Could john brown be on to something here?

All the people involved at the moment have been involved with ticketus before.

First of all Octopus Investments are the parent company of Ticketus.. Octopus are investors in the company Zeus Capital. Imran Ahmed founded and was Chief Executive of a company Allenby Capital Limited. Brian Stockbridge worked as a nominated adviser at Allenby Capital. Allenby Capital were brokers and advisers for Octopus on numerous occasions in different business transactions. On January 2012 Brian Stockbridge joined Zeus Capital and in April 2012 Imran Ahmed also joined Zeus Capital. On the 14th of June Charles Green bought the assets of Rangers and installs these two guys to help run Sevco. Zeus Capital worked with Charles Green when he was at Sheffield United. Zeus worked with Charles Green when he disposed of Sports Management company, Gresham PE. Now Formation Group.. Remembering that Octopus are financial backers of Zeus Capital and Zeus are nominated advisers and brokers for Octopus there is only one man for the job. Charles Green. And the job is? Getting the Ticketus money back..

Is this what John Brown is shouting about Ticketus still being involved? And you can bet any money you have that the Scottish del boy will be lurking about in the background somewhere.

Eureka! I think you have solved the puzzle, wait a minute, you are talking pants.

• Replies 129

You might not agree with what Bomber has said this week or the way he has conducted himself however are you forgetting this man gave everything to the club? He has achieved more for rangers and done more for rangers than you ever will so your cheap digs smack of nothing but sour grapes.

I bet i've put more money into the club than he has.

Yeah Whyte stung ticketus for £27.5 million and now they've spent more money buying and running the club to put Whyte in control behind the scenes.

Absolute fucking nonsense.

I didn't see whyte mentioned in the OP, however, if the OP is correct then that is quite a massive worry. We could be just about to buy season tickets to pay back ticketus. Either way, if thats the way things are then we need to pay them. I would't urge not buying tickets though, but maybe this stash of cash we hope we'll have for our return to the spl wont be much of a stash.

imagine trusting a companny called octopuss?? a mean fuck sake kin ye get any more james bond bad guy.lol

anyway a dont see anybody that got took for 25m re investing another 5.5m to try to get the original 25m back... that wudnt be good business, ye defo get laughed oot the dragons den fur that wan.pmsl

Yeah Whyte stung ticketus for £27.5 million and now they've spent more money buying and running the club to put Whyte in control behind the scenes.

Absolute fucking nonsense.

They would get their money back if they owned the assets, and rented them or sold them. It is a small world afterall.........................................

First of all Octopus Investments are the parent company of Ticketus.. Octopus are investors in the company Zeus Capital. Imran Ahmed founded and was Chief Executive of a company Allenby Capital Limited. Brian Stockbridge worked as a nominated adviser at Allenby Capital. Allenby Capital were brokers and advisers for Octopus on numerous occasions in different business transactions. On January 2012 Brian Stockbridge joined Zeus Capital and in April 2012 Imran Ahmed also joined Zeus Capital. On the 14th of June Charles Green bought the assets of Rangers and installs these two guys to help run Sevco. Zeus Capital worked with Charles Green when he was at Sheffield United. Zeus worked with Charles Green when he disposed of Sports Management company, Gresham PE. Now Formation Group.. Remembering that Octopus are financial backers of Zeus Capital and Zeus are nominated advisers and brokers for Octopus there is only one man for the job. Charles Green. And the job is? Getting the Ticketus money back..

Is this what John Brown is shouting about Ticketus still being involved? And you can bet any money you have that the Scottish del boy will be lurking about in the background somewhere.

You forgot Monty Burns and Scrooge McDuck. I'm sure they're involved as well.

People on here a re a fucking joke. Just because Brown doesn't come across aswell as some smug money grabbing business men doesn't mean he doesn't have a clue.

Did everyone think ticketus had just given up and walked away?

I don't think anybody really does, but what would you have us all do? Refuse to buy season tickets at a time when the club is at its most fragile? Would you rather we had no money to even compete in a season in Division 3? This is all very complicated and could pull in so many directions, but in the short term having a team on the park in 2 weeks is the main priority in my opinion. The alternative doesn't even bear thinking about.

Its maybe true what you say about bomber, but do you think Ticketus have just sloped away into the night with the vain hope of whyte paying them back? I see plenty of people slagging bomber, and rightly so in some cases, but there's still a lot of skullduggery going on. Proving it, is another matter ofc.
Maybe so but I dont trust Green any more than the other two colours.

Both are fair points. No-one should trust Green unreservedly - we must all be wary of his intentions. And Ticketus might still be in the background for all any of us know. But the way to deal with the situation is not to make unsubstantiated allegations about Green and then fail to back up any of it for weeks. Brown has so far done more harm than good.

