*****Manchester United v Rangers*****

1 minute ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Cantwell playing for the B team tomorrow.

Looking forward to see his celebration on instagram if he scores.

11 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Cannae even mind if it was pay at gate or not. But still got the programme from the game. So '88

IMG_20240719_211625.jpg

Definitely pay at gate thousands lockout out mate after that most if not all games have been ticket 

Pretty sure they stadium only held 30 odd thousand at the time  

36 thousand comes to mind lol 🤷‍♂️

9 minutes ago, Tiger Shaw said:

Definitely pay at gate thousands lockout out mate after that most if not all games have been ticket 

Pretty sure they stadium only held 30 odd thousand at the time  

36 thousand comes to mind lol 🤷‍♂️

I cannae mind exactly but from vague memory it was a very decent turnout. I remember going to Goughs I think it was (v Arsenal) and from memory that was quite poor turnout though I might be mistaken. 

2 hours ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Cantwell playing for the B team tomorrow.

Aye he’s defo being punted. Would love us to get a number 10 that contributed with goals and assists.

28 minutes ago, bluenoz said:

If ever the writing was on the wall. That's it right there.

The two of them never saw eye to eye from the beginning.

I don't agree with Cantwells twitter pish one bit, but he's by no means someone we should be wishing to get rid of. 

If we don't start getting some decent players in the fucking door then we're going to be worse than last year. Cantwell is the least of our problems, and him and Clement should sort it! 

Just now, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

I don't agree with Cantwells twitter pish one bit, but he's by no means someone we should be wishing to get rid of. 

If we don't start getting some decent players in the fucking door then we're going to be worse than last year. Cantwell is the least of our problems, and him and Clement should sort it! 

agreed.

21 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

An starting attacking midfielder who doesn’t score many goals or assist many is definitely not the least of our problems

18 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

An starting attacking midfielder who doesn’t score many goals or assist many is definitely not the least of our problems

Who we replacing him with right now, that we actually have in the building?

Too much dross in our midfield that might not command a fee but if we could get them to fuck off the wage bill, way before him.

20 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Who we replacing him with right now, that we actually have in the building?

Too much dross in our midfield that might not command a fee but if we could get them to fuck off the wage bill, way before him.

That’s why you’d buy someone and/or change the system 

2 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

That’s why you’d buy someone and/or change the system 

I know but depends who we get, we don't know. Say we get a replacement and he's no better/worse. We're still stuck with the rest of the shite midfield (excluding Barron) as I've not seen him for us. 

Diamonde, whilst different position hasn't been brilliant either, but hopefully with a preseason behind him will be better. 

3 minutes ago, Helicopter Sundae said:

I was at that one.

Think I was Govan Front, like really front now I think about it (level with pitch material) . So must have been pay in. Thought that far front would have been good but prefer further bk tbh. He did get a good turn out and from memory 2-1 to us. 

Then unfortunately 7 years later my favourite player was taken from us. :sad:

Hopefully Dowell not starting at RW.

Keen to see Sterling improve at RB.

And see what Jefte can do on bigger pitch.

Don't want to see Dessers start.

Really need a LCB 

Butland

Sterling  Goldson  Davies  Jefte

Barron.   Diomande

Mccausland. Lawrence  Matondo     

Danilo 

Really struggling for Wingers     

Good if Igamane rumours shite and he is on the Bench