***** The Official Champions v St Johnstone Match Thread *****

teddybear1975

We didn't look up for that at all. St johnstone looked quicker to the ball and more athletic, no excuses. Roofe was anonymous again, unfair to pick just him out as there were a few others that done f all.

But come on to fuck, letting their keeper get a free header in the last minute of ET?

• Replies 1.6k
3 minutes ago, Rangers#1 said:

1 up with nothing to go and let their goalie have a free header, without even an attempt at a challenge is a fucking joke.

And the worst of it .He sauntered up to our goal mouth with his arm in the air .And no one thought to pick him up in the 6 yard box .Criminal 

The starting line up set the tone for the game.

Probably forced to move Aribo but Hagi was a man down and shouldn’t have started.

Wright deserves his chance and also brings in a better balance and lets us attack a bit quicker.

Roofe coming on for Morelos was another mistake, yeah he’s on a yellow card but it’s a risk worth taking when he’s more likely to get a goal.

Piss poor all round.

Not sure what has happened to fame management in the last 5 mins of games. 

Seem to.remeber not long ago, Aribo and Hagi keeping the ball for ages at the end of a game. 

Now in at least the last 5 games inviting pressure on ourselves by not holding the ball. 

Again Roofe keep the ball. Hold it there , take a hit win the freekick. 

Last min goal then lose on penalties is shit state of affairs. 

Hagi starting was the wrong call, resting so many.mid week was the wrong call. 

Taking Morelos off even on a yellow was the wrong call. 

Just not been at it since winning the league. 

Gutter.

Just now, eejay the dj said:

And the worst of it .He sauntered up to our goal mouth with his arm in the air .And no one thought to pick him up in the 6 yard box .Criminal 

I joked he’d end up beating Simpson in the air and scoring before the corner, the worst thing is he didn’t have to beat fucking anyone, criminal 

See if we want to stay the most Sucessfull club in the world we need to win cups and those cunts are single figures behind us now. 

We can't be doing this every year, losing to absolute pish. 

It's a total embarrassment. 

3 minutes ago, southcoastbear said:

Disappointing as it is we won the league, that was the target at the start of the season.

Decent run in Europe too brought in some much needed revenue.

Must look to improve again for next season.

Wrong attitude to have. With celtic being out it was another chance at a major trophy thrown away by this group of players and management. 

Might be viewed as harsh but its true. This performance after the gum flapping the gaffer did was unforgiveable 

1 minute ago, Willis said:

To be fair that keeper of theirs was fucking fantastic tonight and fair play to him. 

Aye. He kept them in it with some really good saves during the normal game then his goal (no way was there 2 mins to be added on) and then penalty saves. Only 28, posssible replacement for Shagger when he retires?

Scunnered that we let a team we usually beat comfortably at Ibrox knock us out. Some of our players bottled it. Anxiety was ripping right of them in the final minutes of the game.

Most of us could see that result coming from the first half hour.
Alarming performance. They looked fitter and more ‘at it’ a lot if the time. 

Nothing learned from the midweek game, couldn’t see any difference in our tactics and too many second best and not on their game. Shocking that some of our players don’t look hungry enough, Aribo, Roofe, Kamara, Hagi. Terrible result.

This season could have been spectacular, Slavia were more than beatable, and then who knows how far we could have gone in Europe. It seems to me like the players have taken everything way too lightly since we won the league.

Was surprised at the footage of Gerrard sliding along the floor, not sure Walter Smith would have been doing that... 

Just now, Siam69 said:

Wright again looked like the only one when he got the ball you thought something would happen.

Should be starting games, he's still hungry. I'd also had him taking a pen for that reason.

He still won’t start the next game, baffling 

2 minutes ago, CR3 said:

9/10 times that Morelos header is in. Keeper who I believe is a bear scores for them and saves two pens, fs.

The keeper did not score mate, it was Kane who should never have been on the pitch but we were never up for it as we should have been. Got a break with the Tav goal the only thing he did all night, but then could not see the game out. 

Disgraceful.

Only thing we have to play for and Gerrard and the team serve up that.

St Johnstone have found out our kryptonite and the management team have no answer for it. They deserve our respect.

Some players are playing themselves into danger of going out the door in the summer.

Gerrard out.

Jokes aside we’ve shat the cups big time but if somebody said you can have 55 and fuck all else at the start of the season you’d have ripped their arm off, it’s gutting but now we know we are not as good some seem to think, there’s room for improvement and hopefully the staff deliver come the start of next season.