2 minutes ago, RFC55 said:

Aye they're frightening. That young boy yamal looks like he will be the next superstarĀ 

The thing with Yamal is that he's not just pace and power, which you see a lot of promising youngsters have but then the rest of their development doesn't catch up.

He's an excellent playmaker, his passing is really intelligent.Ā 

7 minutes ago, stevemac said:

It's sickening but I genuinely don't understand rangers fans being anti English in tournament football. Scotland are shit and 95% of their fans hate rangers, England is the Kings XI. Fair play if your not bothered for England to be successful or want them to win but to actively support any other team who they are playing baffles me

Itā€™s like wee team syndrome a bit like fans of all the wee shity diddy teams in Scotland like Aberdeen whoā€™s only happiness in football is when Rangers get beatĀ 

Tragic lol

5 minutes ago, The Godfather said:

Don't think he could do much with the second. Kept England in it plenty and was one of their best players for the knockouts.Ā 

Best keeper in it.

Thought the best keeper performance was Gunnā€™s vs Germany, I thoroughly enjoyed thatĀ 

2 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Possibly, I still think this is the strongest squad they've had.

Not sure. They had genuine world class players in all but a couple positions for 3 tournaments on the bounce.Ā 

This one may turn into something similar but I don't see it tbh. The defence isn't up to much and when Kane goes there's not really any striker that's in thay category.Ā 

I see Spain dominating for a few tournaments to come like the done in 2008 onward.Ā 

2 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Youā€™d just fuck this off and head to the dressing room eh?

Aye I donā€™t understand the sitting around on pitches players do after losing finals.

As a fan I try to distance myself from even liking football when Rangers lose finals :lol:

1 minute ago, The Godfather said:

Not sure. They had genuine world class players in all but a couple positions for 3 tournaments on the bounce.Ā 

Personally I don't think the squad or 11 is anywhere near as good as made out.

Saka and Rice are hyped to fuck, average tournaments.

Bellingham woeful 95% of the time but had the odd moment of brilliance.

Foden showed up for 30 minutes.

Defence average.

Got luck, a good draw and sneaked through to a final.

Standard across the board has decreased though for the top sides IMOĀ 

6 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Possibly, I still think this is the strongest squad they've had.

No chance.

Ashley Cole, John Terry, Rio Ferdinand, Steven Gerrard, Frank Lampard, Paul Scholes and Wayne Rooney all walk into that XI and replace the entire spine of that team. Even bench options like Hargreaves and Carrick push out Rice and Mainoo from the squad altogether.

1 minute ago, Rangers_no1 said:

Defence average.

Spain team that won Euro 2012 would dick this current Spain team.

21 minutes ago, NeoGeo7 said:

For anyone that supports Scotland gloating here, just remember Scotland were the worst team in the tournament

At least we won the wooden spoonĀ :Banane21:

1 minute ago, McEwan's Lager said:

No chance.

Ashley Cole, John Terry, Rio Ferdinand, Steven Gerrard, Frank Lampard, Paul Scholes and Wayne Rooney all walk into that XI and replace the entire spine of that team. Even bench options like Hargreaves and Carrick push out Rice and Mainoo from the squad altogether.

I agree.

Although, unlike 15-20yrs ago, this is a team with square pegs in square holes.

5 minutes ago, Rangers_no1 said:

Defence average.

I think that's the point he's making though, individually England have the players, but they've been put into a system that doesn't suit any of them.

Bellingham, Foden, Kane, Saka, Rice, Palmer, Stones etc all are world class and some of the best in the world in their position.Ā 

How many of Spain's players would you say are better than their English equivalent? Rodri and probably not many others. The difference with Spain is that they've built a system that works and put players into positions they succeed in.