*****The Official Nonce FC v Rangers Match Thread*****

G.E.C.

19 minutes ago, cr3_bear said:

This is not momentary . It’s being going on since august.  We could probably count on one hand the amount of genuine good performances we have had this season . 

we have allowed a 7 point swing to take place in the space of a fortnight . 

Think you’re being too kind unless the hand has only 2 fingers.

We had people saying they were shite. They are streets ahead of us and are 100 times more committed. 
If we had capitalised on their poor start we could maybe have stumbled over the line but after last night there’s only 1 team taking the title 

13 minutes ago, Swagger said:

We had people saying they were shite. They are streets ahead of us and are 100 times more committed. 
If we had capitalised on their poor start we could maybe have stumbled over the line but after last night there’s only 1 team taking the title 

We were shite last night and need to improve but they are not streets ahead of us. They will drop points as well. Gio needs to learn and adapt and we have Jack who looked great and Ramsey to come in and Morelos to come back.

We're not against Man City, we need to get our house in order and go again.

I'm not exactly happy but I'm not gonna throw in the fucking towel a point behind.

7 hours ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

The problem is Tav and Barisic are no longer playing as wing backs but out and out fullbacks more or less, so our wingers have to be high, but when their wing backs are pressing (like we used to) its pushing our wingers back. So they are ineffective. They cunts then had overloads on both flanks. 

We went in wi a narrow midfield, no cover for full backs, naive in the extreme. 

Didn’t have an out ball either.

But the worst was not playing as a team and showing a bit of fight , not maiming them that gets you sent off, but track, cover, harry.

7 minutes ago, Juniorsparkie said:

We went in wi a narrow midfield, no cover for full backs, naive in the extreme. 

Didn’t have an out ball either.

But the worst was not playing as a team and showing a bit of fight , not maiming them that gets you sent off, but track, cover, harry.

All of what u say is true. Last para stands out tho. Not smashing the masked price and putting him out for longer says it all. 

15 minutes ago, CoplandRoad83 said:

We were shite last night and need to improve but they are not streets ahead of us. They will drop points as well. Gio needs to learn and adapt and we have Jack who looked great and Ramsey to come in and Morelos to come back.

We're not against Man City, we need to get our house in order and go again.

I'm not exactly happy but I'm not gonna throw in the fucking towel a point behind.

Hope you’re right but this is more than last night. We’ve been average to pish for a while. We need Helander and Jack fit and playing regularly and hopefully Ramsey will bring a bit of quality.

Theres no getting away from it though that they look to have bought well and won’t drop many points. We have fragile players who crumble under any sort of pressure and don’t have the quality from the bench when needed. 
If we can play our strongest or near strongest 11 week in week out we may have a chance but on recent performances and last night they are firm favourites 

The most annoying part other than getting pumped was how composed we were on the ball in the 2nd half. Games lost, pressure off and was a different team. It wasn’t down to team selection just bottled it. No way back after the 1st goal we chucked it.

Balogoun at cb from now on, Jack & Arfield to start and Bassey first choice at LB

6 hours ago, Ben10 said:

Who ? The title winners who salvaged 55 from a nightmare scenario? This is the thanks they get? We sink our teeth in when they suffer a momentary lapse and forget but don't forgive ?

Get real People, we will weather this 

Momentary laps ? This is how we've played all season for the majority of games.

The crowds are back their arses have collapsed.

7 hours ago, Ben10 said:

Who ? The title winners who salvaged 55 from a nightmare scenario? This is the thanks they get? We sink our teeth in when they suffer a momentary lapse and forget but don't forgive ?

They had no real pressure last season because of celtic's collapse. We have now collapsed 3 years out of 4 and this one is the worst. We consistently shit the bed in semi-finals or finals. When the chips are down this team don't have the stones to stand up and be counted. That's indisputable now, as far as I'm concerned.

7 hours ago, Ben10 said:

Losing so many points is not a momentary lapse. Its all the stupid wee draws like last week and the total capitulation last night which we all find so humiliating.