Naismith speaks on his departure....

• Replies 397

2 hours ago, Samuel no 1 said:

Ah... the old mo johnston trick, tear up ma season book. You're  not alone. I'm sure a few would also throw the toys oot the pram if he came back. But the guy always gave 100% on the park and won many games ,trophies with(for) us. Not the brightest off the park but he's a footballer and many of them are not, but i'll always judge him for what he did on the park like (mccoist etc) and i'm sure we would all eventually get behind him like we did Johnson and miller( twice).

He will be injured in two minutes and as Sparkle pointed out earlier we already paid for one knee, does he need the other one done on our cheque?

Nah thanks, would rather have a hedgehog shite right now than him back at the club, why does he want to come back to a "new" club anyway, oh that's right we are the same club now no fucker wants him and he is coming to the end of his playing days but is looking for a nice wee pension pot.

2 hours ago, TheLawMan said:

Clearly not going to be a popular view but on the club not being the same thing, Gough and Walter both said it when under no pressure to do so and most have forgiven them. I've been honest to say in the past that I thought it was the case also. It was only after reading up a lot, and I mean an awful lot, I got clarity. 

If we went back 5 years and asked most Rangers fans if they would take back a player who played for the manky mob after us or a player who slagged our owners and left us in the huff, then I would be surprised if more than a handful would choose the former over the latter.

But getting to the nub of my view. He is exactly what we need on the park right now in my view. He scores goals. He hassles players. He gets on defenders nerves. He isn't a shitebag and he gives it his all.

If I can accept a Sellic player in my team because he makes us better then I can sure as hell accept a guy who got shit wrong in an interview.

Especially after watching Waghorn the other night. :tu:

I rarely say anything against your posts but in this I think you are wrong, I see no benefit in bringing him back.

9 hours ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Horrible cunt.

article-0-0E956FA200000578-85_468x286.jpg

Taig behaviour. Don't even bother replying, he fucked up and embarrassed us at our lowest ebb, we all know. This however, just wrong. Have some fucking dignity for God's sake. Two wrongs don't make a right, learn that what happened to us was so extraordinary no one could have made contingencies for it. Ask yourself, would you trust Green etc?? 

He made a cunt of us, wasn't the first and probably won't be the last. But as said earlier, if Miller can redeem himself then anything is possible. I don't want him back, I believe we need to move forward, but posting him lying in agony? In a Rangers jersey no less??

Naw. You're the same as any Aberdeen cunt rejoicing in the pictures of Durrant getting assaulted. Get a fucking grip.

14 minutes ago, Spliffy said:

Taig behaviour. Don't even bother replying, he fucked up and embarrassed us at our lowest ebb, we all know. This however, just wrong. Have some fucking dignity for God's sake. Two wrongs don't make a right, learn that what happened to us was so extraordinary no one could have made contingencies for it. Ask yourself, would you trust Green etc?? 

He made a cunt of us, wasn't the first and probably won't be the last. But as said earlier, if Miller can redeem himself then anything is possible. I don't want him back, I believe we need to move forward, but posting him lying in agony? In a Rangers jersey no less??

Naw. You're the same as any Aberdeen cunt rejoicing in the pictures of Durrant getting assaulted. Get a fucking grip.

Yasss.

3 hours ago, 1690tamRFC said:

And little does she know, the guy that gave me the gear threw in a couple of viagra for free so in about 20 minutes she's getting woken up and getting it big time while I think of ginger sluts ha ha happy days 

:lol:on yerself 

10 hours ago, 1690tamRFC said:

In all honesty I would question shagger being better than Fod right now, Whittaker had one good season (it was great) got his 5 year deal then downed tools, hadn't kicked his own arse in 3 seasons and tav would give him a run for his money, definitely offers more going forward (albeit not much) and aye I'll give you naishame over Waghorn but ffs my mums Alsatian can head, trap and chase a ball better than waggy. I honestly believe he's not actually been allocated number 33 but he's becoming so fucking fat he's got to number 3 xxxxl jerseys sewn together 

Mate, and with all due respect, if you're claiming our current team (and im including the recent signings) are as good if not better than the 2011 team then i'm fuckin speechless. 

14 minutes ago, Deanzmeanzheinz said:

Mate, and with all due respect, if you're claiming our current team (and im including the recent signings) are as good if not better than the 2011 team then i'm fuckin speechless. 

I'm not claiming that at all mate, I only meant how good are they two mentioned now, six years on ? 

18 hours ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Horrible cunt.

article-0-0E956FA200000578-85_468x286.jpg

That happened almost right in front of me against the sheepies on October 2011. If the silly cunt hadn't have made that tackle on Rob Milsom and came back on OR if Collum had of red carded him for that particular tackle (as he should have) then he wouldn't have ended up in a crumpled heap. It makes my blood boil that we as a club looked after him after TWO bad injuries, then he shit on us.

18 hours ago, Jimbeamjunior said:

He's admitted he was wrong, not much else he can do now

I was one who said no fucking way, but he has said sorry what more can he do?  

He says he wants to finish his career up here so it's a straight choice really us or the Mhanky mob. I was gutted the way they all bailed on us but Naismith could offer us something and if that means winning the league this season with him playing a vital part then I would take it.  

Say he signed over we would never have seen a penny of any transfers between the BDO and they crooked cunt Charles Green so either way the club was getting fucked over 

How big of him to finally say he was wrong in the very same article he says he would like to come back. 

Steven Naismith is a rat, and should never have the pleasure of being a Rangers player again, not ever. 

I wanted him back as soon as we got beat at home 5-1 by them....i know it's not popular but there is no way he would have given Lego muncher any space - he would have fought and fought - we would still of got beat but wouldn't have given up.

So fuck the past - i would have him back and Miller did much fucking worse IMO.

6 minutes ago, Spiderpig said:

I wanted him back as soon as we got beat at home 5-1 by them....i know it's not popular but there is no way he would have given Lego muncher any space - he would have fought and fought - we would still of got beat but wouldn't have given up.

So fuck the past - i would have him back and Miller did much fucking worse IMO.

Utter pish 

Just now, Real Ranger said:

If we resigned Naismith and his impact in the team helped us win title 55 then I'd take him back in a heartbeat.

Absolutely - it isn't popular on here but i wouldn't even hesitate