Another battle with SPFL

KingKirk

18 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Assuming we finish in the top two this season we'll get at minimum of 160k from the Cinch deal. 

Still peanuts tbh, the sponsorship deals the SPFL have attracted for this league are a shambles and the club has every right to question it, I’d there’s a way out and scope to negotiate a better deal for ourselves then we should 100% be doing it. 

1 minute ago, 6superbarry6 said:

Still peanuts tbh, the sponsorship deals the SPFL have attracted for this league are a shambles and the club has every right to question it, I’d there’s a way out and scope to negotiate a better deal for ourselves then we should 100% be doing it. 

It is peanuts but its about the same level of peanuts that Scottish fitba can attract. We're not exactly pulling out massive deals (our main sponsor generates less per season than the Cinch deal) 

1 minute ago, The Dude said:

It is peanuts but its about the same level of peanuts that Scottish fitba can attract. We're not exactly pulling out massive deals (our main sponsor generates less per season than the Cinch deal) 

1.5m per season is a lot more than a maximum 160k a season, we need to start showing the rest of Scottish football the level of respect they give us and treat them with the contempt they deserve tbh, time to negotiate our own deals and if that means the Cinch deal collapsing then so be it 

4 minutes ago, 6superbarry6 said:

1.5m per season is a lot more than a maximum 160k a season, we need to start showing the rest of Scottish football the level of respect they give us and treat them with the contempt they deserve tbh, time to negotiate our own deals and if that means the Cinch deal collapsing then so be it 

1.5m a season isn't more than 1.6m per season. We do negotiate our own deals. 

43 minutes ago, j1mgg said:

I doubt we will have a good enough case to win this, but the amount of money our league generates is ridiculous, but then it is also pish.

A decent showing in Europe this year from us in the CL and the filth in the EL with maybe a few surprises from the other diddy clubs could potentially get Scotland up to 7th or 8th in league ranking. It's fucking embarrassing that we only get about £1-2m each a year from TV money 

The top 3 in the Eredivisie get over €8m each from their local deal then an extra few mill on top for their international broadcasting

5 minutes ago, Rowley Birkin said:

its not like someone in the press to twist the wording of things, you've not been banned at all

Weird that the same 'twisting' of words have been used to show how Rangers are sticking it to the media by apparently banning them

2 hours ago, psb07158 said:

A decent showing in Europe this year from us in the CL and the filth in the EL with maybe a few surprises from the other diddy clubs could potentially get Scotland up to 7th or 8th in league ranking. It's fucking embarrassing that we only get about £1-2m each a year from TV money 

The top 3 in the Eredivisie get over €8m each from their local deal then an extra few mill on top for their international broadcasting

The Dutch have about three times the population of Scotland.

If we were in a Scotland only market and not shared with the rest of the UK our deal would be even less.

The average audience for a English Premier League game is about 3.5m people. We only top out at about 1.4m for an Old Firm game.

Do I think the deals could be better? Yes.

Could they be massively better? I doubt it.