Gerrard out - RM poll?

graeme_4

Gerrard out?  

895 members have voted

1. 1. Time to get rid?

Like ive just said in the match thread. Circumstances dictate him remaining here.

10 in a row has essentially saved his job as it's too big a risk to restructure now.

I like Stevie and the blame is on the whole squad as well. But this is his squad now.

Too easy to raise your game every now and again as underdogs in glamour ties. When the pressure is on to win against mince we fuck up.

Still a squad of duds.

That tonight was tragic.

• Replies 503
Just now, Howsitgoing said:

Id give him another season if I thought he had the ability to learn. Tavernier has cost him his job, hopefully the next one won’t be his 4th  Rangers manager 

And spend more money on guys who don't have the mentality for it and more wages on his wee pals from Liverpool. 

Naw

Just now, GaryMc said:

If he wasn't Gerrard he'd be sacked by now. A European run doesn't save chucking the whole season and giving they beasts another treble.

Been saying that for weeks & people have been defending him, simple fact is if his name was Gerrard he wouldve been sacked already

Seasons literally finished now so no reason not to sack him tonight/tomorrow morning

Just now, dougb said:

Things have improved under him, however, that's 2 full years now and no silverware (unless we win the UEFA cup which isn't going to happen). Can we afford to give him on more season when we have to to stop 10 in a row at all costs. If we do bring in someone new it would be a big risk and there would be no time for them to find their feet. Decisions, decisions.

we're winning he fuck haw as it is so what difference will it make if we bring someone new in? the worst is we keep losing. 

gerrard's got his head up his arse. it was a big risk bringing him in. 

fuck it. get him packing and start looking for a new manager. so what if the new manager gets rid of players and brings in their own? the players we have aren't giving a fuck except in Europe where all the attention is. they are trying to make a name for themselves. they probably only see this club as a stepping stone for them. 

1 minute ago, Valance1690 said:

Been saying that for weeks & people have been defending him, simple fact is if his name was Gerrard he wouldve been sacked already

Seasons literally finished now so no reason not to sack him tonight/tomorrow morning

Yep. No point dragging it on.

We played, and hearts played,  the exact same way they did last time we played them. 

And that's a good enough reason to sack any manager. 

If he played 3 at the back and 2 wing backs at least it would have gave them something to think about. But no, same old 4-3-3 with wingers cutting in. 

Its fucking tedious  

1 minute ago, Gascoigne8 said:

To all the backers of the manager, 

WHEN IS ENOUGH ENOUGH???

we are woefully under prepared for a full league programme, our squad is powderpuff , one result does not make a season. A blind man can see the changes needed

To be fair, our Europa League run is more than ‘one result’.  It’s been a series of excellent results.  Domestically, we’ve collapsed after the winter break.  celtic in their way to a quad treble.

Want to wake up tomorrow to the news of him got the sack. If not then first thing Monday morning.

Fucking brutal watching us under him. Only good thing he's done is perform well in Europe which is good but need to be winning stuff domestically. 

Really hard to keep watching this pish. Board must do something immediately. 

3 minutes ago, Number5 said:

Like nice just said in the match thread. Circumstances dictate him remaining here.

10 in a row has essentially saved his job as it's too big a risk to restructure now.

I like Stevie and the blame is on the whole squad as well. But this is his squad now.

Too easy to raise your game every now and again as underdogs in glamour ties. When the pressure is on to win against mince we fuck up.

Still a squad of duds.

That tonight was tragic.

Kind agree its the squad not him but ask yourself, when was the last truely, and i mean top top level player, become a manager?

Zidane only sits in the dugout at madrid, the team looks after itself, espicially when ronaldo, ramos were in the dressing room