Kilmarnock’s New Pitch

2 minutes ago, 35 Yard Dangerman said:

You've nae chance cause I already emptied mine in your Mrs earlier, let's get that straight ok.

you can huv her, means ah don't huv tae pit own that sexy lingerie shite tae get hur ready, youporn is always there & nae naggin either

8 minutes ago, jbm26896 said:

I heard a grass pitch was actually cheaper to install. But they chose astroturf.

it's the maintenance that is costly with grass, i could quite believe it's cheaper to install

in the end they're just cheap jakey bastards

23 minutes ago, jbm26896 said:

I heard a grass pitch was actually cheaper to install. But they chose astroturf.

It is, but Killie couldn't use it as a training ground like they currently do. Thats one of the main reasons that they have no interest in changing to a grass pitch as they would then have to build a training ground and where are they going to find a minimum of £5-10 million to fund it.

1 hour ago, TMB said:

I think they’ve been forced to upgrade their pitch due to European qualification.  I don’t think they could’ve participated in the one they had and so they’ve forked our for this new one.

Also, in terms of grass.  Kilmarnock did have a grass pitch at one point but the locals complained about the noise of upkeep.  Apparently, even the noise of blowing hot air on to the grass pitch at night was causing complaints.  

The old pitch always looked  fantastic though  back in the day

In fact when we won our last championship there in 2011 . The pitch was lush in May . Never understand why they changed it tbh . Bonkers

This high-quality synthetic turf is the most advanced on the market and is already used by Champions League semi-finalists FC Barcelona and Ajax at their training centres as well as at Everton’s Finch Farm complex.

Perfect for training centres but no use for real competitive football  

Why can they not have a place to train with astroturf nearby - land must be cheap in Kilmarnock, who would want to live there?? 

19 minutes ago, siddiqi_drinker said:

This high-quality synthetic turf is the most advanced on the market and is already used by Champions League semi-finalists FC Barcelona and Ajax at their training centres as well as at Everton’s Finch Farm complex.

Perfect for training centres but no use for real competitive football  

Why can they not have a place to train with astroturf nearby - land must be cheap in Kilmarnock, who would want to live there?? 

There was an entire street in Ornthank sold for a quid before. 

Shameless cunts at the SFA/SPFL want fucking fucking shot for allowing them.

If these so called top flight clubs can't afford grass, then they should be canned to lower divisions.

I'm surprised paedo pete hasn't demanded their removal with their successive managers complaining about them. 

The game remains a fucking joke in this backwater.

8 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

Shameless cunts at the SFA/SPFL want fucking fucking shot for allowing them.

If these so called top flight clubs can't afford grass, then they should be canned to lower divisions.

I'm surprised paedo pete hasn't demanded their removal with their successive managers complaining about them. 

The game remains a fucking joke in this backwater.

I remember years ago teams weren’t allowed to be promoted in to the top-tier unless their stadium had a certain capacity.  It left teams in debt for stands nobody was ever going to use.  Just shows how fucking stupid the ideas are at times.  

Edit: Just looked it up there and the requirements at one stage was 6000 covered seats, grass, and under soil heating.  But, many clubs found this financially unsustainable and the rules were “relaxed”.

888BE165-0C6A-4C1F-B707-E3A25223E964.thumb.jpeg.f7a6fd408bff681a063b38286311f660.jpeg

3 hours ago, .Williamson. said:

I hate Killie

They're such a small annoying as fuck looking tinpot club with virtually no support.

Tbh the same goes for nearly every club in Scotland, I hate how bad almost all of their grounds look and just how few fans they have. 

The likes of Dundee or Hamilton's grounds even, they are so fucking horrible looking  

No wonder the Scottish game is in the state it’s in with these no mark clubs with no ambition and the state of their stadiums and facilities 

Most of them only seem to have fans when us or the scum come to town as well 

Celebrating 3rd Place like they’d won the Europa League not just qualified for Q1 was one of the most pathetic things I’ve seen. They might get through Q1 before getting absolutely pasted by Partizan and back to no mark status 

2 minutes ago, GA1972 said:

No wonder the Scottish game is in the state it’s in with these no mark clubs with no ambition and the state of their stadiums and facilities 

Celebrating 3rd Place like they’d won the Europa League not just qualified for Q1 was one of the most pathetic things I’ve seen. They might get through Q1 before getting absolutely pasted by Partizan and back to no mark status 

There's 4 decent looking grounds in the entire country in terms of the rest of the world seeing them on TV. Ibrox, parkhead, easter road and tynecastle

The national ground is a joke in Scotland. 

Then there's Aberdeen's ground. Where to begin with that. There's teams in league two in England with better grounds and this is a team that is meant to be one of the bigger clubs in Scotland 

9 hours ago, GA1972 said:

No fan of Kilmarnock but you can never criticise fans celebrating their own club in any way.

10 hours ago, TMB said:

I remember years ago teams weren’t allowed to be promoted in to the top-tier unless their stadium had a certain capacity.  It left teams in debt for stands nobody was ever going to use.  Just shows how fucking stupid the ideas are at times.  

Only reason the sheep didn't get relegated one season I believe?