***** The Official Rangers v Motherwell Match Thread *****

Just now, NitshillBear said:

Load of defeatist bedwetters in here. Chucking it at the first sign of jitters. I trust Phil to get us back on track. Even if the scum win (which isn't a given) there's a point in it and we've to play then.

They’ll win comfortably tomorrow. We had to look after ourselves and have completely shat that today with as an embarrassing performance as you’ll see. 
No way we were going the rest of the season without dropping points but that today could be where it was lost. 
We were fucking awful at the back but when we pretty much don’t have a striker of any quality then it’s not going to happen 

1 minute ago, sausagetrunks said:

as much as we where shite, Motherwell where outstanding to a man and Bair absolutely bullied our defence all day. 

Which we all know he would 

Goldson usually deployed when it's a target forward.

Few shocking performances in defence 

Tav caught stepping forward every time.

Soutter not aggressive enough 

Goldson just didn't seem at it at all. 

5atb sit in an long counters have done us today .mental

Just now, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Away to fuck with this to be honest.

We are though, it's a put together mess of struggling players, newcomers and injuries.

Ahh I notice I used the word honestly a lot there too 😂

2 hours ago, OrangeRab said:

Was only a matter of time. PC been working miracles but only so much you can do with those wide options.

Fucks the whole system 

Change the fucking system then. 

That's both Kilmarnock and Motherwell gone 2 up front against us this week. Can we not do the same? 

Front 3 were always going to cost us today. A right back who's never scored a goal on the right. A right winger bang out of form on the left. And of course the absolute enigma that is Dessers up top. Back to being an extra man for the opposition today. 

Fucking scunnered and thats all the hard work done in recent weeks in the fucking bin. Fuck off. 

And just like that we have the title initiative to the time. Fucking raging at that performance today and yet again shoes why there will forever be question marks over the mentality of that squad. And that was a career ending performance from Goldson today, utterly pathetic.

Just now, King Jela said:

No chance the scum aren't winning tomorrow. 

We've gifted the momentum back to them. 

A fucking sickner

Right as we go on a break from league duty we’re on the down and they’re on the up 

Defence annihilated

RTV been showing our last 3-3 and 2-2 games against Benfica.

Both giving away a 2 goal lead.
3-3 game Helander all over the place Goldson bullied and missing in action or turning his back.

2-2 game Balogan all over the place Goldson bullied and missing in action or turning his back.

de ja vu

Fuck nothing changed in 3/ 4 years

Just now, chris182 said:

Aye, momentum gone now. Only way we torn that back is beating them at Ibrox. 

We've thrown it away

i think thats games the difference between one OF result versus needing to get 2.

No energy today. Raskin shouldn't be in the starting 11 - offers nothing. And can someone tell me why we're reverted back to outswinging corners again ? We create virtually nothing off them.

1 minute ago, Jimfanciesthedude said:

Once motherwell have a lead to defend twice they just close up shop, why we started with essentially two sitting mids at home to them is mental

Can’t help but think if Beale had picked that starting line up he’d have been hounded out of town. Got to say it wasn’t the right team on the pitch at the start.

1 minute ago, GA1972 said:

I think they’ll win easy, that feels like a big turning point in the title race 

Same. At least there are 6 points up for grabs against them 

Goldson threatening to be utter pish for weeks. Managed it today, shiteing out of countless defensive and offensive headers and bullied from minute one. Lundstram the only midfielder with pass marks. Said for weeks that Dessers leading the line would cost us. Injuries would always catch up with us eventually and that prick of a ref fucked us at every opportunity. 

Fuck sake just saw it again…that’s a clear red. Shocking decision.

3 minutes ago, sRcFoCt said:

Sorry this isn't 20 years ago were we both drops points.

Plus the fact this a home game against Motherwell.

More than one in this thread saying the league is over. 

If we both don't drop points how do you explain the 8 point turnaround? 🤔

Just now, EastEnclosureBear said:

The injuries really have caught up to us but the amount of chances Motherwell created and bullied us is fucking embarrassing. 

We got away with it on Wednesday but not today.

The league is far from over, they will probably beat Hearts tomorrow. Plenty of twists and turns to come. 

No Surrender 

Motherwell cut us open again and again  - they take better decisions there and they could have had 3 or 4 

Motherwell played well. But we started poorly and lost a real cheap goal which then set the tone of chasing the game with little or no composure in front of goal. Injuries now look to be catching up with us and we really need guys like Cantwell, Cortes and Sima back in the team ASAP. Especially with European games now back on the schedule. Lundstram and Diomande looked to be running on empty towards the end with Jack being kept on the bench he's obviously another that's one that's just making up the numbers.