions to finance it.

Dark days I'm afraid

No goalkeepers you’d keep for next season, no wingers , no strikers, plus a load of deadwood and shitebags that need getting rid of. Only positive is Wilson is away so can’t bring in more pish. 

1 hour ago, graeme_4 said:

Finished 12 points behind (and 22 goals behind) them in the 17/18 season.

We are now 13 points behind (and 31 goals behind) - and we’re not even at the split yet. 

An absolute disgrace how far we’ve fallen since 55. Squad needs gutted, and only 4 or 5 will not do.

Can’t wait for this season to be over, and hopefully we never have to watch the likes of McGregor, Davies, Barasic, Lundstram, or Morelos ever again.

Board can GTF as well. 

Aye thanks to that fucking useless cunt GVB

that today though was also pathetic

sakala is dreadful, Davies a mess, barasic caught out the way he does at the midden every time, tillman never 5 million, better side with Kent in than out 

1 hour ago, Johnstone Burgh said:

We can finish on 94 points and people are acting like we’re back in the Murty/Pedro era. I know we just lost but please have a wee think before you start posting drivel. 

Trophyless and runners up again but we've been the best losers points wise. 

Brilliant.

Listen, Beale hasn’t really had a bad run of results- the problem is that when you’re with us, there’s really only one team you need to lay the boot into and we haven’t been able to do that with him at the helm.

We can’t simultaneously expect that we should beat the run of the mill in the league and then also say he’s doing a good job when he does exactly the minimum we expect.

Had he won the cup or we had beaten them in either of the last two league games then he’d have a whole lot more credit in the bank- but he hasn’t and so he doesn’t.

5 minutes ago, King Jela said:

Trophyless and runners up again but we've been the best losers points wise. 

Brilliant.

Not much you can do when they only drop points in 3 games all season, same as the 55 season for them although they were truly abject that season. I don’t have to state my displeasure at the situation we’re in because it should be obvious that we all feel the same way about it, I was just pointing out that the comparison made by OP was irrelevant. 

1 hour ago, B1872 said:

The blame lies with the board. Scum about to win their 5th treble in 7 seasons whilst we’ve won 2 trophies. Our chairman claims we are “spoiled” and believes the club is “best in class”. Nothing will change until we change these fucking charlatans running our club.

Christ that’s tough to read. Embarrassing when you look at it like that 

4 minutes ago, NorthernLights said:

Christ that’s tough to read. Embarrassing when you look at it like that 

Premier sports or viaplay or whatever the fuck they’re called now have this daft “race to 8” tagline for the game next week- knowing full well that only one of the teams have a chance of winning their 8th treble. Wanks.

The only positives I can focus on are the fact that the wee goblin Wilson is gone and Mr Beale can do a proper pre-season, not that "football fit" crap that Gio instilled.

We need ruthlessness this summer, no sentiment.  If you're not good enough, ye can get tae fuck.

This thread is a banger. The scum are having a freak season in terms of points they are putting on the board so fuck the 17/18 season as it's not comparable.

Pish day, team needs a ton of work in the summer but comparing it to the 17/18 team is just headline making pish. We're clearly better than then but the scum and their 40 odd million worth of signings are also better.

Feel free to vent but this thread helps nobody. 

9 hours ago, Jamie0202 said:

This thread is a banger. The scum are having a freak season in terms of points they are putting on the board so fuck the 17/18 season as it's not comparable.

Pish day, team needs a ton of work in the summer but comparing it to the 17/18 team is just headline making pish. We're clearly better than then but the scum and their 40 odd million worth of signings are also better.

Freak season appears to be accurate according to the stats nerds. Although we can’t seem to defend or take our chances so not sure we could expect to be closer 

12 minutes ago, J-Maestro said:

New Keeper

Goldson next to a new CB.

New DM, although probably be Jan for that.

New LW, RW and ST

It’s going to a massively different side next year.

Dreaming if you think we will do all that in the summer 

10 hours ago, RFC55 said:

Aye thanks to that fucking useless cunt GVB

that today though was also pathetic

sakala is dreadful, Davies a mess, barasic caught out the way he does at the midden every time, tillman never 5 million, better side with Kent in than out 

You’re better than that. Gio wasn’t the right man and how the season started to unfold before the World Cup was chaos but cmon mate no need for the useless cunt. 

10 hours ago, Jamie0202 said:

Not really a freak season if they were posting similar numbers from Jan the previous season after a complete rebuild.

It’s just where the benchmark is, and we are far below it. 

11 hours ago, J-Maestro said:

Think he’s meaning in one window which would be mental.

Dont think anyone actually thinks we will get rid of every single player in the next window but the point is more , would you lose sleep over any player leaving ? No would be my answer tbh