Popular Post stevemac 4,650 Posted February 19 Popular Post Share Posted February 19 Wanted to highly recommend the Ibrox tour for anyone that hasn't done it, really good afternoon out and a great insight into the history of the club, the host was excellent as well, the lads we took (10 and 11) absolutely loved it as well. Think the club are doing a great job with it so for all the negatives there may be around certain aspects of the club, this isn't one of them. The trophy room is outstanding by the way. JackAlex93, One Jock Wallace, falkirkNS and 11 others 14 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bikerblue 1,676 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 Done it 2 weeks ago. Loved it stevemac and lewislaudrup 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madina 3,400 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 I've done it twice. Once as a stand alone tour and once as part of the founders trail. Both are good value for money stevemac and Paisley Blue Loyal 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevemac 4,650 Posted February 19 Author Share Posted February 19 1 minute ago, bikerblue said: Done it 2 weeks ago. Loved it Honestly really impressed. Wife got me it for Xmas and I thought what's the point, I go to Ibrox regular, totally different experience and even walking through the front doors was a totally different experience. Would 100% do it again Just now, Madina said: I've done it twice. Once as a stand alone tour and once as part of the founders trail. Both are good value for money I really want to do the founders trail. I'm assuming that isn't club affiliated though? And am I right in thinking that's the one where you visit fleshers Haugh and the graves of legends etc? Madina 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ambrogio 469 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 Done it last year for the first time since a kid and loved it Aswell . Tour guide was lawrence bald guy glasses he was superb . No matter what age ye are standing down at the dugout and looking around and up to the main stand makes the hairs stand up ayrshireranger and stevemac 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bikerblue 1,676 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 Was dying to run on the park stevemac and cstamomusa 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madina 3,400 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 Just now, stevemac said: Honestly really impressed. Wife got me it for Xmas and I thought what's the point, I go to Ibrox regular, totally different experience and even walking through the front doors was a totally different experience. Would 100% do it again I really want to do the founders trail. I'm assuming that isn't club affiliated though? And am I right in thinking that's the one where you visit fleshers Haugh and the graves of legends etc? Yes you visit all them, the cricket ground etc. Its definitely affiliated in someway to the club as you set off from inside Ibrox where you got a tour book and then it ended up with Broxi coming out to greet the bus back at Ibrox before doing the stadium tour Negri's lovechild and bikerblue 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G.E.C. 17,970 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 Got a high five from Broxi when I done the tour. Essandoh, stevemac, Negri's lovechild and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevemac 4,650 Posted February 19 Author Share Posted February 19 1 minute ago, Madina said: Yes you visit all them, the cricket ground etc. Its definitely affiliated in someway to the club as you set off from inside Ibrox where you got a tour book and then it ended up with Broxi coming out to greet the bus back at Ibrox before doing the stadium tour Any links/ideas where to book? Will definitely do that next? Sounds really good tbh. 3 minutes ago, Ambrogio said: Done it last year for the first time since a kid and loved it Aswell . Tour guide was lawrence bald guy glasses he was superb . No matter what age ye are standing down at the dugout and looking around and up to the main stand makes the hairs stand up Aye was great, think the guy we had was called John, chubby fella who's 6 generations of rangers staff, his mam was a member of staff that won a uefa award for outstanding service in non playing capacity. Was really good fun throughout, really good with the young bears. Ambrogio 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Williamson. 78,149 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 1 minute ago, G.E.C. said: Got a high five from Broxi when I done the tour. Were his shite family there? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
G.E.C. 17,970 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 Just now, .Williamson. said: Were his shite family there? Not at the time, I think they got reintroduced when Pedro or Gerrard came in. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Williamson. 78,149 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 5 minutes ago, G.E.C. said: Not at the time, I think they got reintroduced when Pedro or Gerrard came in. Broxi is better off without them M-89 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madina 3,400 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 5 minutes ago, stevemac said: Any links/ideas where to book? Will definitely do that next? Sounds really good tbh. Aye was great, think the guy we had was called John, chubby fella who's 6 generations of Rangers staff, his mam was a member of staff that won a uefa award for outstanding service in non playing capacity. Was really good fun throughout, really good with the young bears. They have a FB page that gives dates of the tours they run and how to book. Pretty certain theyll have a website as well. They tend to run on a Sunday mostly iirc stevemac 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Dude 20,026 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 13 minutes ago, .Williamson. said: Were his shite family there? Not sure having a ‘Boris’ stoating about is a good look politically just now. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dickie 12,905 Posted February 19 Share Posted February 19 1 hour ago, .Williamson. said: Were his shite family there? Gone over to the furrys. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drunk and disorderly. 13,709 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 2 hours ago, G.E.C. said: Got a high five from Broxi when I done the tour. My wee daughter, the wife and I did too. Arguing afters who had the best high 5 (me obviously). He is Mr. Rangers to my wee lassie. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackAlex93 9,407 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Doing the tour this week for the first time. Really looking forward to it Ivybank, Leighton loyal and stevemac 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wully 44,823 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Not done it since i was at school, will take the wean when he develops an attention span. Leighton loyal 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuart1994 4,037 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Done it a few years ago and loved it. stevemac 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenose244 2,559 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Done it twice with my son he gets a bit bored understandably the tour part is for us Rangers Da's, but he loves the tunnel part and getting out on the touchline (why I book it). Done it with my Granda years ago and Bomber Brown took the tour, his stories in the dressing room got the heckles up, think I've relayed them on here before. THAT was a great day out! But the normal tour guides are also good, very knowledgeable and will answer any question you ask. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LochendBilly 8,340 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 21 hours ago, stevemac said: Any links/ideas where to book? Will definitely do that next? Sounds really good tbh. Aye was great, think the guy we had was called John, chubby fella who's 6 generations of rangers staff, his mam was a member of staff that won a uefa award for outstanding service in non playing capacity. Was really good fun throughout, really good with the young bears. https://www.thefounderstrail.co.uk/home stevemac 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laudrupsleftfoot 9,931 Posted February 20 Share Posted February 20 Could have sat in the dugout or up in the director's box all day when I did it. stevemac 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Number6 219 Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 Done the tour recently and seen Broxi's severed head in a cupboard Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loyal72 6,716 Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 I've done it twice, always think it's something that shouldn't be one and done. Ibrox changes, decade apart I done the tours. Usually try and catch June/July time for a tour, purely because any trophies won that season will be on display etc. In those ten years, the tunnel area has obviously all changed, dressing rooms, new memorabilia, and seeing the league trophy in there again was great. Shame Tiny is no longer with us though, she was magic on the last tour I done ten years ago. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nameless Ghoul 5,816 Posted February 21 Share Posted February 21 Last done it the days before we won 54 so probably due another tour soon. Never gets old seeing the trophy room or even just walking through the main door is a buzz ayrshireranger 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...