Steven Gerrard MBE - New Manager

Wullie72

3 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Just seen this on twitter, at Southwaite services wherever the fuck that is.

One of the first comments- Hes even got a Walter Smith cardigan lol

92B92540-B106-4F88-93FF-20BA77BE2E1D.jpeg

0AF83DA3-DB40-4A5D-958E-6D10644CF224.png

That’s just south off the border mate, no far from Carlisle 

• Replies 8.5k

What else can you do but get behind him?  I think the mood right now is just about right anyway, a lot of excitement but not exactly the Paul Le Guen wave of giddy optimism.  There’s a degree of caution as well which makes sense.

Anyway, im no sure there’s any satisfaction to be had by predicting disaster and being proved right.  So you might as well get caught up in the excitement.

2 minutes ago, LochendBilly said:

Last services before crossing the border to Schotland

Or running away..... :lol:

Will be interesting to hear what is said at the press conference. I doubt any details of investment will be released.

15 minutes ago, King_gazza said:

Jesus :lol:

Have you watched him play for Crystal Palace over the past few seasons?

He's been one of their best players, he'd walk it up here & is 4 times the player than what we have already in that position.

Watched him plenty. Played well against Liverpool last year. Every other time I have seen him he’s been horrible.

one of palaces best players... have a word war yersel ffs ?

6 minutes ago, TheGovanIniesta said:

They were laughing and joking on BT after a celtic game, maybe Astana? 

Definitely been exaggerated by yer typical follow follow, ibrox loyal da 

He said Brenda was the best manager he'd ever worked with

6 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Just seen this on twitter, at Southwaite services wherever the fuck that is.

One of the first comments- Hes even got a Walter Smith cardigan lol

92B92540-B106-4F88-93FF-20BA77BE2E1D.jpeg

0AF83DA3-DB40-4A5D-958E-6D10644CF224.png

Wee cunt has a hint of Griffiths aboot him, Stevie looks calm.

4 minutes ago, JukeBoxJohn said:

Personally find it baffling folk are getting excited about this.

It isn’t baffling. It’s a good news story in a year of utter shit so people are allowed to be optimistic 

2 minutes ago, BlueThunder said:

Or running away..... :lol:

Will be interesting to hear what is said at the press conference. I doubt any details of investment will be released.

You can be sure the question will be asked so we will hear an answer on this, whether it’s investment announcement or just Gerrard confirming he’s happy with the budget. Either will do for me at this time.

The board have made their decision (finally). Fan support's a given, but King and co absolutely need to support Gerrard financially or this is all for nothing. They've no doubt made promises that have secured SG's signature, now they have to make good on it. Perhaps I'm a glutton for punishment, but after everything we've been through over the 10 years, I'm still excited by the prospect of what this appointment could mean. Hope to god it works.

3 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

No he didn’t.

Said Benitez was. 

Whilst playing for Brenda said he is one of the best one-to-one managers hes had, thats probably changed after how raging he was at Rodgers treatment of him.

3 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

Yet Brenda got £200m plus at Liverpool and still won hee haw.

Aye a great manager. That'll be why clubs down South are screaming for him to be their manager

45 minutes ago, bigsasasfloopyhair said:

I’m meant to pulling together a child protection framework and all I’ve got is the introduction page done ???

Stay away from Chapels, celtic park and ageing radio presenters. There, I've done it for you. 

Just now, Billythebear77 said:

Aw aye? 

Tell me more :lol:

If you think Gerrard is coming here to try and compete on a shoestring budget you're off your head. 

It's fairly public knowledge his lawyers asked for binding guarantees on future investment