Bennett Interview

He should be asked "Have you and your board failed the club?"

8 minutes in, all pish apart from the earliest being end of september which doesn't sound likely

2 minutes ago, RM Monitor And Standards Officer said:

Sounds like no money will be spent 

Aye 100% - probably be a couple of loans and that’s it! Said we’ve spent £11.5 million on transfers since January. Questions then on why we’ve spent £1.5 - £2 million on Igamane and he’s not ready.

1 minute ago, KingKirk said:

11.5 million spent in transfers in 2024 is fucking scary. Look at the fucking state of us. 

Transfer payables. Basically what we've got coming out in future which makes sense with Diomande, Cortes and Iganame. Crowing about that as some sort of win for him is embarrassing. Again.

2 minutes ago, LochendBilly said:

Arse licking those cunts at the SFA and SPFL, sycophantic prick.

What do you expect from the cunts running the club that let Tom English in to the Rangers training centre to do a hatchet job on Dessers three weeks after English lies about McCoist calling him a bigot. Cunts are fucking miles off it!!!!

9 minutes ago, RM Monitor And Standards Officer said:

Sounds like no money will be spent 

"Always hear about Plan A, where transfers out equal transfers in, but then Plan B happens when we have to backstop the transfers"

Aye, because you hired a shit Director of Football then gave a manager with zero experience the purse strings after it. 

Fucking despise him.

Just now, STEPPS BOY said:

A large part of that interview is about the player trading model and how folk don’t really understand it.

The issue with that is, he fucking employed a lot of folk who didn’t understand it.

I wish he told us before we paid our season ticket money that “the support need to curb their expectations as this transfer window is all about the future”. Fuck me man!

There was nothing he could have said that would have appeased the fans. Loaded questions with loaded answers as expected but is yet to face the real questions fans are asking.

It came across as "here is why we're going to fail". There was also a wee bit of "it's no ma fault" in there. Struggles to read a room. Felt more like a tick box exercise.