Billy McNeill deid

Sparkle

Just now, cr3_bear said:

It wasn’t true . The biggest stigma for any catholic signing for Rangers was the backlash from their own. Look at Neil McCann. Even now a days the only people you see online discussing Rangers players or signings potential religion are obsessed beggars foaming at the mouth that a catholic might possibly be signing for Rangers.

That’s why I thought tbh mate, but my old man says, in they days it was good for a Scottish club to do well in Europe etc. Nothing like now when we despise them any minor victory (like we should)

48 minutes ago, cr3_bear said:

It wasn’t true . The biggest stigma for any catholic signing for Rangers was the backlash from their own. Look at Neil McCann. Even now a days the only people you see online discussing Rangers players or signings potential religion are obsessed beggars foaming at the mouth that a catholic might possibly be signing for Rangers.

It's only a couple of weeks ago that cunt Clarke at Kilmarnock said he was warned off signing for us because he was a pape.
Then again,maybe that is what he thinks the beggar hordes want to hear.

Horrible club inhabited by horrible vile people,and have been since the 60's.
You only have to read the story and the whole list of bigots who queued up to give McNeill grief at the mention of sectarian schools.
Obsessed then,obsessed now. 

7 minutes ago, cr3_bear said:

Also what is their definition of an Irish catholic ? Surely if your are second or third generation born then your are just simply a Scottish catholic ?

Think he's a Lithuanian catholic - just to confuse matters....

24 minutes ago, cr3_bear said:

Also what is their definition of an Irish catholic ? Surely if your are second or third generation born then your are just simply a Scottish catholic ?

Irish Catholics until someone has the cheek to suggest they might consider returning there.

Then you get the, "I was born in Scotland, I'm second or third generation... " shite.

8 hours ago, orange&blue92 said:

It’s true and maybe a trick we missed tbh, stein was a proddy and said if  the bead rattlers sign the best proddys, we’ll take most of the best players in Scotland, due to us not going into the catholic market. 

Sounds fucked up but it’s good thinking lol

Aye we refused to sign Catholics except the Catholics we had playing for us.

Good post mate 

7 hours ago, AlbertzLoyalRSC said:

Archie Macpherson was just on there about what a great captain he was.

Rough quote " He learned so much from Jock . The players were moaning they weren't getting enough money, he said I'll go and see the boss. He was in for about 30 seconds, and Big jock said piss off!  So he went and sat in the toilet for 20 minutes. Then told them he had a big conversation, but there will be no wage rise. All these things he imbibed from jock"

What a captain of a team!! Acting the big man going in to have it out with the boss. Shat it,then hid in the bogs for 20 minutes  Then going and bare faced lying to the whole team!! FFS!!

He also knew, for decades, children were being raped and abused by adults and never said a word. He let them continue being molested for years, let countless children's lives be ruined, all the while keeping quiet...Aye he learned a lot from big jock.

Anyone giving sympathy to this creature accepts all these facts, and that puts you in the same bracket as the paedophile scum from across the city.

Good riddance he's dead. 

2 hours ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

When Phil O Donnell died the scum told the SPL they were postponing the Rangers game. They were distraught by the death of an extended scum family member who had left many years earlier. They had injured players at the time, who recovered by the time they beat us. Other clubs players who saw the guy collapse and die had to play their game. After initial spl refusal, their wish was granted and Rangers accepted this.

How they've ever had the audacity to talk about sporting integrity is fucking mind-boggling.

2 hours ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

When Phil O Donnell died the scum told the SPL they were postponing the Rangers game. They were distraught by the death of an extended scum family member who had left many years earlier. They had injured players at the time, who recovered by the time they beat us. Other clubs players who saw the guy collapse and die had to play their game. After initial spl refusal, their wish was granted and Rangers accepted this.

When Tommy Burns, ex player and captain died, we were in Manchester. Our huge fixture backlog meant it was in their interests to play their next game without postponement, which they did. You see, "Tommy would have wanted it". They also had a mythical tour of Japan imminent that season and signed a player on the day of Burns funeral.

Roll on to the death of their most decorated player and ex captain and manager in McNeill and they have requested the poignant action of,.... wait for it,...... all wearing the no5 shorts in their next game. No overwhelming grief it seems this time round, no inability to concentrate of footballing matters.

For younger bears who dont appreciate that the scum have no morals, the levels of their depravity even outwith the child sex abuse aspect,  and will do anything at any opportunity to manipulate a situation, the above is all true.

A club like no other.

Dont know if you remember but O'Donnell spent much of his career at the taigs injured .

When he left along with Simon Donnelly for a team down south .It was very early in the new Bosman ruling and wee fergus was fuming with them and openly called them out in the media for leaving in such a way .pretty sure he went as far as neither would be welcome back at the club .

move forward 10years later when he passes away hes a legend .

Masters of revision .i blame their cult 

2 minutes ago, magic8ball said:

Dont know if you remember but O'Donnell spent much of his career at the taigs injured .

When he left along with Simon Donnelly for a team down south .It was very early in the new Bosman ruling and wee fergus was fuming with them and openly called them out in the media for leaving in such a way .pretty sure he went as far as neither would be welcome back at the club .

move forward 10years later when he passes away hes a legend .

Masters of revision .i blame their cult 

He played 200 games for Motherwell where he spent most of his career, less than half that at the scum. 

The scum were opportunists, and it worked for them.