Rangers Orange strips are Sectarian

jbm26896

Ignore is my advice.......so predictable from that lot. 

Rangers are a different animal under gerrard.

Hang fire until we lift the title....then fucking scud it into every single last one of them. So proud of us as a support during some horrendous times....Oh it's going to get really messy in scottish football very soon😉👌

10 hours ago, jbm26896 said:

According to Michael Stewart on bbc radio earlier.

His hatred for us is starting to be quite funny now, He thinks Rangers should not wear orange due to sectarian connotations.

What an arse this guy is.

Then the Tims shouldn't wear green as it's anti-Prod/British,

9 hours ago, yermaw145 said:

I'm afraid the real issue is the Rangers apologists. Its outrageous that we have apologists. So called Rangers men distancing the colour from the 'religious connotations' ?

Why? 

Why are our small percentage of 'friends' in the media being bullied into mocking the very traditions we are fighting to maintain ?

Is it only the cult of Mary symbols allowed on football strips in Scotland? Fuck off

Truth be known the celtic cross has nothing to do wi the RC church but everything to do wi celtic Christians

8 hours ago, Courtyard Bear said:

Surely if you object to the Orange top because you claim it has connections to a lawful religious organisation then that would make you sectarian and a bigot.  

Spot on CB,that's the prob in all of this,THEY are the real bigots.

6 minutes ago, Blumhoilann said:

Time to put the boot in to Rangers again. While this is laughable,it's time the BBC were banned sine die from Ibrox.

Totally agree. But they have banned themselves. 

So we should be reporting them for discrimination.  They haven't banned any other club and they are supposed to be a public service that has no bias...

11 hours ago, BlueMe said:

The likes of Michael Stewart and Chris Sutton make a living out of saying controversial pish to get a reaction. They're basically a laughing stock.

Michael Stewart especially, is a complete failure in life, so he just comes out with this nonsense to make himself feel relevant. 

The guy's a white eyelashes insignificant nobody.

Still raging about that trial he had with us along with David May.

Not much point in citing the colours of other teams.

We wear the colours we fucking want to and it's no other cunt's business.

Successive boards have allowed us to be pilloried for it and everyone of them spineless incompetent bastards.

I get the feeling they would be happy if we all turned up wearing a priest's dog collar, rattling beads and candles ready for a vigil.

16 hours ago, 2nd Flute said:

Troops, 2 pages devoted to an absolute nobody, he will be sitting laughing at this tonight, there's fuck all sectarian about the Orange kit, we know it, that fuckwit knows it, but here we are,2 pages in,ignore the mongo bastard. 

He’s paid from the public purse, you think we should ignore his agenda but carry on paying for It?

8 hours ago, Blumhoilann said:

Then the Tims shouldn't wear green as it's anti-Prod/British,

In the Oirish tricolor the Orange represents the Protestant Loyalist community, the Green the Catholic Republican community and the white , supposedly, represents bring them together in peace. Ergo if the Orange is considered sectarian so is the green. 

If the isn't the orange strip they would find something else to tar us with, forever targeted, best to ignore, 

You would think the media would be all over the child abuse scandal  that is unfolding at scotlands second biggest club, but no let's just talk shite about the colour of a football strip. 

Only in Scotland. 

The thing you have to remember with stewart is that no matter what the club do, on or off the park, he will put a negative connotation on it. He sees the club as his unionist enemy, its quite simple really. You can bet his pish boils at the sight of the union jacks among the support and after he has had a go about orange strips he will be asking why people have to take such things to football. Its for this reason that Rangers will never receive equal treatment from this knob and the reason nothing he says should be taken seriously. Its so obvious that he is unable to stop his political beliefs influencing how he operates as a "sports commentator", the same way as he is unable to let his personal vendetta against craig levein shining through when commenting on any hearts matters.

12 minutes ago, They Gnu said:

In the Oirish tricolor the Orange represents the Protestant Loyalist community, the Green the Catholic Republican community and the white , supposedly, represents bring them together in peace. Ergo if the Orange is considered sectarian so is the green. 

I find the story behind flags so fascinating. Did you know the flag of Barbados is a tricolour but it’s blue and yellow. The blue represents the sea and the yellow represents the sand.

32 minutes ago, MurrayWilson said:

The thing you have to remember with stewart is that no matter what the club do, on or off the park, he will put a negative connotation on it. He sees the club as his unionist enemy, its quite simple really. You can bet his pish boils at the sight of the union jacks among the support and after he has had a go about orange strips he will be asking why people have to take such things to football. Its for this reason that Rangers will never receive equal treatment from this knob and the reason nothing he says should be taken seriously. Its so obvious that he is unable to stop his political beliefs influencing how he operates as a "sports commentator", the same way as he is unable to let his personal vendetta against craig levein shining through when commenting on any hearts matters.

Great post MW but for the very reasons you give we should not be ignoring this fud and should be doing everything in our power to have him removed. Disease spreads if left untreated.

49 minutes ago, They Gnu said:

I'm puzzled as to when the Oirish tricolour became green white and 'orange'? Was it after a C4 documentary about the troubles back in the late 70's/early 80's because as sure as f**k it was green white and yellow(gold) back in De Valera's time. Green for Oireland and white and yellow for the RC church,'A Catholic country for a catholic ppl'.