Rangers to axe Forfar clash

• Replies 207

I think you've got a point. People would moan either way. Ally probably can't win. That said, I don't think postponing these games is the correct decision, from both a Rangers point of view and a selfish point of view.

Remember the outrage because McCoist never wore a suit on the touchline but some think he wont get a hard time if we drop points missing 6 first team palyers.

From a Rangers point of view shouldn't the players who aren't in the first XI earn their place instead of being gifted it due to international call ups? Maybe, just maybe, theres a reason why the guys on the bench don't get a game regularly.

It'll end up being on a weekday and costing us money. It'll inconvenience fans hugely as well at pretty short notice. The game is meaningless in a practical sense so I'd have no problem playing bench warmers as a one off. Tough if it means regulars miss a game, it'll benefit us for some of the non-regulars and youngsters to get a game.

Remember the outrage because McCoist never wore a suit on the touchline but some think he wont get a hard time if we drop points missing 6 first team palyers.

I really don't care if the halfwits give him a hard time in that circumstance. He'll have to deal with that. For the club it makes sense to play the game. If we then lost mild, contextual criticism would still be justifiedn(we should still win), but the call to play the game would still have been correct.

It'll end up being on a weekday and costing us money. It'll inconvenience fans hugely as well at pretty short notice. The game is meaningless in a practical sense so I'd have no problem playing bench warmers as a one off. Tough if it means regulars miss a game, it'll benefit us for some of the non-regulars and youngsters to get a game.

Its alays going to be at short notice unless they demand international teams name their squad months in advance. Theres no games that are meaningless. Just look at the reaction every time we drop points or even go a goal behind. Do you think it would be viewed as meaningless if we lost?

If its on a weekday so be it. I dont recall many complaining when CL games are held in the middle of the week or when we've had OF games in midweek. Oddly those games never seem to inconvenience many people.

In all honesty we have a squad big enough to play the game, this is fucking embarrassing, cancelling 2nd division games for international call ups, another fucking joke, feel sorry for the people who have booked up from down south and abroad to come and see this game, twice in a month, get international fitbaw tae fuck.

It's not bloody embarrassing FFS. We are well within our rights to cancel the match, and why the hell shouldwe have to play with an under strength squad?

The price you pay for having a squad with internationalists in it, is that games will be called off during international games.

What IS embarrassing is the amount of people that use embarrassing to describe Rangers.

I really don't care if the halfwits give him a hard time in that circumstance. He'll have to deal with that. For the club it makes sense to play the game. If we then lost mild, contextual criticism would still be justifiedn(we should still win), but the call to play the game would still have been correct.

How does it make sense that the game is played as is?

You've been here ong enough to know that very few deal in 'mild, contextual criticism'. Everything is sugar or shite when it comes to Rangers.

Im a massive Ally critic, but applaud him for this decision. Its currently 6 players missing, there could well be more nearer the time dependent on call offs.

If he hadnt called off, and we got beat, i sure as hell would have been more vocal than ever that he should walk away.

Hes doing what a manager should and giving his team the best opportunity to win games.

Pissed off aye, Crabit naw....... got every right to be pissed off though, twice in a month we've called off games for part time teams, and that fact i've made plans to meet pals from down south and abroad who are travelling over for the game, now their plans are fucked too and out of pocket.... again!

Not really though.

you think so?

Fuck, some of our support will have a go at McCoist for the slightest reason. Do you think that they wouldn't have a go if we dropped points if this match went ahead?

Last season this place was full of posters whining that the standard of football is shite etc. McCoist does something to try ensure his strongest XI is available and he's still wrong.

Some, most people just worry about his managerial ability.

ahahahah mild contextual criticism :lol::lol::lol:

When has Ally ever recieved that :lol:

He would be lambasted and battered from pillar to post for dropping points, have you seen the shite he takes for winning 1-0 away in a cup game.

Rangers fans don't do mild contextual criticism.

Not really though.

But their plans are fucked and they are out of pocket. Of course they have a right to be pissed off. The very people being affected by this are the ones prepared to shell out money to travel long distances to see the team.

We have now moved almost a quarter of this seasons home league matches away from the normal Saturday date for one reason or another and you cannot just deride people for not being happy about it.

But their plans are fucked and they are out of pocket. Of course they have a right to be pissed off. The very people being affected by this are the ones prepared to shell out money to travel long distances to see the team.

We have now moved almost a quarter of this seasons home league matches away from the normal Saturday date for one reason or another and you cannot just deride people for not being happy about it.

Surely given that the forfar game fell on an international weekend and we have cancelled fixtures in the past then it wasn't exactly a massive shock that this one will also be moved.

There were always going to be certain games moved due to scheduling clashes (Us & Celtic both at home), TV or internationals.

It's not bloody embarrassing FFS. We are well within our rights to cancel the match, and why the hell shouldwe have to play with an under strength squad?

The price you pay for having a squad with internationalists in it, is that games will be called off during international games.

What IS embarrassing is the amount of people that use embarrassing to describe Rangers.

Mate, it's a joke that ally doesn't think we have a squad capable of beating part time teams without a few 1st team players being away on international duty, you're right we are within our right, but come on to fuck it's a the 2nd division.

aye it is ......

The league is over so we should really use this as a chance to rotate the players a bit and maybe even bleed a couple of the younger boys.

Really don't agree with this being called off at this level.

This. While we have just as much right to call off games due to call-ups, I really don't see why we aren't at the very least using it as an opportunity to let the likes of Aird and McKay get some game time. Plus, as has been said the rearranged fixture will no doubt be midweek which is pish for a lot of Bears.

On another note, international friendlies are an absolute bag of wank - get them tae fuck.

Rangers controversially postponed their clash with Dunfermline earlier this month due to international call-offs, just over a week before the match was due to go ahead.

There's nothing controversial about this, if any team has three or more players out on international duty they can have their games cancelled. That's why most of the top leagues will not have fixtures on international weekends. So who ever the original author of this article is rates as a bit of a shit stirrer.

Btw, for all of those fans moaning about Rangers wanting to cancel a game when we could have six players out on international duty, I bet you would all be moaning if we didn't get the game cancelled and then lost our 100% league record.