KingKirk

• Replies 259

4 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

We were promised investment in the squad a month ago.

If we fail with O'Halloran then questions will rightly be asked.

pish promised investment by who? Warbs said if we don't get anyone we have a squad capable of reaching our goals this season. So we haven't been promised anything this window

Can't see too much wrong with what he's said although I do believe he's still smarting from how he was let go.

Regardless a bit of public pressure from one of our greatest goalscorers, doubting King's financial credentials can only work in a positive manner and may even expedite our dealings in the market. Value should always be of the utmost importance but at the same time don't think comments like this will do any harm.

As a side note Stv news even had Boyd down as a Rangers player!

"We'll look at every situation on a case by case basis. We have paid transfer fees in the summer and for the right situation we'd do so again.

"It's really up to Mark and Frank to recommend to the board what he feels he needs to strengthen the squad and we'll then look at that situation as and when it materialises.

"There would be fresh investment required for that obviously if we wanted to do that so it would depend on the nature of the transfer fee, wages etc.

"It would depend on the circumstances but there's a willingness to support Mark if he feels he needs to strengthen the squad.

"I don't think we need fresh investment from elsewhere, the existing shareholders are supportive of the plans we have so I don't think we need to go outside to seek investment.

"The priority for the board and the club is to get promotion this year, we are confident of doing that but if Mark [Warburton] comes to us in January and says he wants to strengthen the squad then well support him.

"We've supported him up until now, I think he's said that publicly.

"One of the slight problems is the January market is quite a difficult one in the sense there's not the same availability of players as there is in the summer.

"It's not quite as easy to get the players you want because clubs who are looking to win trophies and get promotion want to keep hold of their players and clubs under relegation pressure want to do the same thing.

"We brought in Frank McParland and his job is to look at the market and look at where we can get value. Mark has always said if we can add value to the squad then we'll do that."

Suppose its all just made up pish eh :lol: 

1 minute ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

Paul Murray can say what he wants. Fact remains we ain't been promised anything this window like you suggested..

2 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

"We'll look at every situation on a case by case basis. We have paid transfer fees in the summer and for the right situation we'd do so again.

"It's really up to Mark and Frank to recommend to the board what he feels he needs to strengthen the squad and we'll then look at that situation as and when it materialises.

"There would be fresh investment required for that obviously if we wanted to do that so it would depend on the nature of the transfer fee, wages etc.

"It would depend on the circumstances but there's a willingness to support Mark if he feels he needs to strengthen the squad.

"I don't think we need fresh investment from elsewhere, the existing shareholders are supportive of the plans we have so I don't think we need to go outside to seek investment.

"The priority for the board and the club is to get promotion this year, we are confident of doing that but if Mark [Warburton] comes to us in January and says he wants to strengthen the squad then well support him.

"We've supported him up until now, I think he's said that publicly.

"One of the slight problems is the January market is quite a difficult one in the sense there's not the same availability of players as there is in the summer.

"It's not quite as easy to get the players you want because clubs who are looking to win trophies and get promotion want to keep hold of their players and clubs under relegation pressure want to do the same thing.

"We brought in Frank McParland and his job is to look at the market and look at where we can get value. Mark has always said if we can add value to the squad then we'll do that."

Suppose its all just made up pish eh :lol: 

So we were told if mark wants players they will try and get them we where not promised anything this window

Just now, The Dude said:

Didn't Warburton say we'd only sign "one, maximum two players" during the January window?

Aye he did. Because he likes a lean squad and doesn't want to unsettle the squad.

But, shh! "Where's our £50 million Dave?"

13 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

We were promised investment in the squad a month ago.

If we fail with O'Halloran then questions will rightly be asked.

Investment means paying what you think a player is worth ,not what some shitty wee club is trying to lever out of you.cant believe the hardons some people have for moh .he is a bang average spl player worth 250K tops.he is also a fuckin Tim waiting on them coming in for him .he will either go to the cesspit or down to England to fail again.get over it

3 minutes ago, ronniemca said:

Investment means paying what you think a player is worth ,not what some shitty wee club is trying to lever out of you.cant believe the hardons some people have for moh .he is a bang average spl player worth 250K tops.he is also a fuckin Tim waiting on them coming in for him .he will either go to the cesspit or down to England to fail again.get over it

Warburton wants him in,he also wanted Diagouraga.

Get it up ye.