***The Official Hibs V Rangers Match Thread***

Piss poor tonight need to kill off games like this. The shite refs make it more difficult but we should be beating teams like this 11 v 11. We have thrown away the chance  to keep the pressure on them against the same teams killie, hibs and the sheep. I dont know if the gaffer needs to change his game plan. The first half of the season we needed a number 10 to unlock defences and link up with alfie but that hasnt happened. You could see Morelos getting more and more frustrated and trying to do it all himself. 

• Replies 2k
1 minute ago, Reformation Bear said:

Wonder how SG is going to explain this one in his post match interview.  With the league gone (he admitted as much after the StJ game and its now worse) he'll have a bit of a job on his hands to lift the team for the SC replay and for the rest of the season especially if some of them start to turn their minds to moving on in the transfer window.

Think if they 'start to turn their minds to moving on in the transfer window' they won't be seen for dust mate.

4 minutes ago, Valance1690 said:

Get to fuck

Sick of cunts supporting Gerrard, if he's ANY other manager he's out the door by now

But naw, he's an ex world class player who we all hoped would be a good manager

He's fucking shite, end of story. We're likely double figures behind the taigs again after spending a fortune

It's embarrassing 

Takes a hell of a post to be more woeful that that result tonight.

Just now, JCDBigBear said:

Absolutely spot on.  Goldson in particular was woeful tonight.  Marking in general by the defence was awful as well.  

They two CBs look terrific against fuck all but everytime they have any prolonged pressure they play like schoolboys , brutal the pair of them . Game should have been done at half time though........

Just now, Reformation Bear said:

Wonder how SG is going to explain this one in his post match interview.  With the league gone (he admitted as much after the StJ game and its now worse) he'll have a bit of a job on his hands to lift the team for the SC replay and for the rest of the season especially if some of them start to turn their minds to moving on in the transfer window.

Hopefully he can get them focused on Tuesday night, but if not and we go out, then it’s tools down for the rest of the season for most of the players, they won’t give a monkeys fuck til the end of the season 

Aberdeen are a much better side than hibs and will have far more chances on Tuesday than hibs had today. 

Scunnered to Fuck with the fucking lot of them, useless wanks 

Just now, Cadman said:

We should have been home and hosed in the first half but too many chances missed. The second half ,, shot ourselves in the foot and some of the refs decisions were woeful  (should have had a penalty, at least 2 Hibs players should have walked, a free kick for us that wasn't given that then led to their goal) but ,,,,, scunnered.

Agree with this but would add that our defending was woeful when they got near our box.

6 minutes ago, Bluekev said:

When the team was announced everyone agreed it was our strongest team. Tonight we were let down by poor crossing, poor defending and poor finishing. Once the players are on the pitch these things are out of Gerard’s control. I’d give him at least one more transfer window because realistically it would probably cost a whole transfer window budget to pay off him and his team so a new manager would be left with the same shite

I get the pay off part mate but honestly I don't care anymore

Any manager who is double figures behind the taigs at this point in the season (Gerrard likely will be tomorrow) should be sacked on the spot, don't care about anything else.

He's spent a fortune on absolutle shite, his best player is a player signed by previous management and if he's not sacked by Monday then the only reason is because he's Steven Gerrard

Pedro, Warburton etc were all sacked for much much less than this cunt has got away with and if he's in charge next season we're handing the taigs the title, even with the ginger rat in charge.

6 minutes ago, carrickblue said:

think we need to sort out where we need to strengthen for next season - this season is now officially f*ucked

We need someone who plays like Arfield  but can shoot from distance. Gerard has to know this.

13 minutes ago, psb07158 said:

More like the league gone because our captain neglected his defensive responsibilities despite Goldson screaming at him to get back in position 

Was that not Candeias? Tav was struggling to get back having been fouled at the other end.

Just seen the replay. Disgraceful from Candeias. Just switches off and has a rest with Tav trying to get back and looking confused that Candeias hasn't covered.

Middle to front we're just not consistently good enough and aren't strong enough just now at the back either, a recipe for results like this. Dropping points left right and centre to shite like this and the sheep will not win you anything. 

2 minutes ago, sandyinroyalblue said:

Down to a lack of consistency,how many goals did we score in the previous 3 games to the sheep game at the weekend?

Yes - we looked good, but they were against a couple of bottom feeders, and against a 10 man Killie who were further disrupted by injury & suspension.

And you’re right about consistency mate - even against Accies & Dundee, we managed to turn our form round in the same game, after getting off to two blistering starts!

3 minutes ago, steven33jackie said:

I still believe Gerrard is the man to turn things around but he fucked up big style in January when he signed both Davis and Kamara. Our midfield is bursting with unimaginative sideways and backwards passing midfielders with only Arfield offering anything through the middle. If he is off the boil or perhaps playing with a niggle then that's pretty much it from the middle so all the opposition has to do is defend balls into the box.

pish. Kamara has been our best player for weeks. 

1 minute ago, cushynumber said:

Poor game management as well. We turned the game into a cup tie Instead of shutting up shop. 

That's very true. We don't seem very good at dampening the atmosphere of these games. Go 1-0 up and just knock the stuffing out of the game. But as you say we seem to continue to play up to the hype. 

11 minutes ago, Smile said:

Tav tried to get the free kick if he stayed on his feet there would have been no goal as that caused the break away.

It was a stone wall free kick.

7 minutes ago, The Ibrox Derry said:

Thats the difference. celtic win matches in the final few minutes. We royally fuck it up, time and time again. I fucking knew that was going to happen, we cannot hold onto a one goal lead, we are incapable of doing it. Game should have been dead and buried at half time. League was over before tonight, but i was hoping to only have a single figure deficit by the end of the season. Could be anything now????

Only the Scottish left to play for, and that is a long shot aswell.

The nightmare just continues season after season after season.

10 in a row? Try 15.

Fuck off man. No surrender till it's mathematically impossible.