Gio Discussion Thread

stevemac

9 minutes ago, KingKirk said:

To compete in Champions League you need hundreds of millions, we cannot compete”

Tell that to Zagreb last night Gio 

He's toast 

He mentioned Ajax and liverpool but never mentioned Napoli, who missed a penalty to make it 2-0 against liverpool and just missed another open goal. We'll be lucky to get any points in this group.

We need to cut our losses, it will happen some time this season so I don't see the point in hanging on till the bitter end

edit: 2-0 now

Foolish to say that - it sounds like the desperate answer of someone who unfortunately knows their time is coming.

If this was Liverpool or Bayern or Real Madrid maybe fair enough but Ajax sold £150m+ of players are in the same league as PSV (who we best over two legs) - there’s losing a match and there’s tonight which by all accounts was just horrendous.

I thought people were being premature after the OF but from that interview and tonight he’s on a right shoogly peg and that answer suggests the pressure is getting to him.

5 minutes ago, ShanksRFC said:

Saying can't compete in CL 🤣 tell that to 50k fans who have just paid 165 quid for 3 matches! 

He just said the other day he was happy with the squad :lol: Get the cunt to fuck man.

3 minutes ago, Moody Blue Legend said:

Tell me he didn’t say that?  No way?

What you expect him to say? Didn’t get backed in transfer market and majority of team jogged and walked about all game?

He’s defending these cunts only cause he has to, fuckin shitebags lot of them.

3 minutes ago, The Godfather said:

Said we can't compete with the teams due to the financial gap basically.

Three home games to come for fans that have been milked and waited 12 years and he comes out with that.  GTF 

Awful interview. Matched the performance.  He's coming across weak, passive, defeatist,... is it any wonder the players are too?

This is his squad, his style, his tactics and he's failing us.

Sheep is the final straw if he drop points.  Imo he's lost the dressing room already, it's a matter of when he's goes not if.

4 minutes ago, LegendofCoop said:

Same. Although, there was the question of him suggesting he had ran the decision by the players.....which they denied. 

I dunno.....maybe we're just pish. I mean, you can't take Bassey & Aribo out that team and be as good. Injuries & other problems haven't helped with their replacements. Is it just pure bad luck?

We have not replaced Bassey or Aribo although to be fair Lawrence looks like he might be an asset and we have no idea about Yilmaz. The decline is across the board. There's not one part of the team or gameplay that has improved, in fact every part seems to have regressed significantly. 

Just now, Smell the hotdog said:

Again, what you expect him to say. Scott Parker said what he really thought and cunt his jotters next day.

Some cunts are absolute clueless.

To say you can't compete basically ends the group at game 1. Hiwbthat inspires the players or fans ill never know.

1 minute ago, Smell the hotdog said:

What you expect him to say? Didn’t get backed in transfer market and majority of team jogged and walked about all game?

He’s defending these cunts only cause he has to, fuckin shitebags lot of them.

One game in?  Wtf message is that for players?

1 minute ago, bluenoz said:

Aye like you are just full of answers, Get tae.

I guarantee you Beale wouldn't lose the dressing room. GVB is finished with that group of players.

You'll be one of these freaks on twitter tweeting him about how much he loves Rangers.

Fucking nugget.

2 minutes ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

Awful interview. Matched the performance.  He's coming across weak, passive, defeatist,... is it any wonder the players are too?

This is his squad, his style, his tactics and he's failing us.

Sheep is the final straw if he drop points.  Imo he's lost the dressing room already, it's a matter of when he's goes not if.

Agreed - the manager of any team sets the tone. 

4 minutes ago, sausagetrunks said:

you can quite clearly see he.s changed his tactics. its been evident from start of season. new season his tactics. 

Or maybe, just maybe the perennial shitebags that were evident in gerrards tenure are once again showing their true colours, and last seasons run to seville was gio conning them into believing they were actually good

Its no surprise that we are once again shiting the bed with the same guys that did it 3 years out of 4 domestically 

1 minute ago, The Godfather said:

To say you can't compete basically ends the group at game 1. Hiwbthat inspires the players or fans ill never know.

We all know we can’t compete, we all know teams at our level get to groups and collect the money. What else did you expect, to qualify?

1 minute ago, Moody Blue Legend said:

One game in?  Wtf message is that for players?

Gerrard said same after one game v Lyon