*** The Official RB Leipzig vsRangers Match Thread ***

RFCRobertson

4 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

Playing bog standard football against a side like Leipzig or Ross County is still bog Standard football. 

We never seem to take anything from any game and it's the same pish week after week. 

We'll learn from it mate

1 minute ago, BigAmo'sThighs said:

Can't believe we're losing the champions league final!! 

Oh naw! It's just a friendly against a quality team ? 

Chill oot ya mad bastards ?

Couldn't give a fuck if it was a 5v5 training game on a Wednesday afternoon. Still want to see us do better. 8000 bears didn't travel all that way to watch us pass the ball to them. 

1 minute ago, BigAmo'sThighs said:

Can't believe we're losing the champions league final!! 

Oh naw! It's just a friendly against a quality team ? 

Chill oot ya mad bastards ?

Naw yer right we should be happy we make the same mistakes every week have a clueless manager no midfield or strike force.

regardless of today's opposition we are an easy game for most teams these days

7 minutes ago, cushynumber said:

Tav continually finds himself out of position and kiernan comes across to try and cover.

if I was rob kiernan I would want to kill tav.

That's why Hodson worked better there but we moved him to the bench.

Just now, 55Bear said:

Couldn't give a fuck if it was a 5v5 training game on a Wednesday afternoon. Still want to see us do better. 8000 bears didn't travel all that way to watch us pass the ball to them. 

You're right.

They went for the German beer, sash bash, hookers and gear. 

8 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

So if RB bought RIFC we would stop being Rangers FC and become a new club founded in 2017. ?

Jeez mate I don't want to be RB Rangers but the new club pish is just that. 

Of course it would still be rangers. 

What makes you think red bull would even be interested in us? 

Red bull are all about modern, progressive, cutting edge type promotions and publicity. 

As a club we are all about tradition and history. It's the exact opposite. 

They couldn't slap big red bull neon signs all over our main stand, it's a listed building ffs. 

They Maybe would go for shirt deal, but not for anymore than are getting just now.

1 minute ago, wearethepeople1 said:

Of course it would still be rangers. 

What makes you think red bull would even be interested in us? 

Red bull are all about modern, progressive, cutting edge type promotions and publicity. 

As a club we are all about tradition and history. It's the exact opposite. 

They couldn't slap big red bull neon signs all over our main stand, it's a listed building ffs. 

They Maybe would go for shirt deal, but not for anymore than are getting just now.

Hang on so you can't have a history and tradition coupled with good financial planning and forward thinking. 

Good to know. 

Don't mind that they are miles better than us. As upsetting as that is. The really soul destroying thing is that we can't find a blue jersey. That we can't kick a deadball from a corner or free kick. That we are so terribly terribly slow in defence. 

They are not just a very good side. We are also a really bad side.