The other mob

MisterC

45 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Staggering that Follow Follow are a media partner and that fucking roaster is allowed in about the pressers and the club in general.

Pretty sure the whole media partner thing isn't around anymore but they still get access to pressers.

What a fucking cunt of a guy though.

1 hour ago, .Williamson. said:

It’s weirdly never the younger generation I even hear saying that about the domestic cup competitions, it’s always oddly some much older fan that comes out with it

Pretty sure Tanerall when he was here made a thread once describing how he thought they were entirely pointless nowadays 

Whoever comes out with it will always have no trouble calling players serial losers in their next post and demanding a winning mentality. 

That viewpoint some have within our support is absolutely embarrassing. Tinpot

I honestly don't understand the viewpoint some have that cups aren't important.

Especially now with these bastards so close to overtaking our trophy count. 

It’s been said many times on this thread that if we take care of ourselves then we shouldn’t be worried about who they have in charge, and that’s still true.

But then I saw this and I am gobsmacked about how much shite we still have to offload. How the FUCK is the polish boy still on our books? 

Brendan or no Brendan, we have a job on our hands.

IMG_2100.jpeg

3 minutes ago, RFC55 said:

Im sure he was looking for donations last season to go again.

Sure Edgar on H&H confirmed the payment for media access was scrapped after that one season. If hes looking for donations then it's obviously for his Krispy Kreme addiction.

Just now, RFC55 said:

Im sure he was looking for donations last season to go again.

Aye they were really vague about that iirc. Think they suggested they would give it to the club as a donation (along with one or two others).  Definitely no charge for access now. Most of the media there were already league partners so we were obliged to let them in anyway and a few others told the club to stick it up their arse. Ended up with Go Radio, PLZ and maybe one more who paid (none of whom paid the full £25k) so we ended up making about 30k while looking amateur as fuck.

It’s weirdly never the younger generation I even hear saying that about the domestic cup competitions, it’s always oddly some much older fan that comes out with it

Pretty sure Tanerall when he was here made a thread once describing how he thought they were entirely pointless nowadays 

Tbf its generally the canadian / usa type cunts who dont live it every day , or cunts who never attend games

5 minutes ago, GabrielTomato said:

I'm absolutely fucking delighted that if I made a post similar to Dingwall's, but on here, I'd get fucking ripped to shreds and (rightly) hounded off of here.

Anybody liking that sort of content is an absolute freak.

Ducking bear pit of a forum man.

13 minutes ago, The Dude said:

image.thumb.png.9d2a33eeafdd4a9193595e24c599689a.png

Thread locked lol

The thing is his original point was nothing spectacular but it made some sort of sense and was just your usual Rant about some rivals on a football forum 

Even if he wanted to make a metaphorical comparison he could have played it safe with a Celtic support as peasants and their board as masters and it would have made his point get across far better than some story that sounded like it came from pornhub rather than Bar-L:lol:

11 minutes ago, Bydo said:

It’s been said many times on this thread that if we take care of ourselves then we shouldn’t be worried about who they have in charge, and that’s still true.

But then I saw this and I am gobsmacked about how much shite we still have to offload. How the FUCK is the polish boy still on our books? 

IMG_2100.jpeg

Outwith the Polish boy at RB the only others I would say we need rid of as a priority for differing reasons are Wright (not good enough), Davies (doesn’t suit the league), Borna (unless we get a contract sorted), Kamara (think player, club and fans all want to move on) and Ofoborh (realistically with his health condition he will be here until his contract runs out).

I thought we had already offloaded Wright(waiting for window to open to officially confirm?), Borna is apparently in contract negotiations, Davies I suspect will happen once English teams shape their squads a bit more and I think Kamara is as good as away just holding out for the fee we want.

I also suspect Colak and / or Hagi might leave to make some funds available - not that they are bad players but they don’t really fit Beale’s system.

The real outlier is going to be Matondo - does Beale see a future for him and if not can we find anyone willing to part with money to take him off us?

Overall I think we have started well strengthening a number of key positions with relatively minimal outlay, but expect us to start shifting focus onto moving 5 or 6 players out (plus suspect there are a couple like Lundstrum and Sakala we might not be actively looking to move on but wouldn’t be to hard to deal with if the offer is right) & bringing some higher fee transfers in over the next few weeks.

26 minutes ago, Bydo said:

IMG_2100.jpeg

We're miles away from where we need to be come the start of the season. No idea where folk are getting confidence we'll do them next season. They're also odds on to invest heavily too, I think. I expect they'll sink a fair whack into one or two "marquee" signings.

20 minutes ago, SkylineBlue said:

We're miles away from where we need to be come the start of the season. No idea where folk are getting confidence we'll do them next season. They're also odds on to invest heavily too, I think. I expect they'll sink a fair whack into one or two "marquee" signings.

We’re miles away at the minute but we’ve done a lot of business early so the team get a decent pre season together.