Welcome to police state Scotland

The Hammer 11

Massive congratulations must be in order to Police Scotland, they've managed to solve every outstanding crime. All the robbers, rapists, murderers are now behind bars & the country is much safer for it...

Wait...they've not? The establishment that have been complaining about lack of numbers/funds for months are now wasting time turning up at individuals doors to say don't go out...

• Replies 59
10 hours ago, Malvern said:

Sorry, trying to remember the chaotic scenes.

Was that the sharks being flung at the polis?

Record can't be seen to be praising us, absolutely zero chance of a sentence along the lines of

''amid scenes of joy and celebration''

17 minutes ago, DiamondDan said:

First "premiership" title win. The premiership didn't exist a decade ago, was the SPL. Probably been put in to play to Celtic fans but he  an defend it as accurate  if challenged.

Yeah I think they knew exactly what they were doing. Giving the tarriers a moon to howl at.

3 hours ago, tango said:

Sadly it's not shite , they turned up at my neighbours on Friday night to talk to their son who is in the Union bears , can only assume Rangers gave his name and address . Covid restrictions were reiterated and they left

Seems pretty pointless to just handpick a few, as there was far more than just the UB out last weekend.

4 hours ago, tango said:

Sadly it's not shite , they turned up at my neighbours on Friday night to talk to their son who is in the Union bears , can only assume Rangers gave his name and address . Covid restrictions were reiterated and they left

I'd Imagine they'll be going by past arrest records.

Well this is annoying mis-reporting - there was loads of women and children at the Rangers celebrations last week - Ridge has basically said it was all men to make her point.

Questions have been asked over the differences between police actions at the vigil for Sarah Everard and the response to crowds of football fans celebrating Rangers winning the Scottish Premiership.

Sky's Sophy Ridge compared the two scenes when interviewing safeguarding minister Victoria Atkins.

Ridge described last week's celebrations in Glasgow as "hundreds and hundreds of men walking through the streets essentially just being allowed to by police.

"[The vigil for Sarah Everard] was a very small group of women who were confined onto a band stand, I was there, it was cold it was dark, people were petering away, what was the rationale behind going in to stop that?"

Atkins replies: "It is for the police to make these decisions, often in the moment when they are policing major events but I'm pleased that you were able to go, I myself chose to take part in he virtual vigil."

She says the home secretary has requested a report from the Metropolitan Police Commissioner to look into what happened.

3 hours ago, Bakbear said:

Technically correct. As the league reconstructed after we were thrown down and reconstituted as a Premiership instead of premier league. 

Technically Yes, but could also be construed as first ever.....playing to their readership.

33 minutes ago, EatDolphins said:

I'd Imagine they'll be going by past arrest records.

Boy they went to has never been in trouble , so either Rangers gave the name and address or one of the lads grassed

1 minute ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

The polis are more like social workers noo at wan time they used tae jist batter fuck oot ye in the close. It was more man management in they days of course nane o’ this woke shite.

That is so true. 

1 hour ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

The polis are more like social workers noo at wan time they used tae jist batter fuck oot ye in the close. It was more man management in they days of course nane o’ this woke shite.

You need a safe space, we have specialist police officers who can talk to you and make sure you can rest peacefully at night.

Ach don't worry about the riots down the road, go to your safe space and relax whilst we check twitter for offensive behaviour.