*****Official we love shitey hands and walls fc vs Rangers match thread*****

Just now, BillyG91 said:

any Rangers player that helps or laughs with them ought to be hooked off and punted out the club. sportmanship and being friendly doesn't come into these games. treat the bastards the way they deserve.

absolutely as they’re just not getting it

why the fuck did that wall not jump in the first half? 4 of them grounded 

I can’t wait for the fkn clear out 🤬

2 minutes ago, Bad Robot said:

Our players all touchy feely with them and Silva helping one of their cunts with cramp makes me fkn sick.

Not enough contempt shown against those scummy bastards 🤬

Yep 100% agree. It’s all far too pally. But when the shoe is on the other foot they piss moan and niggle at us. 

Tav. Goldson, Lundstrum, Lawrence are liabilities, you don't win leagues with serial losers. I am sick of the sight of them. Thankfully we won't see Silva next year. Roofe, that many say is our best striker but is always injured, must go as well. The manager is now in the spotlight due to some of his decisions. If he continually plays Tav, who takes all our set pieces and continually crosses the ball or hits long balls that amount to F all, needs to stop. This 4-2-3-1 means you surrender the midfield to a 3 or 4 man midfield opposition. The opposition target our right side because it is a weak area where we have poor defenders. We lost again to a bang average scum team.

Until the vast majority of this squad is ripped apart we will keep getting the same results.

celtic lose one title and a full squad is ripped apart outwith the trusted homegrown players and a couple of others but was unrecognisable after 2/3 windows.

We on the other hand we just toddle along with the same shite core and layer it with more shite with the vast majority of them never fit.

1 minute ago, Bad Robot said:

then fkn laugh at us, it’s just a group who only know how to fkn lose 

Our whole club needs a mentality change this summer. Bring in a set piece coach while they are at it too. 

6 minutes ago, Bad Robot said:

Our players all touchy feely with them and Silva helping one of their cunts with cramp makes me fkn sick.

Not enough contempt shown against those scummy bastards 🤬

Unfortunately for a load of our players this is just a job.

They will leave/move to new clubs and give you the token pish “once a Ger, always a Ger” etc but the only constant is us as fans. We don’t move on to new clubs so whilst we have that kind of attitude, it matters to us far more than to the likes of Silva etc 

10 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

It was baffling, particularly if Sky were right and he wasn’t injured, but Sterling looked better at centre back than Davies and Souttar

Sterling is probably our best right back, central defender (crazy after one game but we are weak when it amtters there) and defensive midfielder. We need defenders that can defend, midfielders that can run and win duels, and pacey wingers that can hurt teams.

4 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

Clement “ souttar was injured we will need to assess him” 

take out souttars name put in any player and that’s been the post match conference for the last 30 games

Medical dept needs ripped up and re done. I know injuries do happen but this season has been out of control. 

2 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

So clement was more upset at the red card than going 2 nil down 🤡

Players have a cup final to play. Can't bury them all but Lundstram, Barisic and Tav were responsible for both goals.

31 minutes ago, The Specky Forum Organiser said:

I'm a massive critic of him lately and cant wait til he's gone but I'm just finding it hard to be overly harsh on someone who's tried to put a foot in which we all demanded. He's mistimed it. He's not tried to do him and been sent off for it.

Should have been out the team weeks ago.

But not blaming him for laying one on them.

Genuinely think he’s fucked it as his legs have gone.

His brain probably thinks he can get there. Same for the own goal. But his legs aren’t working the way he was back in February.

Pretty noticeable difference when Raskin came on just how fresh he looked. And how much closer he was getting to them when pressing. 

Tav should have made more of the objects being thrown on the park and refused to take the corner. See fb collum didn’t even go to the stewards or police as usually happens 

1 minute ago, RFC55 said:

Might be in the minority but thought the players gave everything 

I think the younger / newer ones did.

Tav, Borna, Lundstram, Lawrence all painfully slow and weak.

Guys like Wright and McCausland just have zero quality. 

Let's be honest here. After Ross County our chances of winning the league were slim, after Dundee, miracles were required.

Had to win today, but on the day they were the better team. Seven players injured or can only play some minutes against a full squad, realistically, what can you expect. Add in a referee with dubious leanings toward a certain team, no wonder we failed to come away with a result. Not saying he had a bad game but Lundstram's sending off was a yellow card all day long but VAR still shot shows a certain sending off. Saying that, the penalty looked a stonewall penalty but VAR shows that O'Rielly actually kicks Diomande. A SHOCKING DECISION considering he went to the monitor and still kept to is original decision.

Kudos to the team and manager for 2nd half performance although McAusland, Wright, Roofe and Raskin contributed virtually nothing.

League gone and Scottish Cup looking unlikely but still hope for the future. Need to qualify for the Champions League through the back door and then spend to improve this tired squad.

Keep believing as WATP.

Just now, Ivybank said:

Tav should have made more of the objects being thrown on the park and refused to take the corner. See fb collum didn’t even go to the stewards or police as usually happens 

That and the orange bastard chant should be highlighted

Imagine we shouted fenian bastard at their corner kick take every time

They did give everything but that’s  not the problem ,giving everything and being a second rate player doesn’t win you games

2nd half the ones left 100% did.

Issue is they shat the bed first half again, went 2 behind then Lundstram does that, makes the 2nd half pretty redundant. 

Only reason that wasn't a pumping was they're absolutely shite aswell & Jack Butland.

1 hour ago, Loyal72 said:

We should burn effigies of John Lundstram.

Thought tackle was a bit daft but not worst I’ve seen and could understand why he went for it.  As bad as lundstram was today league was losses by Beale and by three poor games a few weeks back. 

15 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

Clement “ souttar was injured we will need to assess him” 

take out souttars name put in any player and that’s been the post match conference for the last 30 games

Aye - these are happening on his watch now, so can’t all be laid at the door of the old regime.

11 minutes ago, SIRB_72 said:

Until the vast majority of this squad is ripped apart we will keep getting the same results.

celtic lose one title and a full squad is ripped apart outwith the trusted homegrown players and a couple of others but was unrecognisable after 2/3 windows.

We on the other hand we just toddle along with the same shite core and layer it with more shite with the vast majority of them never fit.

100% Mate,

It doesn't even take tens of millions.

they just won the league with scales and taylor playing most weeks.

They sold their better players and downgraded on the wings.

OF games didn't decide this title. We fucked it against the dross.

When the going got tough..  

4 minutes ago, Ivybank said:

Commentators didn’t even mention it.  Put the shoe on the other foot…