Rangers hanging their fans out to dry (part 2)

K.A.I

13 minutes ago, theclothmonster said:

The board wont wash their hands of this at all, they have bridges to build and the fans are getting in the way of that. To suggest, as the original post I quoted did, that the board have had no input into the banning of bears with no refund who haven't been convicted yet is rediculous. 

Sorry mate ,maybe a little misundersta

nding there 

Oh yeah count on them taking all steps to shaft our own fans 

2 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

Sorry mate ,maybe a little misundersta

nding there 

Oh yeah count on them taking all steps to shaft our own fans 

I don't see it as the board actively trying to shaft us, I just think they believe we are expandable. They know they have most of the fans groups in their pocket by their masterstroke of uniting them into C1872, they know you're average fan doesn't come on forums and gets most of their news from the papers or the Club site, so the board can do what they like and C1872 either backs it or stays silent and you're average fan thinks everything's fine. The board have absolutely wolfed it. They see us as wee pawns, they know now were in the top league that a few hundred STs aren't a big deal and can ban some of us for nothing to keep the SFA happy.

It's there for all to see but some are willingly blind to it.

2 hours ago, Corky True Legend said:

t

1. Have you not already admitted being not only a cannabis user but a proponent of its legalisation?

2. Rangers have withdrawn their ST's and can therefore resell them: Hibs have suspended theirs, id est they are not at present withdrawn and cannot be resold. Surely even you can see that?

You're correct. I am a cannabis user and and am a proponent for its legalisation. 

You are aware that doesn't make you a "junkie"? A "junkie" is usually someone with a heroin dependency (hence junkie as heroin is also known as "junk"). 

You are aware that just over a week after the final (and before they had appeared in court) Hibs had issued life bans to supporters?

reading the OPs first post just immediately makes me wonder whatever happened to "Innocent until proven guilty".

One of my mates got this treatment about 9 years ago when he was caught drinking a half bottle in Ibrox by the police, they pass the details onto the admin at ibrox and he received a letter saying he was banned for an "indefinite period". He called them up a few months later and had it wiped over the phone.

44 minutes ago, Willis said:

True Bears from days gone by will be turning in their graves across the globe at this

There are plenty of us in Australia "turning in our graves" at this,Willis; and we ain't even fucking dead yet. I've been a Bear for over 60 years and this betrayal of our support by this board disgusts me no end.

Who does this cunt David Martin think he is, playing Judge, Jury and executioner to an ALLEGED breach of T&C and not appearing to allow any defence from any supporters getting this letter.

After reading the Official statement from the club immediately after the disgraceful behavior of the Hibs fans (and Petrie) I was praising the board for finally sticking up for our support, but alas I find they have done a complete backflip and proven they are still a bunch of yellow back Prawns with not a spine between them.

38 minutes ago, Willis said:

This is it, our massive away numbers, our ability to outsing any support, and our inability to sit on our hands quietly during a game is completely ruining this boards plans of sooking up to the SFA.

Have Club1872 and the blazer chasers and the other "fans reps" said anything about this?

Putting the board before the support, never thought id see it. But some of our fans are like Jesus freaks and the board and the blazer chasers are like televangelists, and folk will just blindly follow them and some fans will get used as cannon fodder.

If I were one of the fans being done for this I'd have thought that at least the Club would have my back but not this board. It's a good thing VBs and fans on here are there to rally behind them and raise funds because the board won't raise a finger let alone a precious penny for the Clubs loyal fans.

What makes it worse is the the rest of Scottish football has no intention of playing nicey nicey with us, and has been very open about that. Sacrificing your own fans just to cosey on up to a bunch of cunts who take a swing at us every chance they get. 

18 minutes ago, CoplandStandBear said:

If you get arrested at the game then they have no choice, what happens if you get arrested again and end up in the papers again?  How many times are they supposed to let it happen before they take action? 

You do know that being arrested doesn't mean you are charged with anything. 

1 hour ago, Willis said:

I don't see it as the board actively trying to shaft us, I just think they believe we are expandable. They know they have most of the fans groups in their pocket by their masterstroke of uniting them into C1872, they know you're average fan doesn't come on forums and gets most of their news from the papers or the Club site, so the board can do what they like and C1872 either backs it or stays silent and you're average fan thinks everything's fine. The board have absolutely wolfed it. They see us as wee pawns, they know now were in the top league that a few hundred STs aren't a big deal and can ban some of us for nothing to keep the SFA happy.

It's there for all to see but some are willingly blind to it.

Well put mate .Good point 

Naw great post 

1 minute ago, CoplandStandBear said:

Getting arrested is in breach of the regulations as the letter states.  Just because you support Rangers doesn't mean they support you.  

Oh we bloody well know the club doesn't support us. 

The point still stands you can be arrested for the smallest thing and released without charge, that fan doesn't deserve a ban from Rangers. 

The club should've waited on the courts getting through this and followed their lead on any banning orders which should include a full refund of the remaining ST games, the way it's been done reeks of backroom deals getting done. 

