Shota

G.E.C.

2 hours ago, Inigo said:

He's Georgian m8, pretty sure he's orthodox.

damn-it-jack-donaghy.gif.d625802a4da1cbfa3ed6eeea677a0b67.gif

I'm here all week.

I remember hearing a Ned "educating" his mate about the Orthodox Church at a game.

"That Shota's some pler".

"Aye mate he's dyno, no sure about him blessing ez sel".

"Naw mate its different he's Orthodox, thur like Russian Proddies".

"S'at right aye?".

21 hours ago, Siam69 said:

Hope he does well, though think it was a bit harsh on Grant McCann.

Glad to see they'll still be managed by a big bluenose, though ...

I thought the same, and felt McCann was harshly dealt with after a few good results recently.

Before Shota was appointed,  Hull briefly joined Newcastle and Watford in the teams I wanted relegated.

• 2 weeks later...
3 minutes ago, The Ibrox Derry said:

Was always a player for the big games.

Never ever let us down.

Rose to the occasion v the tramps, Aberdeen, Hibs, Hearts, and in semi finals, finals and Europe.

Always feel he was a bit underrated while with us

As a Gers fan living near Hull I've always gone to a few City games...will be interesting to see how he gets on and how much of a transfer budget he gets. Was at his first match which was a good start, but couple of bad results since - such a competitive league the Championship. In fairness to Hull's previous owners, the Allam's, they took Hull City to the Premier League (twice) and a FA Cup Final; which is good going for a club of its size. Not sure what Hull City fans expect.