*****The Official Dundee v Rangers Match Thread*****

Such a bad feeling about this game when it goes ahead after all the nonsense. If Dundee don’t beat Aberdeen at the weekend there’s a chance they’ll need something from us to make the top 6.

1 minute ago, Loyal72 said:

Mate, it's Dundee.

If we can't beat them we'd be as well chucking it.

True, just know what usually happens when there’s a load of pish like this surrounding a game 

2 minutes ago, bluenoz said:

Surely by now, they would know where the alternate venue would be, so why not tell us? 

McDiarmid Park in Perth, Hearts' Tynecastle stadium and Easter Road in Edinburgh are all being considered for closed door clashes if the match cannot go ahead.

"If for whatever reason the match cannot be played" 

The only reason it wont be played is if it rains and we play in Scotland so it will rain, just arrange the game in Perth and get it played, shower of amateurs.

1 hour ago, esquire8 said:

Dundee knocked it back again. They want more time to try sort out the pitch.

You've got a better source than big Phil because he didn't know who knocked it back in his press interview.

1 hour ago, bluenoz said:

Surely by now, they would know where the alternate venue would be, so why not tell us? 

They probably don't know. They likely can't dictate to clubs to help out so I'd imagine Ibrox or Hampden might be the only stadiums they could count on.  Clubs would want well compensated for the use of venue which might make Ibrox the only realistic option in theory..... not that it'll ever happen because they'd never allow us that advantage (only disadvantages like game probably being behind closed doors)

6 hours ago, Loyal72 said:

Dundee United have defeated climate change.

:cup::cup::cup:

Wee Greetin Greta will be here soon to congratulate them .... and present them with a Nobel award for their achievement in saving the planet ...  and possibly Scottish football ....😛

🇬🇧

59 minutes ago, BigDak said:

See when you read the responses from the filth with their conspiracy theories on why we want it called off you realise how warped their minds are!

Makes me wonder what the fuck business it is of theirs and why they don't concentrate on their own team. It's also interesting how they seem to know so much more of our own affairs than we do. 

1 hour ago, Redmond7 said:

Makes me wonder what the fuck business it is of theirs and why they don't concentrate on their own team. It's also interesting how they seem to know so much more of our own affairs than we do. 

They believe now they should win every decision and every game,  if we could just win the league, they will lose the plot big time. 

50 minutes ago, Bears r us said:

They believe now they should win every decision and every game,  if we could just win the league, they will lose the plot big time. 

Always worth reminding them that they've only conceded two penalties thus far and there is only 6 games to go in the league. :violin:

Genuinely mind boggling the mental gymnastics they do to try frame themselves as the victim after having incredible success since 2012. It really is the highlest level of entitlement 

1 hour ago, cr3_bear said:

Only in Scotland could Rangers start to get criticism from parts of the media for Dundee's pitch causing it's 5th postponement of the season :lol:

Hartson , Sutton etc you expect but even Simon Jordan has stuck his nose in waffling utter shite.

Simon Jordan is a specky prick!

1 hour ago, cr3_bear said:

Only in Scotland could Rangers start to get criticism from parts of the media for Dundee's pitch causing it's 5th postponement of the season :lol:

Hartson , Sutton etc you expect but even Simon Jordan has stuck his nose in waffling utter shite.

We obviously control the  precipitation in Dundee.

100% on us.