People on here a re a fucking joke. Just because Brown doesn't come across aswell as some smug money grabbing business men doesn't mean he doesn't have a clue.

They're a creditor, they get what they can from the liquidation pot, not entitled to anything else.

If you can prove that octapus are funding Zeus then it would add a massive amount of weight to what you are saying.

Can you?

Or at least proof that these guys worked for octapus?

If what the OP posted is true it is a very valid piece if information which may well explain why D&P sold to Green and raises some worthwhile concerns.

It would mean ticketus have positioned themselves, behind the scenes, to recover their investment at the expense of the other creditors. May also explain why D&P structured the sale in a manner that allowed players with transfer value to walk out of the door instead of being sold off for the creditors pot. Alarm bells should be ringing. If true its the sort of thing the press should have been all over, but typically haven't been because real investigative journalism has been woefully lacking throughout this saga - except where the opportunity to attack us has been present.

Can't understand the criticism of bomber on here. He may not be the most articulate fellow, but he is doing his best for the club which is more then most. People need to open their eyes. Why wouldn't Charles green have named all of his investors by now? I personally don't want a delay in renewing season tickets because we need to keep the club afloat. But if green really is the front man for a deal to get ticketus their money back, and if D&P have been working towards this end rather then seeking the best bid for the club and creditors, then people shouldn't turn a blind eye to it. Blind faith is what let Whyte in.

3 consonants and a vowel please Carol!

If what the OP posted is true it is a very valid piece if information which may well explain why D&P sold to Green and raises some worthwhile concerns.

It would mean ticketus have positioned themselves, behind the scenes, to recover their investment at the expense of the other creditors. May also explain why D&P structured the sale in a manner that allowed players with transfer value to walk out of the door instead of being sold off for the creditors pot. Alarm bells should be ringing. If true its the sort of thing the press should have been all over, but typically haven't been because real investigative journalism has been woefully lacking throughout this saga - except where the opportunity to attack us has been present.

Can't understand the criticism of bomber on here. He may not be the most articulate fellow, but he is doing his best for the club which is more then most. People need to open their eyes. Why wouldn't Charles green have named all of his investors by now? I personally don't want a delay in renewing season tickets because we need to keep the club afloat. But if green really is the front man for a deal to get ticketus their money back, and if D&P have been working towards this end rather then seeking the best bid for the club and creditors, then people shouldn't turn a blind eye to it. Blind faith is what let Whyte in.

I agree with your post but it was murray that let whyte in :angry:

I'm sure Green read out a list of investors at the RFFF meeting.We're still waiting on Bomber's and no doubt it will still be clear as mud after Sunday.

IF is the vital word, if I was a woman id have tits, if the world was flat, Columbus might have discovered Australia instead of America, if it had been a grapefruit instead of an apple that fell on Newtons head, would we know about gravity? Life is full of ifs, id rather go with truth than speculation.

Could also explain why Green appeared out of nowhere at the last minute. Ticketus could've had this in the pipeline ''just incase''.

D&P listen to the crown, so does HMRC.

Could it be that Ticketus, HMRC and D&P came to a deal that lets ticketus get their money back and HMRC go after whyte??

IF is the vital word, if I was a woman id have tits, if the world was flat, Columbus might have discovered Australia instead of America, if it had been a grapefruit instead of an apple that fell on Newtons head, would we know about gravity? Life is full of ifs, id rather go with truth than speculation.

So what is the truth then?

Im sure there is far more to this saga than we are privvy to Jimmy.

But the bit I have highlighted is where it really starts to fall down.

D & P - court appointed officers whose dealings and decisions are open to public scrutiny being in on this ? Actually not only in on this but a crucial component part ?

Ive been surprised by a number of things during this debacle but that one would certainly top the lot.

He has named them as far as im aware. Its "us", or in bombers words "aw yous". Green and bomber both have the same business plan, and it involves us buying books and then shelling out more for shares. The only difference between them both, is that green got the keys for 6 million courtesy of d&p. That 6 milllion plus whatever they have payed out will come back in the first week of book sales.

There is no other investors coming with lump sums, not that i can see. If McColl says it will be a few really hard seasons with the dough that hes got, why do we think green an co can make a nice wee profit? The only way they can make money is by destroying the wage bill, cutting costs, and getting out of dodge.

All this pish you hear about them making Rangers successful to make a profit is a fairytale spun by green. There is no profit in Rangers at the moment and there wont be until champions league time again, and to get that we wait 3 years and spend big dough. Not greens plan. So what is his plan? The 27 million dollar question.