"we Are Coming"

King Jela

• Replies 138

Our defence has been suspect all season, and was punished tonight.

It's been no real surprise as we have conceded sloppy goals in the league aswell, but tonight was schoolboy stuff for the 2nd and 3rd

Our attack in the league acts as our defence but at a higher level it's just not good enough.

I we rethink of formation for the next "big" game may be on Warburtons mind

Some harsh lessons tonight and also we were lucky they missed an open goal too.

Far too much fannying around the box, not enough people in the box when balls came in and the passing was seriously sloppy tonight.

It didn't look difficult for St.Johnstone tonight, a pretty disappointing watch but all we can do now is hope lessons are learned.

The big problem is we don't have good players to turn it around(improve) and were found out tonight, of course the schoolboy tactics of the manager didn't help. The loan players are too young and out of their depth in winning pressure games and as they(hopefully) won't be here next year and go for more long term players.

Rangers have been playing sideways and backwards for about three games now with lots of excuses, it has to stop, Warburton has now got to pick a team that can change its tactics to suit, that option seems to be lacking with Warburton.

I still believe we will win this league, but looking to the future 80% of this team will have to go.

So to summarise, Warbs oot, aye?

Daft post really; 'schoolboy tactics', '80% need to go', 'can't change tactics under Warburton', all from one game?!

If one game doesn't make a team then one shouldn't break a team and to come out with all that bollocks after bening undefeated in all competitions previously is just nonsense tbf.

Have a word with yourself mate.

People really need to calm the fuck down, 12 games, 11 wins, 1 defeat.

St Johnstone weren't miles ahead of us, if Waghorn's header goes in, it's 3-2 with 25 minutes to go, we would probably have came back from 3-0 down in that game if he scores there, which proves that we aren't that far away from what we thought we were before the game.

Ok then we are not coming.

We will not be promoted this year we will not run away with the league and we will not play great football along the way.

One bad result ffs, we 100% are coming back to the top of scottish football, it dosent mean it's happening today or tomorrow but it will be happening and it will be sooner rather than later. So put your toys back in the pram.

We were playing a settled SPL team let's not forgot. Our whole team is almost new and they are very young.

The gap isn't that big, St Johnstone were not brilliant. We were badly exposed by the defensive unit. Halliday and Wallace offered no protection and their pace punished us.

We made big mistakes buts let's not forget it's the championship that's the most important thing, we are on a journey and we will be in the SPL next year and im confident MW will know our weaknesses and fix them.

You are right, the gap isn't that big at all...

But it's the fact that there is a gap at all that some of the fans need to get their heads around.

Too many are too eager to jump on a false sense of superiority leaving us looking sillier with every setback. I guess some people never learn.

Learn to keep your powder dry... You'll enjoy the kaboom all the more when you finally get to use it.

At Brentford they were expected to go down having just been promoted and they went and had a go at teams in the Championship who didn't sit back because they were expected to beat Brentford. At Rangers you are expected to win almost every game and teams will sit in deep and hit you on the counter. Warburton needs to find out a way to penetrate teams like that and also to either play faster defenders to thwart threats on the counter or drop a midfielder deeper to act as a screen.

There might be a reason not many teams play this attacking and expansive football, because football these days is a lot about counter attacking and playing with pace and breaking at the right time.

Lets remember this is a young team who have only been together for a few months and are still learning. Last night was a sobering reminder of how far we still have to go but the early signs are still promising. We have in place a manager who has repeatedly said that we have a long way to go before we are near the finished article and this was shown to be the case.

Some of the football played so far has been a joy to watch, although the standard of opposition has always to be considered the progress made has been evident to all. This is not a bad team just as last seasons impostors were not a good team despite beating St Johnstone & Inverness. We are a work in progress with a lot of work still to be done. Under Mark & Davie we are at least heading in the right direction, we just have to show more patience than ever before and we will be rewarded.

Last night we lost, this is not a massive realisation that we are miles behind anyone nor is it an indication that we are in anyway beatable by the rest of the teams in the division above us. We have to take this game in context, we made some very clear errors and St. Johnstone capitalised on them. They scored 3 of their 4 efforts that were on target, they sat with two banks of four every time we went forward.

We took the game to them, we attacked and never gave up. If Odouwa scored then the game changes, if Waghorn scores the game changes. If the ref gives a freekick then the game changes. Whatever that was last night, it was not a 3 -1 game, MW said clearly in his post match interview, that the team will learn from this defeat. The side has gelled very well considering that that they have played together for less than 3 months. We have to be pragmatic about it, we lost, we dust ourselves down and we head in to the Morton game with a renewed desire to win the game and increase our stranglehold in the league. The naysayers and the fair weather fans need to have a look at themselves before posting about our inability to do this or that, or how this team or that team will beat us or we are this far or that far behind Celtic. We don’t ned to concern ourselves with how others perform, we need to concern ourselves with how WE, as a club, perform and we can take a number of positives from last night. Rest assured that the same mistakes will not happen again.

Our defence has been suspect all season, and was punished tonight.

This exactly.

With the full backs pushing forward we are always prone to breakaways,the centrebacks have been unconvincing all season. Against better opposition this was always going to let us know where we are and unfortunately that question regarding the defence was answered.

Not for the first time in the last year Kenny Miller has not given much of a return when we needed something his position moving forward must be questioned.

Those points are a downside but In saying that i disagree that we are that far behind SPFL sides and we were'nt shite last night as some say on here. Nine times out of ten a performance like that you dont lose like we did.