Kenny Miller Medical Tomorrow

Don54

We'll never know if he was good enough cos he wasn't given his chance...We were given an opportunity 2 years ago to rebuild properly and learn from the past..Bring on our players and coach them better than we had for years and we failed miserably.Bringing in journeymen on stupid wages.

We've played in diddy junior leagues for 2 years and a diddy Ramsden cup when our youth should have been given the chance..The odd one here and there is no good and filling the bench with shite and kids with no chance of getting on.

I agree to an extent, we should be given players an opportunity to develope but only if they are good enough. McLeod, aird, Crawford, Gallagher have all been given the chance to play and if teller would have got his chance had he been good enough. Just because a young boy is at the club does not give him the Devine right to play for the first team when he turns 18/19 years old.

If they are good enough they will play. Where we need to improve is that our youth are not good enough at this moment in time. That's the whole aspect of the club that should have been changed when we dropped down but even then that would have meant youths could play straight away. Most of the youth players remained. That our major issue

• Replies 405

I agree to an extent, we should be given players an opportunity to develope but only if they are good enough. McLeod, aird, Crawford, Gallagher have all been given the chance to play and if teller would have got his chance had he been good enough. Just because a young boy is at the club does not give him the Devine right to play for the first team when he turns 18/19 years old.

If they are good enough they will play. Where we need to improve is that our youth are not good enough at this moment in time. That's the whole aspect of the club that should have been changed when we dropped down but even then that would have meant youths could play straight away. Most of the youth players remained. That our major issue

Our problem is our coaches. Why can't we hit a dead ball or pass at pace. .its shocking

Aye it's fucking great doling out two year contracts to folk in their mid thirties and folk have the audacity to wonder why we are continuously in the financial mire.

Meanwhile the tims go out and buy folk for a million then move them on for many multiples of that.

Our club are a disgrace.

Wallace needs removed for sanctioning this madness.

Spot on mate (tu)

Aye it's fucking great doling out two year contracts to folk in their mid thirties and folk have the audacity to wonder why we are continuously in the financial mire.

Meanwhile the tims go out and buy folk for a million then move them on for many multiples of that.

Our club are a disgrace.

Sickened with what my club has become under these jokers. Clear out needed in every single area, top to bottom.

Our club are a disgrace.

You must not also forget the failures that have cost them millions in contracts and signing on fees but hey lets look for the positives on celtic and make everything a negative regarding Rangers.

Pure short termism from the club and I'm not sure that's the route we should be going down. Miller will have no resale value at the end of it all.

The value a player like Miller who could teach/improve the other young strikers could also be invaluable.

But hey lets stress the perceived negative,

The value a player like Miller who could teach/improve the other young strikers could also be invaluable.

But hey lets stress the perceived negative,

He'll teach them a second touch is a header or 15 metres away from the first touch.

I'm confused - the board are spivs bleeding the club dry AND handing out 19k per week to Miller. Isn't that robbing themselves? You can't have it both ways.

I would imagine Wallce sets McCoist a budget and lets him work within it. Or is he supposed to scout and sign players as well as try to get us out of this mess?

People need to wake up and realise that most of the stuff circulating is made up pish intended to cause infifghting for whatever reason. Although it might become a full time job the club could help by making official statements to quash the rumours and lies. Maybe if they had a PR guy...................

The whole club including support is a fecking shambles at the moment. GET A GRIP EVERYONE!!

Pure short termism from the club and I'm not sure that's the route we should be going down. Miller will have no resale value at the end of it all.

Outside of salary Miller has cost us nothing. so why would we expect a return on resale value? And resale value only comes in to play if we move on before the end of a contract and the player has to agree to that transfer, sell on is not the player value but the value of the contract. And any decent young player in Scotland is already tied up so would cost us a transfer fee we don't have the ready cash for any of that. (Thanks Union of Fenians). So lets all have a reality check. Many here have commented on getting out of the Championship is going to be difficult, if Kenny Miller's experience helps to push us over that edge he will be worth 10 times his salary.