*****The Official Rangers vs Savilles Match Thread*****

1 hour ago, gmcf said:

Said it before , but conceding goals at set pieces , and specially corners , fucked us this year . 

Thankfully we got a grip on it today . 

You OK tonight mate? Worried for you. 

Your punctuation has more double spaces than the taigs defence. 

1 minute ago, MurrayWilson said:

"Stick Europe up youre arse" gotta be the best one. Truly fuckin mental.

It one thing getting yer knickers in a twist but I really don't know why ppl post in the thread when they are clearly not thinking straight.

11 minutes ago, The Ibrox Derry said:

Need to give huge credit to Sakala for that winning goal, if he doesn't get into that position Bawsfelt doesn't make the challenge

Sakala deserved the goal.

Gio's subs made all the difference.

4 minutes ago, BlueThunder said:

Maybe it was just me, but the highlights made it look like Ra Sellic were controlling the game and were unlucky to lose. Shady editing going on at Chez SportScene methinks.

I felt that way as well, hardly showed any of our chances first half, showed the physical tackles from us, but none from them and I think they showed every half chance they had lol

Made it look like a smash n grab with their editing.

1 hour ago, gmcf said:

Turn the volume down , the co commentator is a wank .

35 minutes ago, TEFTONG said:

All this commentators wee pal keeps saying is "that's a booking" .:lol:

Pretty sure it was Rory Loy on co-commentary. For an ex Ranger he couldn't wait for them to score. Was pretty poor.

26 minutes ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:

You OK tonight mate? Worried for you. 

Your punctuation has more double spaces than the taigs defence. 

Naw , all's good mate . Been a terrific few days . Obviously need a bit of work on my punctuation :lol:

Just now, gmcf said:

Aye . Sounds another that over compensates so he appears a neutral . 

It's strange how a lot of our ex players seem to do that.

Boyd is as honest as the day is long and calls it as it is, and Neil McCann was excellent on the radio today but a lot of the others try too hard to remain neutral yet there are so many celtic cheerleaders out there. 

3 minutes ago, Negri's lovechild said:

Pretty sure it was Rory Loy on co-commentary. For an ex Ranger he couldn't wait for them to score. Was pretty poor.

Ha ha. Thought I recognised the name. Pretty sure the boy scored some crucial goals for me on Football Manager but he is one pish co-commentator.

What a day. Other than the 3-0 game in 1999, I don't think I've enjoyed an old firm victory more than that.

Wasn't hopeful before, was surprised at how well we were playing but assumed normal service when they scored.

Great effort, we wanted it more than them and worked harder than them. They're shite, it's a travesty they're winning this league.

Tav, Lundstram, Barisic were brilliant.  Tremendous shift from Roofe and even Kent.

Just need to make sure and seal the deal in the final.