Gerrard FFS. It's just not good enough

To Be A Ranger

1 minute ago, DBBTB said:

So if he doesn’t win the next 17 games in a row then he should get his CV ready? :lol:

Some of our best ever teams would struggle to win 17 consecutive league games. 

17 games? I thought we would play every other team once then them again. That's not 17 league games. Unless you're including euro games. Well fuck them.

1 minute ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:

1 bad competitive game.

As we say from walking distance from Ibrox...... Calm fucking doon¡!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's not 1 bad competitive game. It's the big game that shows if he's good enough to win the league.  He failed big time

9 minutes ago, To Be A Ranger said:

17 games? I thought we would play every other team once then them again. That's not 17 league games. Unless you're including euro games. Well fuck them.

We always play them over the Christmas period. Our league games between then and now are:

Livingston, St Johnstone, Aberdeen, Hamilton, Hearts, Motherwell, Ross County, St Johnstone, Livingston, Hamilton, Hearts, Aberdeen,  Ross County, Motherwell, Hibs, Kilmarnock and then celtic again.

Can’t wait for our next game

2 weeks of feeling depressed, we better go on a good winning run.

Just watched the highlights on tv, reminded me of the games we lost last season against lower class teams and getting suckered

I thought the boss had that shit sorted

Just now, To Be A Ranger said:

It's not 1 bad competitive game. It's the big game that shows if he's good enough to win the league.  He failed big time

As you say...if he can win the league.

Long way to go yet mate.

1 loss this season. Check the table. 3 points behind. Panic merchant. 

Auld guys like you have seen us come back from much more than that.

I said in another thread that he has to get rid of his Liverpool  love in.

Flanagan hasn't got it to be left back.

Ojo looked good against St Joes and Progres, but shite since. Did fuck all today when Jones or Alfie were the obvious subs  needed.

As stated by others, his selection today was horrific and rookie-like.

6 minutes ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:

As you say...if he can win the league.

Long way to go yet mate.

1 loss this season. Check the table. 3 points behind. Panic merchant. 

Auld guys like you have seen us come back from much more than that.

Optimism dies when it's obvious how  easily we could've won this game but didn't. 90% of RM would have selected a team more capable than the one Gerrard did today.

8 minutes ago, To Be A Ranger said:

Optimism dies when it's obvious how  easily we could've won this game but didn't. 90% of RM would have selected a team more capable than the one Gerrard did today.

RM aren't Ranger's managers mate. There are hundreds plus lurkers and cunts that can't spell. So many clearly aren't even Bears. 

Essentially any cunt that has Google can be a member on here.

So 90 percent of the internet would have won by picking a better team?

We didn't win and with all due respect mate speculating how we could have is unsubstantiated theory at best.

Just now, Drunk and disorderly. said:

RM aren't Ranger's managers mate. There are hundreds plus lurkers and cunts that can't spell. So many clearly aren't even Bears. 

whit? ffs

I just wonder if the boss was caught wrong footed tatics wise, I wonder if he thought they would play their normal game, ie attack from mid field, my impression was they sat back and defended from mid to back, looking at the highlights we were playing in their half most of the time.

When we gifted them a goal  it was too late to change much as we were always chasing the game and they shut up shop.

5 minutes ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:
12 minutes ago, To Be A Ranger said:

We didn't win and with all due respect mate speculating how we could have is unsubstantiated theory at best

Unsubstantiated theory?

Playing our best player along with a winger to attack them with pace is something that at least 90% of us (and probably them) should have expected. Little did we know Gerrard is sometimes clueless.

10 minutes ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:

We didn't win and with all due respect mate speculating how we could have is unsubstantiated theory at best.

Na, but the vast vast majority on here aren’t stupid enough to start against a team that have a shambles of a defence including two rotten full backs and a midfielder in centre back with one wide player and dropping their best player. 5 central midfielders at home to celtic? Again, stupid as fuck.