Walter - A Life in Football. (BBC Scotland. Dec 30th)

.Williamson.

10 minutes ago, crabbit247 said:

Nicely done by the BBC, shocked I'm saying that.

Wee bit wi souness at the end got me a bit there.ย 

ย 

ย 

Same here.ย  I was quite enjoying it all throughout and right at the end with Graeme I hear, ".. he was my mate".ย 

Bottom lip went and the tears started coming.

56 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Found it slightly strange having no Mccoist. Would love a stand named after Walter.

Just a guess,but almost positive they will be in the process of a statue for the museum.
Will we ever see his like again.
Thanks for the memories.
ย 

6 minutes ago, GabrielTomato said:

- I cried at the start because I knew.

- I celebrated the goals because I remembered.

- I broke down at the end.

I will never be more heartbroken over losing someone who didn't know me, than I will Walter.ย 

Sleep easy, Gaffer.ย 

Ok I can't view the programme

๐Ÿ‘.

was in tears hearing Walter had gone, she knew it was a big one, was in tears on hearing it.

4 minutes ago, GabrielTomato said:

On a sidetone Bill Kenwright spoke well, clearly a good guy.ย 

Souness has been very private about this and I can totally understand why, set me off something rotten when he said "he was my mate".

Am in tears just imagining this, not havi seen the programmeย