Mark Warburton claims Rangers dismal form is just random

Smile

Shame the team selection is not random and then we would not have the same pish reguarly.

Honestly what kind of comment is this to make?

You get 15 plus corners but no goals.....so that is what you practice on...run drills on but not our Mark

Fucking bellend of the highest order

• Replies 247

18 minutes ago, simplythebest said:

I can certainly disagree that the first half was decent, second half was better but hardly something to go mad about and you can't just play for half a game anyway 

True but it becomes a turgid affair after the missed chances. If the players do their job and take the very good chances created evetyone is flying and full of confidence abd its totally different game.

Not particularly defending MW by the way.

16 minutes ago, Jack The Flipper said:

Yeah, but he should keep his mathematics shite to himself, it's the last thing any of us want to hear.

We do not care what he's thinking or what he expects is the problem, we want it fucking sorted and we want an admission it's not good enough and the players have not been good enough.

They need a kick up the arse and it seems by the way they talk they're not given that.

Completely agree.

4 minutes ago, graeme_4 said:

Apologists? I think almost everyone acknowledges MW isn't cutting it at the moment. 

But the bottom line is you could put Mourinho in charge and we couldn't win the league on this budget. 

Second is all we can achieve and hope for until the board finds funds or investors. And it's not changing anytime soon. It's not the MW effect, it's come from the chairman down. 

When we bump MW off and replace him with a bang average manager with no budget, we'll be in exactly the same situation this time next year again. 

You can shout 'aye but we're Rangers' all you like, doesn't change the circumstances. 

Firstly we are 3rd ATM so we are not achieving 2nd at this rate. Most of us fully understand the financial position we are in but do u truly believe trying to bring in another manager and we will be in the same position next year ? So by that warburton is the best we can get then? ..... that's an opinion not a fact , circumstances can change with a change of leadership team shape/selection or using the very little money available to sign the right players instead of some of what he has brought in. Also nobody has been shouting "aye but we are rangers " now your insulting the intelligence of yer fellow supporters and ironically very much the sound of an apologist for warburton??......

Football is by nature unpredictable  - or "random" as MW says. However, its his job to reduce the unpredictability associated with any given game. Garners header pops off a keeper? then you get a better header of the ball. Their goal was maybe offside? then you get your defence drilled to minimise the offside errors or dont play that way.

There will always be random acts in a game, but too many random acts working against you points to an underlying cause thats its his job to recognise and act on.

Blaming it on "shit happens" is fucking woeful.

1 hour ago, MasterD said:

"Nine times out of ten we win that game of football.

Well no, we see similar stats every other week where we have loads of corners, loads of shots, and we're not winning they games either.

Or you look back at the last two games against Ross county which bugger up his 9 in 10 ratio!

2 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Random:lol:

We've no beat Ross County all season, that's no random that's pure pish. 

His references to Brentford, their players and staff is actually ridiculous to listen to now. 

This isn't Brentford where randomness is accepted. 

he doesnt get it at all.

Guest Lloyd72
1 hour ago, Smile said:

“I quote the stats and, as always, you get misquoted. The fact is we had 15 corners, 26 shots, 18 on target and nine times out of ten we win that game of football

??

IMG_0267.JPG

32 minutes ago, Big Al II said:

The way he will see it is that he made some big changes, the team played decent, made a lot of great chances that should have been taken.

Hard to disagree with any of that.

:tu:

Agreed mate .... If only he had said just that ... but to go on and try and appease an already angry support with mathematical theories, is not winning MW any friends.

Remember the old Bill Shankly saying?  ..... "Football is a simple game ... made complicated by people who should know better".

I think MW missed a trick with this one and should perhaps rely more on real football people like Shankley for inspiration ..... than some "mathematician" running Brentford.

:UK:

This form is far from random. You don't just randomly have lots of shots on goal and score the 1 randomly. It must've happened 10times at least this season,  it's just absolute stinking finishing and decision making. Things that should be learned on the training pitch.  Suppose it's random that waghorn can only use his left foot for everything or the dreadful defensive record is just random..  it's not but a man who fails to see his own faults can never correct them 

See this shite about us having no money, 

moh:500,000

garner:1.8 million

alnwick:250,00 .   2 3rd rate players and one unproven

the vermin: dembele: 500,000. 

Sinclair 2 million  

2 players which one them the league,same amount of money,shows  you that Brenda knows a decent player,because he's managed at the top level,and can spot a player. Just shows you the difference to our clueless imposter

In his head "9 times out of 10 we win that game"

In reality, on the park where it matters 0 times out of 3 we have won against the mighty Ross County this season.

270mins and we have managed 1 goal from open play against them.

Those are the only mathematical statistics that we as fans care about Mark.

I cannot believe that after 18 months in the job, he still doesn't understand this. 

Maybe he should be using all that free time he has when he arrives at 6am to work on how to set the team up, instead of testing every cunt's pish for hydration levels and then moaning because we are unlucky after being humiliated, yet again.  

13 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

See this shite about us having no money, 

moh:500,000

garner:1.8 million

alnwick:250,00 .   2 3rd rate players and one unproven

the vermin: dembele: 500,000. 

Sinclair 2 million  

2 players which one them the league,same amount of money,shows  you that Brenda knows a decent player,because he's managed at the top level,and can spot a player. Just shows you the difference to our clueless imposter

Well Sinclair was closer to 4 million and Dembele I imagine got a hefty signing on fee and wage. Not to mention champions league football.  

But I take your point..... We have to spend wisely, wee need some proven entities and players that have played more than 20 times in 4 years...