1 hour ago, Ozblue said:

There are plenty of us in Australia "turning in our graves" at this,Willis; and we ain't even fucking dead yet. I've been a Bear for over 60 years and this betrayal of our support by this board disgusts me no end.

Who does this cunt David Martin think he is, playing Judge, Jury and executioner to an ALLEGED breach of T&C and not appearing to allow any defence from any supporters getting this letter.

After reading the Official statement from the club immediately after the disgraceful behavior of the Hibs fans (and Petrie) I was praising the board for finally sticking up for our support, but alas I find they have done a complete backflip and proven they are still a bunch of yellow back Prawns with not a spine between them.

Well said mate.

8 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

Oh we bloody well know the club doesn't support us. 

The point still stands you can be arrested for the smallest thing and released without charge, that fan doesn't deserve a ban from Rangers. 

The club should've waited on the courts getting through this and followed their lead on any banning orders which should include a full refund of the remaining ST games, the way it's been done reeks of backroom deals getting done. 

Rangers need to protect themselves and their reputation and any send a signal to the authorities that they are taking this seriously by cleaning their own house.  They can't let in folk who have been arrested and who have a court case in January, if they get arrested again it would make Rangers look weak.  The story earlier of the guy drinking a half bottle who got his ban cleared might be the case if these guys get a decision in their favour next year.  I don't think any backroom deals are getting done over a few season books.  Losing your book with no compensation is a good way to get people to behave themselves.

6 minutes ago, CoplandStandBear said:

Rangers need to protect themselves and their reputation and any send a signal to the authorities that they are taking this seriously by cleaning their own house.  They can't let in folk who have been arrested and who have a court case in January, if they get arrested again it would make Rangers look weak.  The story earlier of the guy drinking a half bottle who got his ban cleared might be the case if these guys get a decision in their favour next year.  I don't think any backroom deals are getting done over a few season books.  Losing your book with no compensation is a good way to get people to behave themselves.

Your posts get worse the more this thread rages on

Just now, CoplandStandBear said:

Here we go again with this protecting the reputation, what you mean is the directors are protecting their reputation they couldn't give a monkeys about the reputation of Rangers or they would actually defend us against the constant lies. 

Each ban should looked at on a case by case basis and only after any court case is heard, if a ban is warranted then a refund of the remaining ST games should also be given, not getting to Rangers games is punishment enough and especially when the the club can then sell your seat to another fan so losing no money. 

11 minutes ago, CoplandStandBear said:

Do you not understand that our club ans fans are hated in Scotland, the people at our club can crawl up all the arses they like. But deep down Scottish Football clubs plus all the people in charge of the game despise us, and some of our fans need to waken up.

2 minutes ago, minstral said:

Do you not understand that our club ans fans are hated in Scotland, the people at our club can crawl up all the arses they like. But deep down Scottish Football clubs plus all the people in charge of the game despise us, and some of our fans need to waken up.

Better off banging your head of a brick wall mate.

He will be one those folk who also think the police never lie and anyone ever arrested and charged deserves to be there. 

18 minutes ago, CoplandStandBear said:

What reputation were they protecting when they got their stooges to stage feeble protests, kick in the front doors of ibrox, leak sensitive info to the media amongst other things

Only thing dodgy dave and his band of merry men are protecting is their investment, they dont care for the fans and never have done 

23 minutes ago, CoplandStandBear said:

Aye stealing money off your own fans is a great way to protect your reputation :power_of_anguish:

Having read a bit more through the thread I think a lot of folk are being confused by the term “innocent until proven guilty”, and unless I’m mistaken, a lot of people are saying no action should be taken by the club until after a trial - but that’s just nonsense.

To highlight it, just ask yourself, would you want your child to be taught by a teacher who’s been arrested but not yet been to trial for child pornography offences?

Or, would you want your doctor to continue working after being arrested - but not yet tried - with gross malpractice/negligence which led to fatalities?

Or how about those Canadian pilots - should they still be allowed to fly planes until they get their day in court?

Of course not.

So when Rangers ban a fan for being arrested at a Rangers game then I’m not about reach for my pitchfork and start shouting “down with the board”.

4 minutes ago, AljayBoy said:

Having read a bit more through the thread I think a lot of folk are being confused by the term “innocent until proven guilty”, and unless I’m mistaken, a lot of people are saying no action should be taken by the club until after a trial - but that’s just nonsense.

To highlight it, just ask yourself, would you want your child to be taught by a teacher who’s been arrested but not yet been to trial for child pornography offences?

Or, would you want your doctor to continue working after being arrested - but not yet tried - with gross malpractice/negligence which led to fatalities?

Or how about those Canadian pilots - should they still be allowed to fly planes until they get their day in court?

Of course not.

So when Rangers ban a fan for being arrested at a Rangers game then I’m not about reach for my pitchfork and start shouting “down with the board”.

A bit extreme views there to try and justify this is it not.

Just now, Smile said:

A bit extreme views there to try and justify this is it not.

Well my first attempt at putting over this point earlier in the thread wasn’t picked up so I thought a few easy to understand examples might help.