*****The Official Rangers v Aris Limassol Match Thread*****

5 minutes ago, folkestoneger said:

It’s called realism. We have a cup final 3 days after and at this point we seriously need to win that 

So do you go to parkhead saying they beat us a few times most recently but we have a game after we can win to go further ahead in second? Give yourself a shake mate, theres a chance of going through top so we go try take it 

It's a real worry that Cifuentes and Lammers stayed on while Cantwell got subbed, although I agree with the poster who said earlier it's possible he might not have been doing what he was told to do.

Shite like that messes up a team. If you see diddies like Cifuentes and Lammers keeping getting game time they shouldn't be getting everybody's head eventually goes down and they start wondering why the fuck they're bothering to try.

Just now, Orange Persson said:

That team had our number in both games. Aberdeen were shite and we got same result.  On a slide.  How can so many be off form on same night?  Been like this for years now. No consistency, because they are not good enough players to be consistent.  Keep buying more of the same quality and type. Rabbits in headlights who cannot handle the jersey.

We lack quality.

It's that simple.

2 games in a row where diddy team's beat our CBs.

About 30 games in a row where we were crap in the final third.

1 minute ago, the old guard said:

Wrong team just like sunday, cantwell and lawrence just didnt work, cantwell and lammers fkn rotten and clearly doesnt work, and by the way danilo fkn rotten the past 2 games.

Bit unfair on Danilo.

Works his socks off up top alone.

Presses all the time.

Not getting much service and running channels.

1 minute ago, molesmole said:

Tav  Soutter  Davies  Borna

Lundstrum

McC  Lawrence     cifu       Sima 

Cantwell 

Danilo 

A mean Lammers doesn't have to start! 

Clement needs to learn quickly who he can rely on.

Could have gone 4-4-2   Danilo and  Sima/Roofe/Dessers .

Mcausland and Matondo as wingers. 

Get we have a lot of players missing/unavailable but never to the point lammers starts.

It would obviously be better with that team but I doubt they will let us field 12 players to suit your preferred formation

1 minute ago, molesmole said:

Tav  Soutter  Davies  Borna

Lundstrum

McC  Lawrence     cifu       Sima 

Cantwell 

Danilo 

A mean Lammers doesn't have to start! 

Clement needs to learn quickly who he can rely on.

Could have gone 4-4-2   Danilo and  Sima/Roofe/Dessers .

Mcausland and Matondo as wingers. 

Get we have a lot of players missing/unavailable but never to the point lammers starts.

We playing without a keeper aye?

5 minutes ago, psb07158 said:

Why? Cantwell was absolutely disrespecting the jersey. As I said before, Cifuentes and Lammers are just fucking dogshit. Cantwell lost the ball every time he got it then just started walking around in a huff. 

Agree total difference between unprofessional approaches Cantwell took dancing all over the park losing the ball, and obviously not following instructions given and as you say, to folk that were/are just shite 

1 minute ago, theblueoysterbar said:

It's a real worry that Cifuentes and Lammers stayed on while Cantwell got subbed, although I agree with the poster who said earlier it's possible he might not have been doing what he was told to do.

Shite like that messes up a team. If you see diddies like Cifuentes and Lammers keeping getting game time they shouldn't be getting everybody's head eventually goes down and they start wondering why the fuck they're bothering to try.

The only alternative to Cifuentes was a 20 year old who couldnt get a start at Partick Thistle last season

1 minute ago, The Specky Forum Organiser said:

If fans are on him already we are absolutely fucked both short and long term.

Fans have every right to voice discontent at some of his decisions.

On Lammers it’s not just one or two bad games it’s every single game, yet he keeps on playing him.

Cifuentes was better in the 2nd half on Sunday than he was given credit for, not as concerned with that one and had little choice but to play him tonight.

1 minute ago, Glasgowrangersafc said:

So do you go to parkhead saying they beat us a few times most recently but we have a game after we can win to go further ahead in second? Give yourself a shake mate, theres a chance of going through top so we go try take it 

No , it’s a one off position based on our current form and the fact winning a trophy could get us to kick on.
If we go out and win in Spain then you can come back and tell me I was being a knob and I’ll happily agree

Just now, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Fans have every right to voice discontent at some of his decisions.

On Lammers it’s not just one or two bad games it’s every single game, yet he keeps on playing him.

Cifuentes was better in the 2nd half on Sunday than he was given credit for, not as concerned with that one and had little choice but to play him tonight.

Backed Beale til the bitter end but are already on Clement's back, sums you up perfectly.

14 minutes ago, folkestoneger said:

It’s the equivalent of the old UEFA/ Fairs Cup. 
Would anyone seriously knock back winning it ( not likely that we will because it’s nowhere near as bad a competition as some think)

As it stands we’ll be doing well to win our domestic League Cup, this current outfit have no chance of winning a European Competition

1 minute ago, The Specky Forum Organiser said:

Backed Beale til the bitter end but are already on Clement's back, sums you up perfectly.

Fans have every right to question Lammers continual inclusion in the starting 11. His contribution to the team is fucking pathetic yet he seems to be a stick on starter.